Grill or no grill
ozak
Dec 31 2011, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 31 2011, 05:36 PM) Well i had a friend living in semi-d without grill. It is quite safe but depend on location. As my friend house is in puchong It is possible. If your area have good security guard and well fence, you don't need grill. I have see some house in my area open their front grill 24hr. I hate grill too. Feel like prison. Some of my windows replace due to old age don't have grill.
ozak
Dec 31 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 31 2011, 07:02 PM) Without grill and gate I can put glass skylight already. But unfortunately we are in Malaysia, got to spend on safety first. Added on December 31, 2011, 7:04 pmSometime even good security can become bad if the management not consistent and this is very common here. To achieve a better security and better community, we have to look beyond our fence. To safeguard my house, I have to corporate and together to secure my area and community. If we selfish and just look at our property, forever we stay in prison ( grill up). I think we forget how kampung life with free of grill. (Eh.. I don't have experience how kampung security). He....
ozak
Sep 17 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Sydneguy @ Sep 17 2013, 04:21 PM) Its impossible to make your house burglar proof. Banks can spend millions on security but they can still get robbed. since if the reward is big enough the thief will try anything and everything The solution is simple make it unattractive for the theif to try to break your house, is make the trouble more than the expected rewards. alarm system with visible alarm light and siren that the thief can see and make him feel more keen to try some other house (even fake camera and siren box can work for this), alarm/patrol signs, a sign pointing to another house "all the money and gold is there" hahahaha. When you are being chased by the tiger, you dont need to run faster than the tiger, you just need to run faster than the person behind you. Funny. Anyway. This is what I do for 14yrs. I make my house look unattractive. Paint dull color. Look dirty. Simple alarm. Many ppl told me, my house look nobody stay. My camouflage payoff when the theift choose my next door neighbour to go in. Even cross over my rooftop just to get into his house.