~**Proton CPS TribeĀ® V11**~, TT Date: ? Time/Place: Day@EA Autoworks

mADmAN
post Jan 8 2012, 01:12 AM

10,530 posts

i really dun understand whats the big deal about double din HUs....macam not worth it je...
drexchan
post Jan 8 2012, 02:40 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 7 2012, 11:38 PM)
Will go to EA tomorrow. Can say, my personal accessories shop hehehe
Need to check with Drex also about the alarm. The remote goes haywire. On/off the alarm by itself. The light keeps on blinking. WTH....
Noted.
mutt
post Jan 8 2012, 02:49 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 6 2012, 11:14 PM)
Cakap la, bagus benda ni. Bole buat workout kt umah. Xyh g gym. Hehe.

But seriously, mmg berpeluh kalo main game mcm virtua tennis guna move.
dah guna alasan tu.. xdpt jugak sad.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 6 2012, 11:36 PM)
U guys tamao TT ka? Kalo tak asik bising bila TT, mana TT. Huh............ vmad.gif
kereta ku tiada lagi. malu la plak kalau datang dgn savvy tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 7 2012, 12:14 AM)
Meh la turun bp. Pekena asam pedas @ nasi baryani gam. thumbup.gif
Mee racunz la brows.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 7 2012, 10:09 PM)
Guys, i cannot fold my side mirror, cigarette lighter is not functioning. Blown fuse?
I still can adjust the side mirror, just cannot fold it
Yup. I changed once during periodic service at PESC. RM3 if not mistaken.
sphiroth
post Jan 8 2012, 06:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 8 2012, 01:12 AM)
i really dun understand whats the big deal about double din HUs....macam not worth it je...
One word....COOL. thumbup.gif

But since china made multimedia touch screen are cheaper than these 2 din, might as well get that ones. More features. nod.gif

QUOTE(mutt @ Jan 8 2012, 02:49 AM)
dah guna alasan tu.. xdpt jugak  sad.gif
doh.gif laugh.gif
TripleJ104
post Jan 8 2012, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 6 2012, 09:52 PM)
Tp cepat penat, sbb benda ni agak berat. Main sejam dh lenguh. Rilek jap.
Bang how much is it? I wanna ask my bro bought it also.
sphiroth
post Jan 8 2012, 10:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 8 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bang how much is it? I wanna ask my bro bought it also.
Lets me break down the cost:
Move controller + eye : rm180
Navi controller :rm125
Sharpshooter :rm165
Killzone 3: rm100

TripleJ104
post Jan 8 2012, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 6 2012, 10:39 PM)
jelous aku laugh.gif never played with ps3/xbox360 sad.gif
Layan beb main game...actually ok ler when small kid tak merasa own this console game. Just afford main tamiya & digimon tu pon member2 all car dh power mine still use standard roller. Bila dah kerja boleh ler beli sendiri apa nak..huhu..

Added on January 8, 2012, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 8 2012, 10:10 PM)
Lets me break down the cost:
Move controller + eye : rm180
Navi controller :rm125
Sharpshooter :rm165
Killzone 3: rm100

sweat.gif mahai gak tu huhu..

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Jan 8 2012, 10:16 PM
sphiroth
post Jan 8 2012, 10:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 8 2012, 10:13 PM)
Layan beb main game...actually ok ler when small kid tak merasa own this console game. Just afford main tamiya & digimon tu pon member2 all car dh power mine still use standard roller. Bila dah kerja boleh ler beli sendiri apa nak..huhu..

Added on January 8, 2012, 10:16 pm

sweat.gif mahai gak tu huhu..
Dulu main micro genius jer. Murah. Nk main nintendo ngan sega saturn, main kt kedai. Bayar ikut jam.

Seller ps3 sharpshooter br pm, bgtau aku menang lucky draw. Dpt pilih apa2 barang bwh rm200. Really recommended seller. thumbup.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jan 9 2012, 08:57 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 8 2012, 12:35 AM)
Wooo....nice!! But will attract people to break my glasses

Added on January 8, 2012, 12:37 amWhere is the usb port? using cable? not nice la like that
My frens kenwood can change color hahaha we play with that and almost make the colors gone. There are 24 colors.
24color? thumbup.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 8 2012, 01:12 AM)
true.. but kinda feel like wanna own it laugh.gif ...taste it....groove it.. sweat.gif
TripleJ104
post Jan 9 2012, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 8 2012, 10:57 PM)
Dulu main micro genius jer. Murah. Nk main nintendo ngan sega saturn, main kt kedai. Bayar ikut jam.

Seller ps3 sharpshooter br pm, bgtau aku menang lucky draw. Dpt pilih apa2 barang bwh rm200. Really recommended seller. thumbup.gif
Ahhhh the memories. I still remember that i always reoil my Great Emperor gear with my mom singer oil then she complaint why her oil for sewing machine always ran out. laugh.gif

Oooo u bought it online..from lowyat market ke? With rm200+topap abit why not take logitech steering wheel? Can layan GT5. brows.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 9 2012, 08:57 AM)
24color? thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
true.. but kinda feel like wanna own it laugh.gif ...taste it....groove it.. sweat.gif
Haaa until you got kidz abis all radio button dia tekan. Now whenever i bring my family go jalan2 together i do not swith on the radio. If on abes all button she press.

The last thing she did is crank up the volume sound until max...nasib baik speaker x pecah..laugh.gif berjoget jugak la aku terkejut.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Jan 9 2012, 10:17 AM
sphiroth
post Jan 9 2012, 10:38 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:12 AM)
Ahhhh the memories. I still remember that i always reoil my Great Emperor gear with my mom singer oil then she complaint why her oil for sewing machine always ran out. laugh.gif

Oooo u bought it online..from lowyat market ke? With rm200+topap abit why not take logitech steering wheel? Can layan GT5. brows.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 10:17 am

Haaa until you got kidz abis all radio button dia tekan. Now whenever i bring my family go jalan2 together i do not swith on the radio. If on abes all button she press.

The last thing she did is crank up the volume sound until max...nasib baik speaker x pecah..laugh.gif berjoget jugak la aku terkejut.
I also Tamiya kaki. Enter tournament also, got 4th place. The only Malay, other all Chinese. Come out in news paper also, Shin Chew I think. laugh.gif

Steering whell eh..nice idea. But only GT5 I think suitable for it. Other racing games I owned more toward arcade/action such as NFS Hot Pursuit. GT5 is quite boring imo. Need to spend a lot of time upgrading and the race is all the same. I got my eyes on FF13-2. brows.gif

My daughter played with my AV receiver volume, crank it to max. Whole room vibrate. Luckily my speaker and sub undamaged. sweat.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 10:48 amYeah, I bought the PS Sharpshooter set from a seller in the Games thread, Heavyarms.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jan 9 2012, 10:48 AM
zenwarlord
post Jan 9 2012, 11:38 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 6 2012, 09:46 AM)
i agree...
i had a civic es 2.0 prior to this....

apart from the K20 engine and 5-spd auto tranny (no paddle shift magic here)... the handling is totally out and so is the brakes... it is not confident inspiring at all...
not to mention i have more problem with the car then all proton model put together.....

is your civic es 1.7 the one with the front disc / rear drum (first batch) version?
yea mine is year 03 front disc rear drum. So so regret to have it and was the worse buy.

Anyway now very very happy with FD.

Added on January 9, 2012, 11:42 am
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 8 2012, 12:08 AM)
Nice. I've been thinking of upgrading HU for a long time already, but no budget. Got other priorities (PS3 brows.gif ).

p/s: Just finished Killzone 3. Now will re-play in Troopers difficulty (harder). tongue.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 12:19 amFor 2-din HU design, I like Sony.
http://www.lelong.com.my/sony-wx-gt78ui-70...0-10-Sale-P.htm

This one round round design got mazda taste.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 9 2012, 11:42 AM
singchaii
post Jan 9 2012, 08:02 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 9 2012, 03:22 PM)
i dn't think so
the ori BLM with soft absorber hitting that speed still stable like a wall
the newer FLX/FLX SE which has stiffer absorber...some say can go 175KM/H still stable
depending on the road condition
mine is BLM...i can say on a smooth road, no cross wind ...130KM/H feels like nothing
Joke of the day. I drove at 120kmh already feel like on the boat. The owner claimed that SAGA BLM handling is awesome.

I remember few year back when we went for a training about SAGA BLM, some of the selected technician and SA have chance to test drive this car on the track including me. After testing, most of us having a same question to the tutor. " Cikgu, these car isn't left something which haven't equip on the car or this car is still on testing? It float like riding a boat!". The teacher is smilling and just goyang kepala.Hahaha...

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jan 9 2012, 08:04 PM
sphiroth
post Jan 9 2012, 08:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 9 2012, 08:02 PM)
Joke of the day. I drove at 120kmh already feel like on the boat. The owner claimed that SAGA BLM handling is awesome.

I remember few year back when we went for a training about SAGA BLM, some of the selected technician and SA have chance to test drive this car on the track including me. After testing, most of us having a same question to the tutor. " Cikgu, these car isn't left something which haven't equip on the car or this car is still on testing? It float like riding a boat!". The teacher is smilling and just goyang kepala.Hahaha...
Stability is subjective. Before drove Waja, i felt that my old lmst+sport spring+15 rims is really atable at high speed (160km/h). Now, driving the same car, 120km/h is already scary...
singchaii
post Jan 9 2012, 09:34 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 9 2012, 08:26 PM)
Stability is subjective. Before drove Waja, i felt that my old lmst+sport spring+15 rims is really atable at high speed (160km/h). Now, driving the same car, 120km/h is already scary...
Last time I feel my LMST damn stable too.. Sport suspenion + Ultra Racing full bar + 15inch. Once I drove waja, i stock waja handling is much more than my mod iswara.
sphiroth
post Jan 9 2012, 10:18 PM

2,804 posts

IMO, stock Waja handling not as good as my modded LMST. After pick-up my Waja, straight go change rim. The next week, change the suspension to R3.

Added on January 9, 2012, 10:19 pmSoft suspension made me feel dizzy/nauseous.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jan 9 2012, 10:19 PM
zenwarlord
post Jan 10 2012, 10:17 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 9 2012, 08:02 PM)

Can tell by the name "Mr alien"

eastwest
post Jan 10 2012, 11:00 AM

1,608 posts

my car is due for service
sphiroth
post Jan 10 2012, 12:59 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 10 2012, 11:00 AM)
my car is due for service