singchaii
post Jan 9 2012, 08:02 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 9 2012, 03:22 PM)
i dn't think so
the ori BLM with soft absorber hitting that speed still stable like a wall
the newer FLX/FLX SE which has stiffer absorber...some say can go 175KM/H still stable
depending on the road condition
mine is BLM...i can say on a smooth road, no cross wind ...130KM/H feels like nothing
Joke of the day. I drove at 120kmh already feel like on the boat. The owner claimed that SAGA BLM handling is awesome.

I remember few year back when we went for a training about SAGA BLM, some of the selected technician and SA have chance to test drive this car on the track including me. After testing, most of us having a same question to the tutor. " Cikgu, these car isn't left something which haven't equip on the car or this car is still on testing? It float like riding a boat!". The teacher is smilling and just goyang kepala.Hahaha...

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jan 9 2012, 08:04 PM
singchaii
post Jan 9 2012, 09:34 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 9 2012, 08:26 PM)
Stability is subjective. Before drove Waja, i felt that my old lmst+sport spring+15 rims is really atable at high speed (160km/h). Now, driving the same car, 120km/h is already scary...
Last time I feel my LMST damn stable too.. Sport suspenion + Ultra Racing full bar + 15inch. Once I drove waja, i stock waja handling is much more than my mod iswara.
singchaii
post Jan 10 2012, 08:14 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jan 10 2012, 03:02 PM)
Surprisingly, I feel my Sawy is more stable at high speed than my waja. Speed that I'm talking is 150kmh and above. Maybe because my waja is quite high compare to my savvy with R3 zerokit.
Haha... But how come a sedan handling worst than a compact car? Frankly, savvy is build with quality. I mean the chasis, body and accessories..
singchaii
post Jan 10 2012, 09:06 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 10 2012, 08:52 PM)
You guys should try mini cooper handling. Superb.
Mini cooper? Haha.. I think once try the VW Golt GTi 2.0t, then will know what mean handling. laugh.gif laugh.gif

singchaii
post Jan 11 2012, 06:20 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 11 2012, 12:31 PM)

Actually im buying the ps3 coz GT5 game..i really like simulator game than arcade sytle game. Usually i like to test different car & whack it around nurbergring 20km track..so far forza 4 ady deliver the adrenalin rush but wanna test the GT5 experience pulak. Huhu..my wife pon dh bising asyik beli console je.

Bro sphiroth why stop at steering wheel..if got extra money get this..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=180&t=1429644

Layan woorrr...me if got bonus (hope sooo) sure i get this.

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:38 pm

Huh..i thought i am the only one felt like this. Last time my lmst also feel very stable at 160kmj on hiway but a slight twitch can feel the car float a bit. But waja still much more better la..190kmj like boss worr..imo at 240kmj pon the body still can take it if u got enough "juice". brows.gif

Btw i wish my ride got 6th gear.

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:39 pm

Bro better change fast2 coz sked the engine oil become sluge.
Guy, a reminder for you guy. I see many people like to drive above 180kmh. Before doing that, pls make sure that the tyre can support up to 180kmh and also the tyre pressure. But the funny thing is, proton wheel bearing cannot support up to 170kmh or else, the bearing life time will be very short. In proton, only Satria Gti, putra and other R3 version wheel bearing can support up to 180kmh.
singchaii
post Jan 12 2012, 10:11 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Jan 12 2012, 01:56 AM)
interesting point, can ask ur opinion regading the wheel bearing as myself always travel outstation up and down semenanjung and at high speed (i.e. 150 - 180km maintained).. my car done 90k km n x penah tukar pun or have issue regarding the wheel bearing.. yet... any suggestion on heavy duty or anything.. just for preventive...
I still finding the bearing to recommend some of my customer. Because got a company which owe some of waja cps and travel from kl to Johor and they driver never go slow. Most of them having problem on the rear wheel bearing. The main problem to kill the bearing is heat and also water. While in waja, I dun think it damage by water because it conseal type. While now, I'm trying a nsk heavy duty wheel bearing and hope can have better feedback. Of course the price it won't cost like a performance car wheel bearing. The best still the putra and Satria gti wheel bearing which from mitsubishi.
singchaii
post Jan 15 2012, 05:50 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Jan 14 2012, 04:01 PM)
sorry noob question, CPS uses MAP or MAF sensor?
MAP sensor. EMS model all using MAP sensor.

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:35 AM)
After few hours of detailing..

Product use Meg's NXT 2.0 liquid wax & ultimate quick detailer.

Added on January 15, 2012, 1:38 am

Added on January 15, 2012, 10:36 amI just found this video & yes im a bit of slow..almost 2 years only now i see it.

& one of the comment that i like
shocking.gif  sweat.gif ...No wonder myvi can fly.

Btw min 0.14sec, ah paul cps? hmm.gif  laugh.gif
That funny.. He mean better top speed than proton tiara or all the proton model? 1.3 capacity engine is always 1.3. It very hard to compare with other 1.6cc above. Some myvi claimed can go 190kmh, while our cps also can go 190kmh. But the main point here is the velocity. How long a myvi take to get 190kmh? while how long a cps take to get 190kmh?

Another thing is, how the driver feel when driving a myvi at 160kmh compare with a waja cps driving at 160kmh? Which car give the driver more tired and stress??
singchaii
post Jan 16 2012, 04:11 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 16 2012, 08:50 AM)
Whats the symptom of faulty wheel bearing?
You will hear a weird sound when driving.. Or else, check it by urself. Haha
singchaii
post Jan 16 2012, 06:33 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
*troll on*

proton whole car also got weird sound when driving[cool.gif

so which sound

*troll off*
You're right. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

It like humming noise. "wuanng wuanng wuanng" like that lo. But if kancil wheel bearing, different noise.
singchaii
post Jan 17 2012, 12:50 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Most driver here an insane fella.Hahaha..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jan 17 2012, 12:50 PM
singchaii
post Jan 20 2012, 06:02 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 20 2012, 10:51 AM)
bro...last time i change i ask proton shop@wangsamaju(closed ady) and call proton glenmarie...they said tht no blue condom buld...thts y i go fot 3rd party normal buld...if like tis...i wan!!!!....confirm SC Glenmarie yaa??need to do appointment??
the blue condom is make not to glare the driver. Normally what I did is paint the bulb with blue colour.
singchaii
post Jan 22 2012, 11:23 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 21 2012, 11:37 AM)
Suddenly my car tappet sounded loud/rough this morning...  doh.gif
Tappet? What engine oil you using?
singchaii
post Jan 23 2012, 10:36 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 23 2012, 10:19 AM)
Castrol edge fully syn 5w40.
I think the problem is not the oil pump. Might be the adjuster.
singchaii
post Jan 25 2012, 08:59 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 24 2012, 10:13 AM)
How much/long does it takes to fix it?

Added on January 24, 2012, 10:15 amForgot to wish all members, Happy belated CNY. laugh.gif
If really the adjuster giving problem, you need to replace the adjuster. Cause around 2-3 hours.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 25 2012, 12:15 AM)
Engine Oil I'm been using all these while,

SM to SN...?    hmm.gif

SM to SN mean that the engine oil is the latest. Cause SN is the latest year of the engine oil. That last alphabet is represent the year. For cps, it need SJ grade and above.

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 25 2012, 12:18 AM)
Anyone encounter issue in CPS engine cannot start??? Happen to my family Exora high spec... Not sure is fuel pump faulty or sensor ... Any idea sifu?
Fuel pump or crank sensor.

CAMPRO have a weird problem as well even happen on my waja. When crank, the engine sound like no pressure. Then it took 1 minute crank non stop only it can start. Same problem in perdana v6.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 25 2012, 08:55 AM)
One time when I'm driving my parent Exora, it cannot start (actually got no sound when I turn the key to start) due to the gear is not in P.
When I was a mechanic last time, I facing this problem too. A customer call a break down service and once I go, i realize that the gear is on D. sweat.gif
singchaii
post Feb 4 2012, 05:44 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Feb 4 2012, 08:40 AM)
my rear seats or something have the "ngek-ngek" sound.. any of u had this problem??
use wire tape and wrap the hook.
singchaii
post Feb 8 2012, 09:48 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:37 PM)
Hey guys. Had a big service day today. Just to share on my 70k km service this morning done at Proton Edar Mutiara Damansara.

Petronas Syntium 1000 - RM185
Oil filter - RM12.22
Gasket drain plug - RM3.32
Screen wash - RM5.71
ATF - RM119.84
Oil filler cap - RM35.74

Total after adding in labour is RM457.25
Also changed tyres today @ Lim Tyre in Desa Sri Hartamas.

4 pieces Continental ContiComfortContact CC5 @ RM240 each. Added alignment (balancing included in the price) @ RM40.

Car feels good after being serviced nicely. Still wanna change my suspension. If anyone knows the part number for the original shock absorber would be great.

Been recommended to change to R3 ones. Does anyone know how much it is for full set of R3 suspension? Will it lower my ride? For me important is the comfort and usability so prefer not to have the ride height lowered.

Also, anyone done timing belt service yet? For CPS is it done @ 80k km or 100k km? Forgot to ask at CC this morning....
let u know by tomorrow when I went back to my office tomorrow.
singchaii
post Mar 24 2012, 09:02 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Mar 23 2012, 09:04 AM)
So far never seen the bardahl octane booster.

But bardhal i use it engine treatment no 1..so far soo good. I just pour in last week & travel through hiways so far it felt nice. Engine no making 'lorry' sound, smoother rev, easier to pickup hi speed, nice when cruising & i got a feel that my 5w30 turn a bit thicker.

Added on March 23, 2012, 9:10 am

I suppose.
Yes. Bardahl octane booster is good. I'm carried this product on my workshop.. If got chance, try prestone octane booster.. Even greater. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Is time for us to shift to CFE turbo guyz! laugh.gif laugh.gif
singchaii
post Mar 24 2012, 09:31 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 24 2012, 09:17 PM)
I will only consider cfe if it is paired with 6 speed manual gearbox whistling.gif  laugh.gif

Btw, whats the relation between abs and octane booster? My abs working fine since using octane booster even after really hard driving in a hot afternoon.... hmm.gif I suspect the engine running cooler than usual because of higher ron...
Err.. it not related i guess...
singchaii
post Mar 28 2012, 08:56 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(markiliz @ Mar 27 2012, 07:38 AM)
renew last January....second time renew as well
paid RM1003

Year of Manufacture :  2009
Type of Make & Model :  Proton Waja 1.6(A) 
NCD :  30 %
Sum Insured :  45000 
Premium :  RM 1003.92
Legal Liabililty for Passengers Act of Negligence :  RM 7.50 
Flood :  None
Windscreen :  RM 800  <<< paid rm90 for this cover
Radio Cassette :  None

so the insurance for car itself rm 1003.93 - rm 7.50 - rm 90
NCD is 30% + 10% discount from Etiqa for renewing online

i think there was an increase in the premium calculation in February so probably will not get my figure
more like Azuma's figure i think
Wah.. So expensive?? Mine baru renew at RM826 only include RM90 for the windscreen. If u on9 pay from myeg, just choose the minimum sum insured. I just insured RM40k. Cause if we buy RM45k, the insurance also will follow the market value and pay us back RM35 is the car is stolen. *touch wood*
singchaii
post Mar 29 2012, 10:17 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Dont look down on persona elegance 1.6mt. anytime it can par with campro cps.

0.0321sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:15 AM