Formula milk for newborn baby besides BF?

TSbillie bonka
post Dec 30 2011, 10:50 AM, updated 14y ago

129 posts

There are many sales on going recently, so I was thinking of buying formula milk for my new born baby due in next Feb (seems a bit kiasu ya... tongue.gif)

I plan to BF but our parents (and also some other friends) advice to standby a little tin formula milk in case if I have no BM after bb come out.

There are so many brands out there and after the recent Enfamil recalled incidents, it makes me worry what is the correct brand to choose? Is it we can just choose any brand for Step 1 formula or there are other things new parents should pay attention when buying the first formula milk for their newborn? Or will the hospital doctor recommend the brand later on so we no need to worry now?

Thanks for your advice smile.gif
TSbillie bonka
post Dec 30 2011, 12:13 PM

129 posts

But how about after confinement? After the maternity leave over, I will need to back to work... a lot of complications and sure will need to resort to formula milk by then. Any brands recommendation?
TSbillie bonka
post Jan 4 2012, 10:18 PM

129 posts

Thanks for all the opinions biggrin.gif

May I ask besides bb taste preference, is there any other things to take note? I heard some milk will make bb hyperactive, some will cause heaty to the bb... also there's a lot ad says milk got extra DHA, vitamins, etc...

Anyone has any comments on any particular brands? (Enfa, Anmum, Abbott, Wyeth, Dumex, etc)
TSbillie bonka
post Jan 4 2012, 10:57 PM

129 posts

cos my bb will stay with my mum at hometown after i finish confinement while i need to back to work in kl... only able to visit her over weekend the most...

0.0161sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:24 AM