Prius C, coming to Malaysia
MeToo
Jan 8 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:18 PM) hig unlikely it will come m'sia wit <rm100k i believe it would b price at altis range rm105k-110k as toyota has demand in chinese middle age market so don't 4get that no matter wat price ppl still go gaga over it n umw is smart enuff 2 never price down its market it will go head on wit crz judgin from the market nowBut reading the CRZ thread.. the owners are callign it a SPORTSCAR wor.... how can Prius compare leh?
miizan
Jan 9 2012, 02:39 PM
Toyota Prius C akan dilancarkan di Malaysia, harga dianggarkan RM103,990.00!
www.arenakereta.com
turbocharged
Jan 9 2012, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Kiding @ Jan 8 2012, 05:36 PM) Bro, there is always a willing buyer, willing seller. Boycott UMW Prius is not a doable way, if you think this way, you also have to boycott all non-national cars, because the corrupted government make more money when you buy non-national cars. buying hybrid cars is giving money to UMW C-executive pocket money instead of BN politician pocket money. I would give UMW money rather than giving to BN, at least you get the premium quality CBU cars, not the cheap low quality CKU non-national cars.hey you are right!!!!!!! mercedes benz charging ppl 800k for a pahang made S class!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i rather buy this car , made in japan, not from pahang !!!!!
valentinonkk
Jan 9 2012, 02:58 PM
Got price list from Toyota Malaysia HERE
Jan 9 2012, 03:15 PM
oh shit... so end up the price is still high up.... if they put the price at 80-90k i think it will sell like hot chocolate. But this price.... i think it will still sell but not as hot chocolate.
alpha0201
Jan 9 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:15 PM) oh shit... so end up the price is still high up.... if they put the price at 80-90k i think it will sell like hot chocolate. But this price.... i think it will still sell but not as hot chocolate. if 80-90k, UMW cannot clear vios stock liao.
Jan 9 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:17 PM) if 80-90k, UMW cannot clear vios stock liao. then they can shift down the spec of vios just sell the E and J spec enough lah.... and honestly most of the Vios i see (more than 60%) is J spec one. UMW dun have any category to play with in the 90-100k section mah.... they can fill it with this to play with Nissan Latio, and Honda Insight. So much fun snatching ppl market share.
Jan 9 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Jan 9 2012, 02:58 PM) Got price list from Toyota Malaysia HERE haha nobody fucuk see your link  7 airbags, RM103,990 estimated price from www.toyota.com.my Toyota Malaysia.
alpha0201
Jan 9 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:35 PM) haha nobody fucuk see your link  7 airbags, RM103,990 estimated price from www.toyota.com.my Toyota Malaysia. i saw the link. the price is nicely slot in between vios & altis. QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:26 PM) then they can shift down the spec of vios just sell the E and J spec enough lah.... and honestly most of the Vios i see (more than 60%) is J spec one. UMW dun have any category to play with in the 90-100k section mah.... they can fill it with this to play with Nissan Latio, and Honda Insight. So much fun snatching ppl market share. from a business POV, no way umw gonna shift down the spec especially when the model has been selling well & certainly won't 2 same segment model with the same price. It's marketing suicide & salesman's nightmare.
ZeneticX
Jan 9 2012, 05:23 PM
for that kinda spec.....103k is pretty reasonable IMO.
for those who wishing UMW to price it between 80k-90k, its unreasonable from business sense.vios confirm tak laku
raoul
Jan 9 2012, 10:17 PM
104k for a fully spec CBU from Japan...and not to mention a model just launched in Japan barely few weeks ago and now launching in Malaysia !! Its a very reasonable price to pay for a FULLY Hybrid....and ONLY if you're into Hybrid. Otherwise there's so many other non-Hybrid choices for that price. Honda Insight = Soft Hybrid Prius = Full Hybrid This post has been edited by raoul: Jan 9 2012, 10:21 PM
electron
Jan 10 2012, 12:00 AM
as long as there's AP you can forget about seeing new prius C at 90k or less you need to remember that the number of AP UMW has is limited if the price the car low, they will not be able to fulfill the demand
bryanhee
Jan 10 2012, 09:22 AM
BuFung
Jan 10 2012, 09:43 AM
Any reason insight can sell now? I see this car a clear winner.... Parallel + series hybrid instead of the insight series hybrid..
teikwing
Jan 10 2012, 10:44 AM
any idea when is the launch date? just registered my interest via UMW's website. think this will go head to head with the facelifted 1.5 Insight instead of the 1.3.
tunasandwich
Jan 10 2012, 10:59 AM
is it just me or does the car looks fugly...
leftist
Jan 10 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 10 2012, 10:59 AM) is it just me or does the car looks fugly...   ugly???...nahhhhhh
AllenZz
Jan 10 2012, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 10 2012, 10:59 AM) is it just me or does the car looks fugly...  i'm with u mate..
kadajawi
Jan 10 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 10 2012, 10:59 AM) is it just me or does the car looks fugly...  That's the price you have to pay for getting a hybrid.  Even the Fisker Karma is fugly in the front. Also, this Prius C is actually not that ugly, compared to the normal Prius. Or most other Toyotas. This post has been edited by kadajawi: Jan 10 2012, 01:31 PM