YongL: 2017 Update - My first solo exhibition, Digital Art

inachi
post Mar 19 2013, 04:55 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Mar 18 2013, 09:21 PM)
ya you're right.

When i step into design school I guess I'll be going back to the basic  since most of the schools here focus on traditional skills on the first year.. maybe some digital??  blink.gif  unsure.gif  I dunno lol, but I'll just go with the flow...

hehe yeah but u know most of the people step into the design school with minimal art sense..but now u already having much knowledges in art and design..all the softwares skills u are so good in it..include some 3d softwares..most imp u already know to be creative and develop ur own style rclxms.gif
TSGmruleme
post Mar 21 2013, 04:24 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Mar 19 2013, 05:55 PM)
hehe yeah but u know most of the people step into the design school with minimal art sense..but now u already having much knowledges in art and design..all the softwares skills u are so good in it..include some 3d softwares..most imp u already know to be creative and develop ur own style rclxms.gif
thanks for the encouragement.. I'm not really good in 3D yet, but I'm keen on it and want to put more effort into it. Still, my laptop is restricting me from doing so.. (laptop specs sucks!) I'm saving up for an upgrade currently (maybe by this end of year will have enough fund).. should I go for MAC(apple)? Lots of my friends told me that designers used mac... but seriously I have 0 exp and have been using windows for YEARS.. don't really feel like changing but stil.. rclxub.gif

Newest short animation, some sort of teaser. Do check it out if you have the time blush.gif
Used maple story sprites as my main subject ( permission granted, copyright NEXON AMERICA INC ).

wink.gif cool.gif Death cab for cutie

This post has been edited by Gmruleme: Mar 21 2013, 04:24 PM
young_guy87
post Apr 1 2013, 02:01 PM

549 posts

Good JOB!
young_guy87
post Apr 1 2013, 02:01 PM

549 posts

Where are you from? DO you sell this art?
TSGmruleme
post Apr 6 2013, 08:59 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Apr 1 2013, 03:01 PM)
Good JOB!
Thanks a lot. Sorry 4 the late reply.
QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Apr 1 2013, 03:01 PM)
Where are you from? DO you sell this art?
I think no. Why? I rarely heard ppl say wanna buy my art LOL.. sweat.gif
TSGmruleme
post May 5 2013, 08:16 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

TODAY IS THE DAY

GOOD LUCK
swordfish911
post May 6 2013, 03:34 PM

425 posts

is this good enough?

more here https://www.facebook.com/epicpictures
TSGmruleme
post May 6 2013, 03:50 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(swordfish911 @ May 6 2013, 04:34 PM)
is this good enough?

more here https://www.facebook.com/epicpictures
shocking.gif omg what does the picture means?
swordfish911
post May 6 2013, 03:53 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ May 6 2013, 03:50 PM)
shocking.gif omg what does the picture means?
just to test the destructive effect. no other meaning, bro. dun get me wrong. did this piece way back

This post has been edited by swordfish911: May 6 2013, 03:56 PM
DragonReine
post May 7 2013, 12:01 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ May 5 2013, 08:16 PM)
TODAY IS THE DAY

GOOD LUCK
Oh, WOW.

Just, WOW.

This is brilliant. Simple AND brilliant. Thumbs up for you, bro!

Shame that we kena LAIN KALILAH, but still fight for UBAH, hmm?

seba
post May 9 2013, 01:31 AM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

yong lin, u are a genius
TSGmruleme
post Aug 11 2017, 05:22 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

Hey guys, just some update.

It's been really a super long journey.

Feel free to drop by my solo exhibition @ LOT123, Nando's Chinatown, Jalan Sultan Kuala Lumpur if you have the time! =)

wanna thank you guys again for the motivation and great advices back then (page 1-5 haha)
thank you!

This post has been edited by Gmruleme: Aug 11 2017, 05:22 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0180sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:31 AM