The Official Blu-ray Thread v15, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)
willkso
Dec 29 2011, 02:57 PM
Just asking out of curios..
1st time ever I ordered from Amazon Canada. I ordered the steelbook from the link given by bro nazmanson in the previous thread.
I choosed standard international shipping as usual but when they shipped out yesterday, it was shipped using DHL Internationational. Is it a standard international parcel or equivalent to those on the 'priority'?
willkso
Dec 29 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 29 2011, 04:02 PM) priority intl shipping (2-4 days) most of the time, Amazon Canada will use DHL for international customers so basically, its a bonus for us... ok.. Thanks for the info. The estimated delivery date was 5th Jan 2012. Will see if it arrive on time.
willkso
Jan 5 2012, 05:36 PM
My 6 pcs of 'old' steelbook arrived yesterday. 1 day earlier than estimated delivery date by Amazon CA. Excellent service as I choose standard international delivery and it ended up with DHL although non yellow colour packaging involved..  Luckily non of the steelbook dented as there's no bubble wrap used in the box.
willkso
Aug 19 2012, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 18 2012, 04:41 PM) any place to buy BD online? I wanted to get David foster and friends.. at miri here the BD collection at Speedy is just a single small rack >< David Foster and Friends can get from Speedy Bintang, Miri at RM79. I saw it before and it came with a CD too. I bought mine in KL though.. This post has been edited by willkso: Aug 19 2012, 03:25 AM
willkso
Aug 19 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 19 2012, 10:53 AM) oh.. thanks  is it hitman returns? or the 1st one? Cos got 2 release, 1 is 2009 1 is 2011 i think.. Hitman Returns.. The 2011 version. Saw it in April this year though. If no more available, maybe can ask them if can order or not..
willkso
Aug 29 2012, 12:39 PM
I'm pretty surprised that I got my Amazon US order from i Parcel within 2 weeks and that's even in Sarawak.. Thought it will take more than a month..  Bought Kung Fu Panda Collection, Transformers - Dark Of The Moon 3D, The Green Hornet 3D, The Smurfs 3D and Mission Impossible - Ghost Protocol after ages didn't buy new blu-ray from Amazon US..
willkso
Sep 26 2012, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Sep 25 2012, 03:01 PM) Speedy jual jugak Titanic Boxset ni. Bad thing is - this boxset tak kukuh. Dah renyuk boxset cover. Still don't received my UK set. Habis la my Titanic boxset...  I didn't know some of the newer blu-ray release was priced at RM59.90 p/s: my place was 'daif' and without Speedy or others outlet that's selling original blu-ray..
willkso
Oct 18 2012, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(andytan18 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:32 AM) No, think its around RM100.. Added on October 18, 2012, 9:34 amI ordered only i pc... Prometheus...  called DHL to check on the status again, this time they say the parcel is on the way for delivery and no TAX.... yea, DHL is slow nowadays, late by 2 days (from estimate delivery).... Someone mentioned before that DHL = Dua Hari Lambat...
willkso
Oct 25 2012, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 24 2012, 05:39 PM)  This postman really don't do thing properly.  Only if you have chance to see thos postman at Pos Laju sorting out parcels.. I experienced seeing the parcels with 'Fragile' sticker on the parcels 'flying' around when they're sorting newly arrived parcels for delivery according to their zone..
willkso
Nov 28 2012, 01:44 PM
My only purchase was Bond 50: The Complete 22 Film Collection [Blu-ray] although I have Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace already.. USD99.99 during the deal.
By the way, any sifus parcel delivered by MSI Worldwide Mail before? I opted for standard delivery and the parcel was shipped using MSI Worldwide..
willkso
Nov 30 2012, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Nov 29 2012, 05:29 PM) see post #2291, anfieldude said - MSI take 28days for delivery. Very bad if my Bat Cowl use this delivery when release next week.. oops.. My bad.. Didn't notice actually anfieldude mentioned that. 28 days really a long time. Previously I experienced i-parcel took more than a month but my last purchase delivered using i-parcel within 14 days even to East Malaysia. My MSI tracking so far mentioned it left the origin country already on the 27 Nov..
willkso
Dec 15 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2012, 04:41 PM) Talking about Bond 50, I just saw Speedy sell this set at wonderful RM799.  I got it for roughly RM330 after conversion. The Dark Knight Trilogy I got twice the USD2 refund as I email them when I saw them charge my credit card USD29.96 but the price dropped to USD27.96. It was under pre-order price guarantee but later they refund me another time..
willkso
Dec 22 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 23 2012, 12:43 AM) Thanks. My player is region A / All. I don't think those mass market blu-ray player sold locally was region A/All unless it's Oppo or others similar to Oppo. It's more likely those blu-ray disc with All region playable on a region A player. A region B locked disc can't play on a region A player..
willkso
Dec 23 2012, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 23 2012, 01:11 AM) I read clearly the manual. BD is A/All. DVD is code 3/All. I get the player free from sharp. It is a new model. I guess it's referring to blu-ray disc with region A or region All.. and to test it out and confirm that your player was region free, can always buy a region B locked blu-ray title and test it out on your player.. This post has been edited by willkso: Dec 23 2012, 01:13 AM