The Official Blu-ray Thread v15, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

toratorabluray
post Dec 28 2011, 10:45 AM

314 posts

rclxms.gif posting on new thread

just notice the FAQ on first page is updated with lots of useful info

didnt know got amazon china doh.gif

good job bro andrew
toratorabluray
post Dec 31 2011, 12:34 AM

314 posts

just place an order for few BDs from Yesasia

first time buying there

the experience wasn't really smooth from registration to editing to finally placing order - especially the editing

and there's no option for cancel order on the website. you need to contact/email them if you want to cancel

also the shipment process is so slow

gonna call the CS tomorrow for a piece of my mind

guess i'm spoilt by Amazon
toratorabluray
post Jan 11 2012, 06:36 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:59 PM)
Today received this BD.

Contagion (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + UltraViolet Digital Copy) (2011)

bro low - this version of contagion BD is 25GB only? i thought the single only BD edition is 25GB whereas yours is 50GB

seems to be the same disc?

Anyway

New Titles - 11th January 2012 (For rent)

Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes
Cowboys & Aliens
Kung Fu Panda 2 (Animation)
Green Lantern (3D Blu-ray & 2D Version) (Extended Cut)
Smurfs, The (3D Blu-ray & 2D Version) (Animation)
Lion King 1, The (3D Blu-ray & 2D Version) (Animation)
Lion King 2, The: Simba's Pride (Animation)
Lion King 3, The: The Lion King 1 1/2 (Animation)
I Saw The Devil (Korean Movie)
Tree Of Life, The
Fair Game
Devil
Harry Brown
Hangover Part 2, The
A Bug's Life (Animation)
Insomnia
People VS Larry Flynt, The
Long Kiss Goodnight, The
Guardian, The
Appaloosa
Rush Hour 1
Anger Management
Tale Of Despereaux, The (Animation)
Dumb And Dumber (Unrated)
Fantastic Mr. Fox (Animation)
Event Horizon
Home Alone 1
Home Alone 2: Lost In New York
Mercury Rising
Aliens In The Attic (Special Edition) (Animation)

toratorabluray
post Jan 25 2012, 04:29 PM

314 posts

happy dragon year to all ori BD suppoter here

BTW i'm going to HK next week so anyone want to tumpang to buy HK BD, please drop a PM to me

The price should be 10% to 15% or more cheaper than the price listed in YesAsia etc

just tell me the titles and the maximum price you willing to pay (use yesAsia as benchmark)

i would require full payment if i do not know you. thanks for understanding
toratorabluray
post Jan 30 2012, 11:52 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 26 2012, 10:32 PM)
bring a warm jacket. it's about 7 degrees this week but should be around 15 degrees next week.
thanks for the heads up bro

is it better already cuz another friend there told me yesterday was not that cold already
toratorabluray
post Jan 30 2012, 01:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 30 2012, 01:00 PM)
It's comfortable for me. I've lived in -10 to -15 degrees before, so 7 is ok.
yea, this week will be at a more comfortable 13 to 18 degrees. very nice weather right now.

just a reminder that the HMV CNY sale is still on (but mostly for older titles), in case u want to grab some.

link

Also, the Real Steel metalbox for your personal collection if u r interested. smile.gif
wow thanks

there's at least 2 titles in the list which i'm interested in

the real steel steel box is sold by HMV? i can see the appeal there laugh.gif

last time i was there (not HMV), there's lot of nice steelbox like green hornet and 300 etc
toratorabluray
post Jan 30 2012, 03:18 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 30 2012, 03:09 PM)
I also just cancelled Yesterday.  tongue.gif  Since already owned all 3 movies and boxset really too big and not too nice.
laugh.gif ini low and andrew macam twin saja

andrew - how much is that heroes complete set?
toratorabluray
post Feb 19 2012, 12:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 19 2012, 10:05 AM)
This is the most BD discs in one product that I have saw.  shocking.gif

Blu-ray Audio Club Sampler - Over 120 7.1 DTS-HD Blu-ray Audio Music Titles for Low Cost Yearly Subscription (Included)

Price: $189.99

This title will be released on February 24, 2012.

Number of discs: 120  shocking.gif

Run Time: 7635 minutes

Only 7635 minutes need 120 BDs.  rclxub.gif
bro low - this are only sample movies ie about 10 mins or less crucial scenes (with great PQ and mostly great AQ) for HT kakis to test / show off their system tongue.gif

toratorabluray
post Feb 19 2012, 12:17 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Feb 15 2012, 12:11 PM)
After watching the recent Glee episode on Michael, i re-played the This Is It blu-ray on full blast ....  thumbup.gif  if only we had the chance to watch the full concert on blu-ray ..... im sure it would have been spectacular. sad.gif
bro terranova, thanks for pointing out the viva metal case for real steel

manage to hunt one down for personal collection nod.gif

you cannot imagine how many days i spent finding it, all HMV outlet sold out, Mongkok / Causeway Bay shops sold out, even went to Yuen Long also sold out laugh.gif

of course it is part of the journey for shopping and food

so when finally found it, the feeling is great and value it more now

guess where i found it? - IFC building where we were trying to stalk some celebrity and finding nice Jap food laugh.gif

Added on February 19, 2012, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 19 2012, 12:12 PM)
this one only audio hmm.gif

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Feb 19 2012, 12:19 PM
toratorabluray
post Feb 19 2012, 07:35 PM

314 posts

@terranova - look see look see only smile.gif

New Titles - 18th February 2012

Real Steel
Colombiana
Warrior
Debt, The
Killer Elite
Drive
Scream 4
Red State
Nightmare Before Christmas, The (3D Blu-ray & 2D Version) (Animation)
Jackie Brown
Chicago
Moulin Rouge!
House Of 1000 Corpses
Harold & Kumar 1: Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle (Extreme Unrated Edition)
Harold & Kumar 2: Harold & Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay (Special Edition)
Scream 1
Scream 2
Scream 3
40-Year-Old Virgin, The
Devil Wears Prada, The
Mamma Mia!
Deep Impact
Young Guns
Land Of The Lost
Dune
Horton Hears A Who! (Animation)
27 Dresses
Kickboxer
Drop Zone
Ong Bak 1 (Thai Movie)

Sorcerer And The White Snake, The (HK Movie) [白蛇传说]
Rob B Hood (HK Movie) [宝贝计划]
Overheard 2 (HK Movie) [窃听风云2]
East Meet West (HK Movie) [东成西就 2011]
A Chinese Ghost Story 1 (1987 Version) (HK Movie) [倩女幽魂]
A Chinese Ghost Story 2 (HK Movie) [倩女幽魂II 人间道]
A Chinese Ghost Story 3 (HK Movie) [倩女幽魂III 道道道]
Royal Tramp 1 (HK Movie) [鹿鼎记]
Royal Tramp 2 (HK Movie) [鹿鼎记 II:神龙教]
Love On A Diet (HK Movie) [瘦身男女]
Once A Thief (HK Movie) [纵横四海]
Forbidden City Cop (HK Movie) [大内密探零零发]
Armour Of God 2 (HK Movie) [飞鹰计划]

toratorabluray
post Jun 26 2012, 06:48 PM

314 posts

just dropping by for TDKR countdown to July drool.gif

Will watch Batman Begins + TDK again next week

toratorabluray
post Jun 29 2012, 01:31 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 27 2012, 09:37 AM)
Release date confirmed?
19th july no?
toratorabluray
post Jul 12 2012, 01:44 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 11 2012, 07:32 PM)
Still buying.  Still got 21 BDs/Set in pre-order status, not yet reach release date.  tongue.gif  Recently a bit slow cause not too much interested titles.
yeah this month and next month is slow month. not much titles....

luckily got dark knight rises in cinema to drool.gif
toratorabluray
post Nov 8 2012, 11:11 AM

314 posts

back for black friday deals

is the calendar out yet?

toratorabluray
post Nov 8 2012, 11:12 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Nov 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
In the setting should I set to PCM or bitstream, still unable to get the DTS HD and Dolby HD highlighted on my receiver. My Sony BD player able to get it highlighted.
if want your AVR to decode then you need to set it to bitstream
toratorabluray
post Nov 14 2012, 02:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Nov 10 2012, 01:30 PM)
Last night watched skyfall, love it very much, very good bond film, great story n character development, musr own future bluray

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:38 pmSaw speey selling terminatot 1 steelbook, not sure it id remastered new version, anyone can share?
terminator 1 got remastered version?

0.0311sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:01 PM