12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V13, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

TSkae7
post May 13 2012, 12:13 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cpchew @ May 12 2012, 10:50 PM)
Hi, I am using Samsung Galaxy S, thinkning of waiting for Lumia 900 to come out and then selll my Samsung. I love simplicity when comes to operating Hand phone. User friendly UI is important too. But limitations that you listed above sound quite putting off for me. Especially no.2 and no.3.

No.2: Do you mean transferring files like pictures, excels, pdf, doc., etc. you need a certain software (zune) to transfer from my phone to my laptop and vice versa.

No.3: What do you mean by limited bluetooth file transfer? I transfer a lot of pictures, PDF, documents from my phone to my laptop via bluetooth.

Thanks if you could clarify...  notworthy.gif
Undoubtedly, Windows Phone 7.5 OS [Mango] is the second best OS in term of fast and simple that I have used. The first is iOS. Yes, it is simple and nice UI, I never boring when using it.

Yes, for point number two, unfortunately, you need to have a Zune software. For people who had used iOS devices, they maybe had used to it [since they already use the iTunes]

There are also other way to transfer it [online] ..

Yes, you couldn't transfer that file via bluetooth , Bluetooth in those WP's phone is for just limited use such as Bluetooth headphones and others
TSkae7
post May 14 2012, 05:16 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dark_report @ May 14 2012, 12:28 AM)
i guess dat i buy ray after all... if only sola got 8mp, sure i buy sola  sweat.gif
thnx guys...
the question is , why you need 8MP camera ?
TSkae7
post May 25 2012, 03:09 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(diyana17 @ May 25 2012, 12:51 PM)
those are the top notch smartphone functions...but I mainly use it for fb n twitter...just wanna try smartphone for the first time....don't use front camera much..htc one v also looks good...but too expensive la..still student some more..  biggrin.gif

thanks for the comments  smile.gif
better go for blackberry smile.gif thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post May 25 2012, 11:47 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 25 2012, 09:49 PM)
i finding a phone atleast can take picture of word in a paper clearly.. so 3mp is not enough rite? coz my frend 3mp phone look blurr
you need autofocus camera..

megapixel isn't much important..

I can take the picture that you've stated with my 2.0MP AF camera..

AF = Autofocus..
TSkae7
post May 28 2012, 10:43 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(alice123 @ May 28 2012, 12:34 AM)
Hi guys. I haven't use a handphone before. Total noobie here.

(1) I'm planning to get a simple straight forward type of phone. Nokia original below RM200?

(2) If I buy the phone from Nokia shops like the ones listed below, they are all original, am I right? They don't sell AP phones, right?
http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finder

(3) When I buy the phone, does the accessories like charger & others comes free with phone or do I need to pay separately for that?

(4) What's the process like? After buy the phone from shop, do I take it to Celcom/Maxis/Digi outlet to register for the prepaid or everything can be done at the phone shop itself?

(5) I'm planning to get Celcom prepaid xpax. How much will it cost? The reason I'm asking this, I wanna know how much the total is gonna be (phone + prepaid).
1. You can go for Nokia 2220 [RM 190] , Nokia 1280 [RM 100] , there are many models below RM 200 , you just need to choose the model that you want

2. Yes, they sells original phone, BUT, they also may sell AP phones, I can assure you most of it will be original phones

3. it is depend on the package itself, but usually it chargers, manual, headset are included

4. If you don't have any, you may buy the prepaid simpack [as you want] , if the shop provide the service, you can just buy and register it there,

5. Celcom Prepaid X Pax - I believe the starter pack is only less than RM 10 smile.gif

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 28 2012, 09:31 AM)
May i ask wats the current price for torch 9860?
Im quite curious when saw a few seller selling it at 1149 1180 for new one warranty isamart.
Yes you may ask ,

the current price for Torch 9860 is only around RM 1200 for ORI ,

yes.. you may get that price [RM 1149] too.. smile.gif
TSkae7
post May 28 2012, 08:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ May 28 2012, 05:58 PM)
halo all, need recommendation for phone with below details :

- good camera (5mp and above)
- front camera for video call
- 3g, wifi and all noram features nowaday
- budget rm1k

thanks ya
1. Nokia N8

QUOTE(northernhero @ May 28 2012, 06:36 PM)
thinking to get a phone to suft internet, low gaming need but a decent camera and good battery life is important. preferable 4 inches screen.

1. Brand. any reliable brand
2. Budget. below or around 1k
3. Specs. no nid too good, as long as i can install all messenger and don have lagging problem while using them.
4. Type/Size. 4 inches screens, phone size nt a concern.

thanks in advance
1. what do you mean by suft ??

2. if you want 4 inches screen phone , i don't know any of them have decent camera smile.gif
TSkae7
post May 30 2012, 06:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(doublezul @ May 30 2012, 01:39 PM)
need reccomendation ..

1. any brand
2. below rm600
3. GPS,WiFi,at least 3.2 mp camera,3.5mm jack
4. candybar type
Nokia Lumia 610 - RM 650 ORI
Nokia 700 - RM 640 ORI

I recommend both of them..

if you still want below RM 600

go for Nokia C5-03
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 12:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 31 2012, 12:50 AM)
1. Samsung tab / playbook / ipad
2. Suitable for working environment. Ex: checking email.
All of them are suitable for working environment .. XD

if you want to go for PlayBook , better wait until the 4G + WiFi version come out..

the new iPad [Gen.3] is nice too...
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 12:59 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 31 2012, 12:57 AM)
For me, blackberry brand the most suitable for a worker. But dunno is it ok with playbook or not. Thinking to buy it in 2 3months. As i will trvelling around as network support / network engineer. So dun need to bring the laptop along.
PlayBook is nice , but do you require any other software / programmes that you need ?
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 01:06 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 31 2012, 01:01 AM)
Hmmm mostly dun need any specific software. Unless the network down, then i need to use the laptop.
so better u go for any ultrabook thumbup.gif

1. MacBook Air
2. Dell XPS 13
3. Asus Zenbook UX31
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 06:51 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 31 2012, 01:21 AM)
pls dun recommend me any notebook here.
im asking about tablet.
Blackberry/RIM still didn't release the new PB , if you can wait, better wait for 4G+WiFi version smile.gif

or , you can just choose The NEW iPad [3rd gen] smile.gif
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 10:35 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 31 2012, 09:38 AM)
last nite, i read bout playbook 2 where there is 3g + wifi version too. but dunno when it will be in malaysia. no need 4g, 3g also enough. ipad hard to used in term of transferring, cant share doc between other device and need to sync with itunes. but when use on itself, it was the simplest tablet ever. i still can wait, target to buy in 2 3months more. after get my first payment or 2nd payment.
that playbook still didn't released yet..

not even in Canada and US..

I'm sure, when it is released , we[Malaysia] will be one of the countries that will get that products earlier..
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 06:28 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 31 2012, 01:00 PM)
so i wait the playbook 2 first. and compare it with tab 10.1 3g+wifi. ipad is out of my list cause hard to use in term of sharing doc / transferring. hope the price for playbook 2 3g will be around 1.5k
is it so hard transferring /sharing documents through iPad ?? sweat.gif sweat.gif

wait for Playbook thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lavender2288 @ May 31 2012, 05:43 PM)
Brand: Moto/Samsung
budget: RM1600 below
screen size: 4.3 prefered
others: android, 8mp camera, no hang, no lag, good battery life.

Any good recommendation??
TQ.
impossible..

there are no phone that has no hang and no lag ..
TSkae7
post May 31 2012, 06:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(timcheah007 @ May 31 2012, 06:39 PM)
wats better, samsung s3 or htc onex
depends on you,

both of them has it own advantages and disadvantages smile.gif

please read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2364036
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2012, 03:25 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 1 2012, 03:01 PM)
Hello everyone,

May I know if its possible for purchasing iPhone with custom engraving but not from their official website? I mean there should be other seller in here with more decent price, right?

Thank you.
AFAIK, no one could do that at FOC as provided by Apple
but I think you should ask in Apple section http://forum.lowyat.net/iPhone

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 1 2012, 03:27 PM
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2012, 05:37 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jake9110 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:17 PM)
anyone know the latest price for sgs2?
non G version [AP] - RM 1350

G version [ORI] - RM 1460
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2012, 08:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lavender2288 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:52 PM)
anyone here sells new motorola razr xt910 ori???
pls pm me the price and location..
tq
please go to garage sales and find the seller..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1379883 << good price,.
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2012, 09:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jun 1 2012, 09:07 PM)
last nite, i cant sleep so i thinking about the tablet again. before dis i oredi used 7+ and ipad 2. so is it worth to buy playbook ? or buy the bigger screen, tab 10.1 ? dunno which one of dis. playbook vs tab 10.1 ? wifi vs wifi+3g ? currently owned note and torch 9860
already own note and want to buy another Android tablet ?

I still recommend Playbook

Playbook with wifi is enough.. you can always bridging your 9860 with Playbook... , Playbook will only use BIS data.. so no other charge...
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2012, 12:43 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jun 1 2012, 10:53 PM)
for new ap set ? didnt found any in Notebooks & Tablets  sad.gif
AP set is rare now ..

maybe since Blackberry open its factory in Penang, Malaysia .. LOL..

the original is only start from RM 1090 for 16GB
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2012, 11:17 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:04 AM)
SIII or IP5?
what is S III ? and what is IP5 ???

Samsung Galaxy S III [SGS III] and iPhone 5 ???

SGS III already released, so we can know how it is..

iPhone 5 still didn't released yet, still don't know the full specification of the phone..

so cannot compare both of them ..

P/S : just choose which OS that you want .. Android or iOS .. biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0584sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:28 PM