4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

GHOSTVIC
post Jan 29 2012, 09:54 AM

369 posts

Good morning Myvians,

Early morning i drove to office, from DUKE to JALAN DUTA, with the maintain speed of 80-100km/h, i noticed the AVG clocked the max 20.5km/l, then when speed getting lower in city the AVG back to 12km/l...

that means low number number of kilometers per liter burn excess fuel ?
is that because city we play brakes alot where at highway we shoot straight ?
that means RM50 for city driving and RM50 for Highway driving, highway gives more mileage ?
i thought when drive fast burning more petrol than driving slow, all this while i had wrong perception...

is this applicable for MANUAL and AUTO ?

MT we play gears and control speed so can save fuel ?
AT we play brakes alot, and gears shifting automatically and significantly high fuel ?

so how the AUTO/MANUAL fuel consumption can be explained clearly ?

GHOSTVIC
post Jan 29 2012, 12:49 PM

369 posts

Anyone serviced at SEGAMBUT P2 SC before ?
near to segambut roundabout...

How about SC at srigombak Taman Bolton ?

Any comments on both SC ?

Added on January 29, 2012, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(myvi_1_5 @ Jan 29 2012, 12:44 PM)
mine is ~2month old only.... honestly there got alot weird sound from my car after i get my car.... regret that didnt test drive before accept the new car.... But i stiil can accept those weird sound.... eg: dashboard sound, when sometime accerate abit behind will sound "clerk"... P2 ma...

The most i cant accept is the "klok klok klok" sound....

some correction here.... the "klok klok klok" sound u able to hear very clean is  after drive >15min then when stop and want move, slowly move the car with rpm below 1.5k....  Bro, hope ur car didnt hv this issue....
Frustrating ya, we spend big money 50-60k buy a car and have this kind of nonsense really could not digest it...
I still have no Idea what SC going to say about my left front door "krikkrikkrik" sound..
When the car moves alot where its start hitting bumps on the road, there after will get all kind sounds
So i bet when u test drive you may not see all the defects..
After how many days u started to notice all this ?
Even now i closely observing each and every weird sounds...

Added on January 29, 2012, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 29 2012, 12:37 PM)
Talking about car security...
Anyone installed the anti-theft brackets as being promoted by P2?

[attachmentid=2658117]
http://shamperodua78.blogspot.com/2010/06/...anel-rm150.html
Thinking of fixing that, SC does that ?
i not dare to fix at outside as they need to remove that doors frame could affect warranty...
if SC does that atleast we can argue or claim back if any door noises after installation...

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Jan 29 2012, 01:07 PM
GHOSTVIC
post Jan 29 2012, 07:00 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Jan 29 2012, 06:46 PM)
How old of that Myvi?

Based on my experience(other car) krok krok sound will appear when absorber or drive shaft already NG... hmm.gif
his "krok krok" sound... mine is "krik krik" sound... the other guy "klok klok"....

haha, what else sounds P2 own ?

GHOSTVIC
post Jan 29 2012, 07:35 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Jan 29 2012, 07:20 PM)
going for 1000km service soon,
planned to install buzzer for alarm which will cost me rm50 i guess
wanted to change to a better horn, but since have to remove front bumper, a bit worried that it may loosen my bumper and causing kriok kriok sound smile.gif

what else should i change?
even install buzzer they need to remove your MULTIMEDIA RADIO panel and lower down GEAR panel if its auto...
so they can reach to system box to plug in additional socket for buzzer...
and pull out that cable from there to front bonnet, to stick that buzzer somewhere near to chassis...

GHOSTVIC
post Jan 31 2012, 12:37 AM

369 posts

Hi..Please register me as M.O.C. member.Thank

Variant: 1.5 Extreme
Transmission: Auto
Colour: Majestic YELLOW
If it's SE Variant: Multimedia

Added on January 31, 2012, 12:38 amGuys anyone here serviced at SEGAMBUT SC and SRIGOMBAK BOLTON SC..
any feedback which is better ?

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Jan 31 2012, 02:48 AM
GHOSTVIC
post Feb 2 2012, 02:33 AM

369 posts

GUYS FC

Myvi 1.5 auto, 40 liter tank X RM1.90/L RON 95 = RM76

1st refuel
range 0km - refueled RM70 (never take down mileage)

2nd refuel
range 28km - pumped RM65 / 34.220 liter - range gone to 359km - last mileage odo 353km.

3rd refuel
range 28km - pumped RM65.20 / 34.316 liter - range gone to 388km - last mileage odo 755km, last trip 401.8km

RM65 i can go approximately 400km,
60% Highway 40% City

is that ok ?

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Feb 2 2012, 03:03 AM
GHOSTVIC
post Feb 2 2012, 06:39 AM

369 posts

Nope just reached 755km, the highest speed so far 100km/h i guess...

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Feb 2 2012, 06:40 AM
GHOSTVIC
post Feb 2 2012, 09:20 PM

369 posts

Guys

P2 SC or P2 authorized individual SC , which is better to pick for servicing...

I believe P2 SC should have immediate parts and their experiance in troubleshooting experience much more wider compare the individual SC... is that true ?

how about price wise ?
GHOSTVIC
post Feb 2 2012, 11:04 PM

369 posts

Guys

P2 SC or P2 authorized individual SC , which is better to pick for servicing...

I believe P2 SC should have immediate parts and their experiance in troubleshooting experience much more wider compare the individual SC... is that true ?

how about price wise ?

When we already start engine, while waiting for temperature get to normal.. have you noticed when engine ramp up and down.. the instrument panel lights will have bright and dim effects ?

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 2 2012, 11:10 PM

369 posts

Bought a car for 60K but macam macam hal la... ape nak buat sakit kepala je

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 5 2012, 05:02 PM

369 posts

How r u guys......

have u guys tested playing DVD in LBLP/LB...
i found the DVD playing, can select options but when the movie starts the screen not displaying anything just shows the default screen..
movie still running at the background...
what could be the issue ha ?

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 5 2012, 05:08 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 5 2012, 05:03 PM)
handbrake ada tarik kah when playing movie?
ya ofcourse... the movie playing but not displaying

Added on February 5, 2012, 5:23 pmhttp://sierraglow.com/about/about.html

Added on February 5, 2012, 5:29 pmok my car already reached 1011km, going SC next week want to check all the defects...aissss ride a bike can giv more peace to mind i guess

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Feb 5 2012, 05:29 PM
GHOSTVIC
post Feb 8 2012, 01:24 AM

369 posts

i have tried with few DVD, still the same issue... movie playing but screen not displaying with and without handbrake...

later morning want to service, lets see SC can fix few of my issues or not..

do u guys know that we can actually adjust the brightness of instrument panel ?
just press the right button stick where u chose TRIP/ODO.. keep going 1 by 1 then u will notice new option where showing bars will display, then press the left stick to adjust the brightness.. the bar will move

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 8 2012, 09:33 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:16 PM)
From 1 of the website http://www.fuelly.com/car/perodua/myvi/2011... i go inside see
Bro its not accurate at all...

1st time when my range was 30km, its total gone..
2nd time when my range 45km, totally gone
3rd time the range is 50km, totally gone

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 8 2012, 10:17 PM

369 posts

GUYS, today i brought my car for 1st service at SEGAMBUT P2 SC...

total price reached about RM192.35

i complained about my front left door where producing "krikkrik" sound...
bugger said already fixed i never hear sound till go back home, today evening i drove to office the same irritating sound back again...
need to complain again...

i fixed buzzer for RM50, seems ok but not sure will giv problem in future, like what i went tru when fixed buzzer at accessories where my total central locking never worked...

then i asked them to check my PLAYER where the DVD movie not displaying but at background its still running even with/without handbrake...
so they asked me to leave the player at SC, will be sent to vendor to recheck again, need to wait for 2 weeks

i never tell him that i have bypassed the wires where, acc shop guy recommended so can watch DVD while driving.. im not sure whether its giving problem or what..

so after SC i quickly brought my car to acc shop and revert that to original setting.. i believe even u bypass it gives problem for watching movie.. lets see after 2 weeks...

Another thing you guys must be very careful is, the SC technician told me there r many cases myvi mirrors get broke and the Multimedia player get stolen.. many customers going tru that..
he said that player from Japan and nearly 5K, i asked him why would they want to steal it...
he said, this player already have GPS/BLUETOOTH/DVD so they took it and sell it to outside myvi users where using flush type panel or any other..

when i heard this i already freaked out...
that thing easily can be removed from the dashboard..one set can be fixed on any myvi...

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Feb 8 2012, 10:21 PM
GHOSTVIC
post Feb 8 2012, 11:23 PM

369 posts

Now i need to consider about fixing high end alarms like just knock the window or any body parts, alarm triggers.. but worry about the wire cutting part where void warranty...

else fix secure tint where giv protection for the mirrors hard to break...

damn less of safety for default MYVI but when want to add in extra features have to give away the warranty...

what would be your guys suggestion to overcome this...

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 9 2012, 12:16 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:47 PM)
TBH in terms of safeguarding your HU there's nothing much you can do to discourage a thief, especially when it's wide open for everyone to see. My dad works in the glass industry, and it's quite well known that security films are useless during a break-in, much worse when the thief has all the time to pick the right tool to get into your car.

The first thing I'd do is to secure the bonnet. I'm not too sure if the Myvi is equipped with a bonnet alarm but I'd start there since that's the fastest way to disable the alarms, ensuring a soundless entry into the car.

Another thing that you could do is to change any screws that attach the HU to the car with non standard heads - might be difficult to find, and the rarer it is, the more likely your HU will still be there. Still, it doesn't help in stopping the thief from getting into your ride.
thanks for the info bro, i never tried to check the bonnet and back trunk part...
ya the SC tech did gave suggestion to change the HU panel screw to align-key type, maybe the next time i visit to fix it i go for that type...
then i get safety tint, middle class should be ok i guess

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 9 2012, 01:20 AM

369 posts

talking about security film window..

in normal circumstances when we break bare window glass, it easily breaks where it get into small pieces substance..
in case if that glass already with tint, when we break we see cracks and the glass pieces never fall down since holding by tint...
still the thief can push the cracked mirrors in which is easily get fold with the tint..this even safe for him without get injured he can get into...

is it works same for security film window ? with extra thickness ?
when hit it still breaks or reflect back the hitting pressure ?

When stress causes the glass to break, the film has ability to stretch and absorb some or all of the energy generated by the stress. The result is that the broken glass may remain intact within the framing system.. but still someone can push that broken mirrors and get inside right ?

i personally saw my neighbors car tinted window broke, where they pushed that whole window inside, and it easily get folded and they took the radio...but that was just normal solar tint...

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 9 2012, 10:15 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Feb 9 2012, 07:35 AM)
My myvi kena smashed mirror and all ICE gone...  sad.gif    The thieve masuk ikut pintu belakang. Think got himself a few cuts here and there due to shattered glass. Because blood stain all over the back seats.

But can't really blame the thieve though, my sis parked the car behind back alley where no human would walk.

So sometimes owner will have to take some basic safety precautions.

Security tint will work, not to say the best, at least when the glass got smashed, it doesn't shatter into small pieces.
huh really... i started to freak out now, dont know when would be my turn as i always park my myvi below shoplots...
ya using security tint when smash the glass it doesnt shatter into small pieces... still he can push that inward and go in right..

GHOSTVIC
post Feb 9 2012, 11:46 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 9 2012, 09:22 AM)
hurm, quite scare hearing about the break for HU..hohoho anyone planing to get secure tint, come we go together. so far vearn27 with me planing to go together, can leverage on discounted price.
ya i want to follow as well , few of my choice.. depends how many Mils

http://www.agard.com.my/v1/aboutus.htm
http://www.tintmaster.com.my/
http://www.powercoolfilm.com.my/

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:03 AM)
talking and sembang about FC.....until kiamat also not finish......very very SUBJECTIVE......

buy prius la.....or any hybrid cars.......

bigger diameter tyres .....incorrect tyre pressure ....right foot heavy/less heavy....road condition ......age of the engine.....bla bla bla.....have influence in your car's FC.....

the most important is the car won't give you a lot of headache in d end of the day .....

anyway ......browse GAB spring in the mudah ...brand new cost about RM 299.....worth it or not ?

hahahaha......if someone tolak cheap cheap ....roger me......hehehe

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:05 am

ist service RM 190++ ???? Mahal der.....i only spend RM 132 only.....

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:13 amhttp://www.mudah.my/GAB+Coil+spring+MYVI-13111721.htm ( SATO RM 260 new )

tanabe ok ker?
first service 192.35.. already included the buzzer 50... if not just 142.35

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:00 AM)
I do experience the "krik krik krik" sound from the front right of the car. Not sure if it's the same sound produced but I noticed that it only happened when I parked my car under the sun. The sound wouldn't be appearing at night or if I parked my car under shade. Therefore, I suspect it's some chassis "expanding" due to heat and causing the sound. The sound will go off after driving for a while. Are you going through the same thing?

According to my friend who works in the company that supplying the multimedia system to P2, he said that by just cutting the wire wouldn't make the DVD player to work properly without handbrake. Grounding need to be done from the wire or within the system itself.

If the player cost RM5K, why P2 would bother to put them in when Auto transmission vs Manual Transmission price difference is less than RM5K. Where's the justification? I know where's the supplier anyway laugh.gif
im not so sure how much it cost bro, maybe he is just bullshitting or what...
my sound is from front left door, like 2 metal rubbing each other..
i always park my car under sun, while driving till now im hearing that noise..
while driving if i press the left door no sound, i leave coming out...
so after my 1st service SC TECH tighten something, that what he claimed no sound till i get back home...
then later evening i used car the sound come back again...
im not sure its because of chassis expanding, because i park my car at office basement for 12hours but still when i drive the noise is there......

Added on February 10, 2012, 12:12 am
QUOTE(kun9999 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:23 PM)
Perhaps you can consider pedal lock, I am currently using Locktech which cost me RM350 to install
http://www.locktech-carlock.com/
Bro which model u fixed ? seems like got various in that website..
do they cut the wires or anything to fix it ?

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Feb 10 2012, 03:12 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0535sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 PM