Sony XPERIA/Tablet S™ Official Thread | V1, Sony XPERIA Tablet Z™ announced

uzary
post Jun 10 2012, 11:09 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jun 10 2012, 11:01 AM)
thanks for the reply smile.gif
No problem smile.gif just dun concern too muc on 1080p playback as it really doesnt make much sense playin 1080p on a 10" or 9.3" to exact screeb like sts.. 720p is gud enough.. icon_rolleyes.gif
uzary
post Jun 10 2012, 12:37 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jun 10 2012, 11:19 AM)
ic ... actually i juz can't make up my mind la hehe ... i plan it just so I can watch movies at airport (yes i travel alot for work) ... else I really don't know what's the use of a tablet ... I already have smartphone and laptop and even desktop at home ... I feel those who say can use at home to replace this and that is just too rich =.=

Anyway I suddenly have interest again because Maybank points can change this tablet and I have enough points haha ... just not sure it's worth the points or not because I'm actually saving for the galaxy note haha ..

Well ... i've actually tried this tablet in the sony store and seems like it's SUPER laggy =.= 1 more question .. if tablet FULLY charge ... then i watch movie NON STOP .. how long will it last ?
they test unit most likely still a honeycomb.. cos ics is so muc better and almost no lag at all.. but dun worry all sts able to update to ics by now..

never test watchin non stop by i say most likely able to last bout 4-5 hours.. depending on how the movie is being decoded(H/W use less power compared to S/W mode) n the brightness level..

btw im too owned a smartphone, laptop and also a desktop.. can refer to my siggy brows.gif , the reason why i bought this is simple, i loved reading manga, and this tablet provide me those satisfying pleassure of reading it.. and it is very comfortable to hold with single hand. thumbup.gif

actually my personal opinion for one to buy a tablet is depending on their purposes, what they wana do wit it..

like me as i mentioned above, i love reading manga, n with this i can read my manga sambil guling2 on my bed, can browse on my bed, also can play light games.. also can watch movie/tv series.. my laptop is for working purposes, a bit of gaming, for watching movie and most importantly for donlod movies hehehe. desktop for gaming n entertaiment. smartphone for internet on d go. icon_rolleyes.gif

lastly i wana say owning a tablet(any tablet) is very worthy. it is not just a nowadays trend n lifestyle, but it make a lot thing easy for u.. icon_rolleyes.gif
uzary
post Jun 11 2012, 12:57 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jun 11 2012, 11:30 AM)
Seems like u all really enjoying with the tablet...well mine still stuck inside my cupboard....Dunno y like no mood to take it out and play with it....last time I buy the tablet only becoz it's cheap for me (staff price).....I mostly do all the thing with my desktop PC.....and if wanna gaming, I got a psp.....

Seriously, really dunno y I buy the tablet last time....LOL
I bought mine becoz I always wanted a tablet so that I can read my manga while laying in my bed tongue.gif, I choose sts becoz im a sony fan, originally im targeted asus transformer howeva the price is a bit high as it bundle with d keyyboard.. n I hate samsung especially their touchwiz ui biggrin.gif
uzary
post Jun 12 2012, 10:23 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(peer @ Jun 12 2012, 08:30 AM)
guys...pls help me....
last week i charged my STS, after charging....the STS does not boot up...i can oly see the word sony on the screen....then i used pin to press the reset button...then STS work as usuall...
yesterday after using it...and swtich it off...now i cant even on it at all...nothing happen when I pressed the power button...guys...wht should i do....
Maybe ur sts is out of battery.. try charge it for at least half an hour, then try press n hold the power button for a while then release it n c if the tablet boot up.
uzary
post Jun 13 2012, 02:40 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

actually i did hav some experience where my tablet didnt turn on.. and normally it is due to a flat battery.. it stil wont turn on after 30 min of charging.. then i just wait a little longer.. and try pressing the power button again and again wit many variety such as hold for while, hold longer, until it finally boot up..

Added on June 13, 2012, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(asrulz @ Jun 12 2012, 11:49 PM)
happen to me too right now ... damn!!!

BTW ..how long the battery can hold on standby? on paper it says 400 hours ..but mine after 3 days ..already consume 50% on full standby ...and again after 10 hours ...the light already red and I cant get the tablet to ON right now.
i doubt it will ever reach 400 hours even on standby.. more likely 5 days or 120 hours tops.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 13 2012, 02:43 PM
uzary
post Jun 14 2012, 11:11 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(peer @ Jun 13 2012, 08:30 PM)
dear uzary and asrulz...

can u explain how u did that...i still cant boot it up...
first of all how old is ur tablet? if it is stil under warranty my advice is best sent it to warranty..

if u wana opt to try boot urcef, then i'll try my best if i could help u..

right now, if u plug in the charger, is the led on the side of the tablet light up? the color is red when the battery is very low, yellow/orange is sumwhere above 20% and green is near full charge. if the led light up it could be something u can do. try leave it charge for an hour or more, the kep trying to turn it on using multiple sequence such as long press n hold till the logo appear..

and if the logo appear n followed by the orange wave live wallpaper, it shud boot up.. if not try reset it with the reset button..

if all those stated above didnt succeed, then it is best to sent it for warranty.. might be u get a faulty unit.. it happened to any product and any brand, and consider u just unlucky this tym.. dont be frustrated too muc as i once experience wit a faulty asus laptop.. asus is known best for the reliable and performance laptop howeva mine had a screen problem where the lcd turn all black when the laptop is boot, happened just bout a month after purchased. then sent it for warranty, waited for a month, of course very frustrated but then when i got back my laptop, it work great till today, 1 year of age already. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
uzary
post Jun 16 2012, 04:08 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Jun 15 2012, 05:37 PM)
Me too have the same problem few times after ICS update.
Only can be reset by pin.

hope new update will resolve the issue.
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Sony-Tablet...d-4.0.3_id31274

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:06 pmI just realise my ICS version is 4.0.3 since our last update on May.
Is this the version that 1st update in Malaysia?
From this article I believe this is the same update we already received.

Added on June 16, 2012, 4:12 amBut expect sony wil release a 4.04 update soon.. I hop they change the permission of read only for the sd card to read n write. Fix the screen flickering, fix any problems known for this tablet.

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 16 2012, 04:12 AM
uzary
post Jun 17 2012, 11:52 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(peer @ Jun 17 2012, 07:19 AM)
thanks guys....this 1 works for me....
i bought this set last march...still under warranty...i think lot people having problem after updating to ICS....i think there is compatiblity issue betw our hardware n ICS....
So now ur tablet is back alived? Is so congrat.. just make sure ur tablet not running out of battery.. I notice this problem occur if our tablet is shutdown due to empty battery.. then it will b hard to reboot. laugh.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:04 pmGuys any idea where I can find a cheap price for tablet s dock?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 17 2012, 12:04 PM
uzary
post Jun 19 2012, 09:32 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Jun 18 2012, 01:31 PM)
u may need to try ebay for cheap price for the dock..
Ebay? Hurm..
uzary
post Jun 21 2012, 04:42 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jun 20 2012, 09:31 PM)
maybe i should let my tablet s completely drain off its battery and recharge it again? sort of like "recalibrating" the battery....?  blink.gif
u can try but u'll risk ur tablet into kinda very hard to boot issue..
uzary
post Jun 25 2012, 03:56 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jun 25 2012, 03:21 PM)
smile.gif reporting in. STS 32GB user.

guys, any1 noe where can get screen protector and casing stuff for the STS?
I get my screen protector at lowyat plaza.
uzary
post Jun 25 2012, 04:41 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jun 25 2012, 04:02 PM)
which shop? i search through most shop in lowyat also doesnt seems to sell any accessories for STS sad.gif
cant really describe which shop, either 1 first floor or 2nd floor, the shop is kinda isolated from others..
uzary
post Jun 28 2012, 03:06 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Im sure b now everyone hav heard bout jellybean, n since motorola xoom wil also b getting the update soon, I was hopin it wont be too long b4 we get that update too.. really interested with the fluid n smooth they mentioned bout jellybean.. hope with this update can atleast on par wit ios smooth n lag free..
uzary
post Jul 2 2012, 11:20 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(edmund_y @ Jul 1 2012, 10:58 PM)
hope Sony do something about dis if dey wan to sell more Tablet S
not sure if sony intend to boost more sale toward tablet s, myb they opt for the nex tablet which might come wit jelly bean rclxms.gif , or it could be sony will quit the tablet market which is very unfortunate if that happen.
uzary
post Jul 7 2012, 09:46 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, I just bought an usb otg cable, not the ori one btw.. I failed to connect my ps3 controller to the tablet s, I followed the instruction throughly from the web, the moment I plug in the ps3 cable, the tablet shud detect the controller, in my case, notin happen.. how to know If my usb otg cable is spoil or not?

Please advice, really wana try playin games wit the controller.. sad.gif
uzary
post Jul 8 2012, 03:53 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

I did, it seems like it wont detect when I plug it in... no sign of power to my controller.. I triad connect with a thumbdrive also notin.. waste rm12 for useless cable..
uzary
post Jul 18 2012, 07:00 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Jul 18 2012, 04:35 PM)
Is this tablet drain battery very fast?
nope.last at least 10hrs heavily use.
uzary
post Aug 5 2012, 11:51 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:14 PM)
Xperia Tablet

- will run the Tegra 3 chipset
-aluminium splash-proof body
-thinner by 42%
-10-hour browsing time on its 6000mAh battery
-1.0M front camera and 8.0m rear camera
Not Bad.....

specs are ok but i'll wait until jellybean come out first only change..
uzary
post Aug 9 2012, 10:24 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Aug 8 2012, 05:26 PM)
Update available...surprisingly but yet to update, need ac power source though.

[attachmentid=2990435]
just update today, just wondering wat is this fix intital boot issue.. myb it has sumtin to do with my tablet sometimes it restart itself.. normally when browsing wit chrome.

uzary
post Aug 9 2012, 11:52 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, anyone facing a problem with the camera? mine keep not responding n crash

Added on August 10, 2012, 1:46 amWtf with this new update?!! It is nothing but problems.. my camera kept crasing, my internal sd suddenly full, the .thumbnail folder kept recreating n coz my internal sd full, I deleted it but it will recreate itself again..

Guys, dun bother to update!!

This post has been edited by uzary: Aug 10 2012, 01:46 AM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:38 PM