122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

PMR 2012 V1

iSean
post May 28 2012, 09:33 AM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(Zhen-Wei-10 @ May 28 2012, 12:56 AM)
Hi ! I'm taking PMR this year as well smile.gif

I managed to get 7A's and 1B (Mathematics) for my recently exam (Mid-term).

Trying hard to beat mathematics but still  blush.gif
SAPS Drills or GTFO smile.gif
http://saps.moe.gov.my/ibubapa2/

Hehheeee laugh.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:41 am
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ May 25 2012, 05:21 PM)
Haiz result very bad sad.gif.Failed KH,Science i got C cry.gif cry.gif. Need to study more on math and KH
You still have percubaan not yet finish with exam trolling laugh.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 24 2012, 10:08 PM)
Mine I screwed up on everything related to alphabets. See the clock tick tick tick then kancheong edi mind go blank liao. Both papers got no time to finish.
I faster write bhg D first before I forget, lol. Then C next cuz it's more important. Then the other 2 vroom vroom.
On Math with Alphabets?
Means it's related to Algebraic Expressions, Linear Equations, Loci, Translation. Try do more practice on them kays wink.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: May 28 2012, 09:42 AM
maximR
post May 28 2012, 12:33 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Loci and Transformations are geometry , not algebra .
iSean
post May 28 2012, 12:47 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ May 28 2012, 12:33 PM)
Loci and Transformations are geometry , not algebra .
lol. It still have Alphabets label on it so. laugh.gif
maximR
post May 28 2012, 12:57 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 28 2012, 12:47 PM)
lol. It still have Alphabets label on it so.  laugh.gif
Haha . No , algebra is strictly algebra and geometry is geometry . You'll have to know the difference between the two in Form Four . Anyway , 5 more months to PMR . *evillaugh*
iSean
post May 28 2012, 01:07 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ May 28 2012, 12:57 PM)
Haha . No , algebra is strictly algebra and geometry is geometry . You'll have to know the difference between the two in Form Four . Anyway , 5 more months to PMR . *evillaugh*
134 days doh.gif
maximR
post May 28 2012, 01:17 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 28 2012, 01:07 PM)
134 days  doh.gif
Trust me , it'll seem like there's a long time to go , but to be frank , 134 days aren't that much . Cuti here , cuti there , Saturday , Sundays .... And when you're left with just a few weeks before the actual exam , you'll feel the pressure .

BUT ,

If you start now and finish your preparations early , it'll be a breeze for you . So good luck .
iSean
post May 28 2012, 03:30 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

tongue.gif Thanks for your words of wisdom. doh.gif
janisu
post May 28 2012, 06:04 PM

no
613 posts

134 days to PMR? Oh. Hahaha time is fast, but most of the candidates (cough including me cough) still lenggang lenggang. tongue.gif
danielcmugen
post May 30 2012, 02:53 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 28 2012, 09:33 AM)
SAPS Drills or GTFO smile.gif
http://saps.moe.gov.my/ibubapa2/

Hehheeee  laugh.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:41 am
You still have percubaan not yet finish with exam trolling laugh.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:42 am
On Math with Alphabets?
Means it's related to Algebraic Expressions, Linear Equations, Loci, Translation. Try do more practice on them kays wink.gif
Wait wait, loci and translation not counted la.

QUOTE(janisu @ May 28 2012, 06:04 PM)
134 days to PMR? Oh. Hahaha time is fast, but most of the candidates (cough including me cough) still lenggang lenggang. tongue.gif
Same, lol.
Happy Student
post May 30 2012, 04:31 AM

27 posts

Relax, PMR is very easy, all you need to do is practise, practise and practise! Practice makes perfect. Do more past year questions or exercises, if you don't know what is the answers of some questions, make reference to the textbook or reference books.
iSean
post May 30 2012, 12:52 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

LOL. :S saps updated in your schools guys?
danielcmugen
post May 30 2012, 02:27 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 30 2012, 12:52 PM)
LOL. :S saps updated in your schools guys?
No, hehe..
LawrenceLoL
post May 31 2012, 11:51 PM

111 posts

PMR?dont worry guys,its very easy.i take it last year biggrin.gif
happy_berry
post Jun 1 2012, 06:24 AM

2,465 posts

I condemn all people who come to this thread and say PMR is easy to go to hell. Just because you got straight As, you don't need to fakap these kids by saying it's easy! mad.gif

Because it is.

...... .

:> kthxbye
Happy Student
post Jun 1 2012, 05:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jun 1 2012, 06:24 AM)
I condemn all people who come to this thread and say PMR is easy to go to hell. Just because you got straight As, you don't need to fakap these kids by saying it's easy! mad.gif

Because it is.

...... .
:> kthxbye
LOL.

Didn't you get straight A's too?

You must be jelly... rolleyes.gif
Seb_back2back
post Jun 1 2012, 07:55 PM

934 posts

PMR Mathematics is super easy. If you're getting an A or B in school exams then just be consistent in doing past year questions, SPM model papers etc.

I took PMR in 2010, and the maths paper then was not a problem, and I'm just your average joe in maths.

And every year there are always surprises, like students who usually underperform getting among the top scorers, and students who do consistently well underperforming. So if you're good in your studies, don't let your guard down or slack, and if you're just average or below average just keep trying and don't give up.

All the best smile.gif
Magick Cauldron
post Jun 1 2012, 09:04 PM

28 posts

the hard part comes after pmr... theres actually no rest after youve taken pmr
maximR
post Jun 1 2012, 09:10 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

No . Not the hard part if you study consistently . At first you'll have difficulty in adapting with the new formats and all, but after that everything will come into place . smile.gif
TSIrfan2397
post Jun 2 2012, 01:54 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

LOL,all making jokes say Math is easy? rolleyes.gif.My head is like going to break when see all the Loci, Linear Equation, Translation and Angle sweat.gif
Magick Cauldron
post Jun 2 2012, 02:48 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2012, 01:54 PM)
LOL,all making jokes say Math is easy? rolleyes.gif.My head is like going to break when see all the Loci, Linear Equation, Translation and Angle  sweat.gif
sweat.gif most form 3 students will think that maths may be difficult when they are still in form 3 and that's normal i think... but when you've advanced from form 3 you'll realise modern maths is easy while add maths can be hard... and what you've learned in form 3 will still be used in form 4/5...

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:44 PM