131 posts

Can i drill small hole on plastic sideview of this casing? hmm.gif

I want to put 2 120mm Fan lah. for better cooling. biggrin.gif
MichaelJohn
post Dec 24 2011, 08:17 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Can , but you need to be careful , if you do it to fast , theres the chance you might end up cracking the plastic
afiq2512
post Dec 24 2011, 11:45 PM

226 posts

i think can..
but if u dont confident better ask pro modder i think
valor89
post Dec 26 2011, 03:53 AM

210 posts

yea u can. a dremel will do fine. but the outcome maybe not so nice. if u got access to some1 with holesaw that'll be nice. if not bring to those advertisement board company ask them cut for u. most of them got laser cutter for acrylic
another technique which i came up with is a bit extreme but gets the job done pretty well.
get those metal pot cover that measure around 120. u dun need exact. 180-200 will do nicely. heat the area u wan the hole to be with a heatgun then push the cover down.
it'll slice through the acrylic like butter. let it cool and solidify. then pull out the pot cover u'll get a nice hole. but this method if ur pot cover the sides too big it'll push some plastic away so u need to remove them after. but not bad a cheapo technique lol

This post has been edited by valor89: Dec 26 2011, 03:57 AM
TSvampire_empirez
post Dec 26 2011, 04:13 AM

131 posts

that mean, i can use soldering iron lah?
valor89
post Dec 26 2011, 11:17 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(vampire_empirez @ Dec 26 2011, 04:13 AM)
that mean, i can use soldering iron lah?
well technically u can use a soldering iron. but u'll sooner or later spoil ur soldering iron and i'm not sure the fnish very nice. if u dun mind unexpected results then sure it does work

0.0178sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:58 PM