QUOTE(zlik98 @ Dec 24 2011, 05:54 PM)
QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 20 2011, 09:29 PM)
install samsung kies or download the usb drivers http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956
SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page
Dec 24 2011, 07:20 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(zlik98 @ Dec 24 2011, 05:54 PM) QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 20 2011, 09:29 PM) install samsung kies or download the usb drivers http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956 |
Dec 25 2011, 01:59 PM
Dec 25 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(KenAragorn @ Dec 25 2011, 02:11 PM) Oh, I haven't try this. Might try later but still....this phone is my gf 1. Personally I think she cannot tahan with the troublesome...but for me, if I got backup phone, I might consider this. go to settings, privacy, and factory data resetAnyway, now I decided to pass back the phone to the seller for warranty claim. Thanks to all who reply and give valuable feedback. Now some troublesome is to clear the contacts, pics, notes and gmail account. I notice we cant log off gmail account from the phone and the only way to make it secure it....to change gmail password. Reason being is, a bit paranoid....when pass the phone for warranty, people might* login to the gmail account for...whatever reason. Any better suggestion? |
Dec 25 2011, 02:34 PM
Dec 25 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(HOT-rod @ Dec 25 2011, 02:45 PM) hi. i just bought one samsung galaxy w last week. it's a great phone but it seems to have problem receiving mms and i dont know why. need some help please.. merry christmas to all if you have data plan, enable packet data. if you don't have data plan, change both apn to mms and enable packet data. |
Dec 25 2011, 11:34 PM
Dec 25 2011, 11:50 PM
Dec 26 2011, 01:10 PM
Dec 26 2011, 01:28 PM
Dec 27 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 27 2011, 03:56 PM) hei Cow, I set my phone apn, i create a new 1 according to v2 thread the apn setting for mms only. but once I set the "apn type" to mms, the apn setting is unable to be select. It's normal. you can't select the apn if it's mms. just let it bee.g. default have 2 setting, "internet" and "mms", but the internet is selected and the mms cannot be select. so i create a new apn, it's selec'ed' until I change the apn type to mms, it cannot be select. =,=" Added on December 27, 2011, 4:51 pm QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:46 PM) try factory resetThis post has been edited by game4life: Dec 27 2011, 04:51 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 10:21 PM
Dec 29 2011, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Dec 29 2011, 03:33 PM) just received a call from samsung, yes A CALL!! she want to confirm with me did i received the sms already and ask few question like where and when i buy it. and last thing.... i ask her is there anyway for me to check my warranty period...and.....here is it.... type 'PC (IMEI NO.)' then send to 62002 i have try, it reply back and tel u the warranty period! works! Bravo Samsung btw, she ask which telco i use and said for DigI and Maxis i should send to 62002, other telco i dont know... forget to ask~~ TS, i guess this is helpful for others to check their warranty period, so....maybe u can inform it at 1st page~~ |
Dec 29 2011, 04:40 PM
Dec 29 2011, 11:13 PM
Dec 30 2011, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 30 2011, 12:18 AM) Interesting question I have posted a post to snake873 on this.... home+power buttonCoz he is the 1st guy to have launched the ROM...he seems to be a begineer...we wait for his reply.. Added on December 30, 2011, 12:30 am****** Somebody can guide how to take screenshot...need to fwd to XDA..... |
Dec 30 2011, 05:33 PM
Dec 30 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 30 2011, 07:19 PM) yesterday i uninstalled GTA 3 .. and after install suddenly my SGW data and WIFI on. I didnt turn it on. And .. if i restart the SGW the WIFI and DATA will automatically ON (i dont have any data plans) I afraid when im not looking data will be on without notifying me ... Already scan viruses using MOBO Antivirus and Lookout but all is clean .. Already check either there's other GTA 3 files that no delete but none found. Check also SYNC setting but nothing been sync .. Please help !!~ |
Dec 31 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 31 2011, 02:40 PM) you need to do it manually, you must be rootedQUOTE(qamarzam @ Dec 30 2011, 07:14 PM) Easy my friend, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...95&postcount=221st you must install root xplorer - get it from market - then download this file : http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...chmentid=777588 extract the file you download to your phone..the file name is vold.fstab. Open your root xplorer, tap 'mount R/W' .. then go to folder name etc, open that folder..and again tap 'mount R/W' after that go to your downloaded file vold.fstab, copy the file and place it into the etc folder..it will replace the original vold.fstab in the etc folder. and final step, tap and hold the new vold.fstab file that u just now put, some command will pop up..tap the permissions and change d permission to ( Owner - read & write), (group - read), (others - read) - just uncheck the non related column and press ' OK '. and now youre done.tap back the 'mount R/O' to change back to ' mount R/W'..Reboot your phone n check ur new storage. place it somewhere. In case you want to swap back ur memory.. . This post has been edited by game4life: Dec 31 2011, 02:52 PM |
Jan 1 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 1 2012, 01:17 PM) Because it is a great phone ~ XD here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1416406 btw, last time the link for XDA voting ~ please share again. I can't find it. >< |
Jan 6 2012, 06:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0448sec