SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

Darkz01
post Jan 11 2012, 05:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 11 2012, 05:23 PM)
what sound files? need root or not?
same instruction taken from andropedia website.
When you have successfully installed the game. Plug your phone to the computer go in to the "audio" folder. Here you have to arange the files from biggest to smallest. Then delete all the files from "CHAT.nfx" down to "END.nfx". It's a total of 11 files. What this does is that it delete all the radio channels but all the sound FX in the game will stay the same. I have tried it out and after I did it the game runs smoothly.

Added on January 11, 2012, 7:21 pmanother newly installed on my phone... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 11 2012, 07:22 PM
Darkz01
post Jan 12 2012, 12:45 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(th3_UnFoRs33n @ Jan 12 2012, 12:25 AM)
There's an app on the market that can set dns, it's called Set DNS but require rooted phone
hey it worked.... biggrin.gif

now i can watch my fav tube on the go... =|

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 12 2012, 12:46 AM
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 01:28 AM

223 posts

yup mine is class 4 32gb...
wanna buy class10 that time but all shop that sell kinda cheap out of stock...
whats left is overpriced class 10 memory card...
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 01:48 AM

223 posts

and i would like to see benchmark score of cowithgun phone...
if its good then i might flash my phone using ur rom... biggrin.gif
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 09:49 PM

223 posts

just now update firmware....
then tried to run benchmark...
got update for antutu also...

anyway...
the score much better than my previous score...
stock rom 2.3.6 biggrin.gif

Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 10:02 PM

223 posts

ok i tried several times benchmark on SD Card IO...
after upgrade to 2.3.6 seems like my SD card write always got 4.9mb/s...(not more,not less)
before this on 2.3.5 my sd card write can easily get 5.5mb/s and above...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 13 2012, 10:02 PM
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 10:07 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 13 2012, 10:02 PM)
what the diff from 235 and 236?
much better on benchmark score lol...
i dunno coz i just update it...

but 1 thing for sure...
when someone call you got a different on the skin...
owh ya the screen lock also different...
thats all i can tell...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 13 2012, 10:07 PM
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 10:45 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Zero-Enna @ Jan 13 2012, 10:22 PM)
i'm hesitating to update though. isnt 2.3.6 has some kind of wifi problem? and few pages before mention about unable to root 2.3.6
what do u mean by wifi problem??
so far its ok for me...

why worrying cant root??
why not root now when u still on 2.3.5 if u really that worried bout it??

im rooted on 2.3.5...
and still root even after 2.3.6...
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 11:22 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Zero-Enna @ Jan 13 2012, 11:01 PM)
i've been follow the thread since v1, just that i never post. haha.
in v1 got mention about taiwan received 2.3.6 update having problems connecting to wifi.
even you can check about this problem plaguing nexus phones on the vanilla rom, hence google released 2.3.7

i've rooted my phone the week i got it.
i read somewhere that updating will cause it unroot so you have to root again. if thats the case, i would not be able to root 2.3.6.

thanks for your confirmation
thats in taiwan...
here is malaysia...
and we using malaysian rom not taiwan... biggrin.gif

for root problem...
seems like that guy who reported his/her phone been unroot after update either got problem phone or there somewhere wrong in his/her method of rooting coz mine is perfectly fine...
Darkz01
post Jan 13 2012, 11:39 PM

223 posts

even if its really true...
dont you think developer trying/already fix those bugs/problems or patch some loopholes in their program??
dont tell me u think once its like that and it will stay like that forever...

furthermore...
in taiwan case...
is it happened on galaxy w or other phone??
coz hardware also play some part of it...
plus did they use official rom by manufacture or use leaked version/cooked by some cooker from other regions...

have some faith will ya... biggrin.gif
u must get out from comfort zone then only u can fully utilize and enjoy ur phone more...
even after updates and u dont like what it do to your phone...
u can always revert it back to previous version...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 13 2012, 11:45 PM
Darkz01
post Jan 14 2012, 12:06 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 13 2012, 11:51 PM)
thats all.. update and change the lock screen only? im using lock-dot screen ...

is it .. so we need to reboot our SGW everyday? WTFish ...
i think the updates is more to background rather than upfront...
if u get what i mean...

luckily i got no problem like iwan as i got 75 games excluding apps...
even so i always reboot my phone coz always switch sim card between celcom and umobile...
now i wish this phone got dual sim slot...
Darkz01
post Jan 14 2012, 12:15 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(eekhai @ Jan 14 2012, 12:12 AM)
question...do i have to unroot to upgrade the firmware 2.3.6? coz i using phone setting to upgrade just now but not successful...
i dunno...
but mine is rooted and can update to 2.3.6 via software updates in phone with no problem...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 14 2012, 12:16 AM
Darkz01
post Jan 14 2012, 12:22 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 14 2012, 12:16 AM)
Sony ericsson oso recommended their user to restart the phone everyday nod.gif ? Darkz, why u nid to switch sim card? For internet usage izzit?
yup...
u are correct...
actually both sim got data plan...
its just when i need super extra fast connection...
i switch to umobile coz it can go up to 5 or 6mb/s...
my place got no coverage for 42mb/s but even so it will be limited to 14mb/s top as our phone modem speed is 14mb/s...
if just regular usage i just stick with celcom (512kb/s) as i got voice plan on celcom...
when i use umobile i cant call out and people cant call me...

Darkz01
post Jan 14 2012, 12:24 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Jan 14 2012, 12:23 AM)
I am on stock 2.3.5 checked in Samsung OTA got update for 15MB....what is it ?
Darkz01
post Jan 15 2012, 09:04 AM

223 posts

or you can just register by yourself on samsung website...
tested by my friend and 3 days later got sms confirmation...
Darkz01
post Jan 17 2012, 03:17 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 17 2012, 12:02 AM)
I bought this phone for my gf last month.

Recently I saw that her phone will keep rebooting itself sometime.

Why is it like that? Still 2.3.5 Gingerbread.
try update to 2.3.6...
i never encounter any auto reboot after update it...
before this (2.3.5) yes...
encounter many times especially when phone kinda lag or hang...
suddenly it auto reboot...
Darkz01
post Jan 17 2012, 03:40 AM

223 posts

anyone success on installing n play eternal legacy??
Darkz01
post Jan 17 2012, 08:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2012, 06:36 AM)
Eternal Legacy on SGW since before last Christmas:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2125489/+2420#entry47667469

Here is my long overdue video:

Running on my custom ROM biggrin.gif Been working on the kernel of SGW, forgot how much fun I can have if I just play game!
u sir...
just got pm'ed by me... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(diesel32 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:41 PM)
gta 3 is out on android, can our wonder plays this game?
yes it can...
check my post several page behind...
i posted a vid GTA3 on my W... biggrin.gif
Darkz01
post Jan 17 2012, 10:23 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jan 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
wait a sec, paging mr cow~~~ mooo~~ mooo~~~ i saw on your youtube list, u can play shadowgun???  shocking.gif
how is that possible?? from market?? i tried before from ehem2 cant start the game... rclxub.gif
i also can play with no prob...
bought from the market of course..
worth the money...

would love if i can buy eternal legacy too...
but it says not compatible....
fffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuu...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 17 2012, 10:24 PM
Darkz01
post Jan 18 2012, 07:40 PM

223 posts

dayum nikka....
thats really great that u can OC it to 1.8GHz...
how bout the temp if run heavy game with OCed proc??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0384sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:35 AM