SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

CarroTT
post Jan 16 2012, 09:00 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

turn off ur phone
press power+up + home button

u should see recovery menu

its a good idea to make a nandroid backup at this moment before u blindly go further
CarroTT
post Jan 16 2012, 09:11 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

nope

titanium backup only backup all your apps
nandroid backup your whole current existing rom

with titanium backup, u can restore all the apps after u flashed a new rom

nandroid is only used when u wanna revert back to your previous condition.
CarroTT
post Jan 17 2012, 09:05 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

i almost going to flash into cow's rom
but now got 2 people having bootloop problem . . . .

CarroTT
post Jan 18 2012, 09:29 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

cow, is it stable at 1.8Ghz ?

CarroTT
post Jan 18 2012, 11:09 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

use SetCPU
it can do a stress test
if it survives means its quite stable

i oc my optimus 2x to 1.5ghz, once stress test it directly overheat and jam biggrin.gif doh.gif
totally overheats at 1.5ghz sweat.gif
Have to pull out the battery, let it cool down, only can turn on.
Its running stable on 1.4Ghz though with no sign of overheating when playing Asphalt 6 (thats the only game i have on my phone other than angry birds)

hmmm . . . i wonder when will people start modifying android phones to accept larger rams . . . hmm.gif
it will be so good if can have 4GB ram like on computer rclxm9.gif

CarroTT
post Jan 20 2012, 03:05 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(alcllee @ Jan 20 2012, 01:54 PM)
Any idea on "backup /.android_secure failed" after nandroid completed?
the only real way to know is to restore the nandroid u made,
if successful to boot back to as when u make the backup --> its good
if u end up in a bootloop --> nandroid really is not completed biggrin.gif

otherwise, see got some sifu here can help u to verify the nandroid a not

better u flash with CWM and do another nandroid backup
i never had any problems with CWM, just look in XDA and look for the recommended version of the CWM

CarroTT
post Jan 20 2012, 03:19 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

better download and save cow's rom first

before SOPA & PIPA gets serious

unless cow agrees to let us distribute the rom and make a profit from it tongue.gif

i imagine if SOPA & PIPA gets real, all the pirated cd vendors in pasar malam will be lively again as if its year 2000 again
We can go pasar malam and pay Rm10 for 3 custom rom cds tongue.gif

LYN should close down the website also in supporting the americans to stop this stupiak bill
CarroTT
post Jan 23 2012, 01:18 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 23 2012, 01:10 AM)
It comes ready in ICS I think. I read(ed) review on it and the 8mp cam is tagged the term 'sucks'. I'm looking into Huawei P1 S. Really make me drooooolingggg  drool.gif  drool.gif
4.3" Super AMOLED qHD, 1.5GHz TI OMAP 4460, SGX540 and the most important thing is... 6.68mm thick! Thinnest of all smartphone...  drool.gif  drool.gif

doh.gif Btw... I can't stand the camera quality of Galaxy W. Seems like smartphone nowadays have a long road to go to get to what Nokia is capable of. My nokia N82 camera pawns W camera with ease (of course, only in Still). That's a 4 years old tech against a 1 year old tech... Electronic shutter can't stand slight vibration while mechanical shutter used in Nokia(and Sony Ericsson phones) easily outperform them giving crisp sharp image.
probably just shortly after this phone is launch, the first batch of quad core phones will be introduced.

CarroTT
post Jan 23 2012, 10:21 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 23 2012, 07:56 AM)
But seeing how dual core can do, is there really a need for quad core?
YESYESYESYESYES nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

0.0425sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 PM