Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!

sarvinG
post Jan 15 2012, 11:03 PM

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

Sup drummers biggrin.gif Wanna get some opinions on drumsets. I am planning to get a new drum set. Budjet around 3-4K with throne and cymbals.

Been eying on the Ludwig Epic Series for quite sometime now but not so sure if Bentley have them. Also looking on the Tama Silverstar and Pearl Vision.

It would be great if you guys could help me around. I don't want quite a beginner set. Would be great if can get 6pc like the Ludwig Epic.
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 12:32 AM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Jan 15 2012, 11:56 PM)
isaacmiranda7(one of our forumers) is selling his Ludwig Epic. i dunno whether it's still available or not,but u can try n ask him. smile.gif
I wanted to get from him that earlier but then he decided not to sell it, so I am not sure about now though smile.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 12:11 PM

1,155 posts

Just called Bentley music, he is giving me Ludwig epic for rm4800 around there. The good thing about this drum is that birch and maple woods are used. Price wise should be okay I guess.
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 05:42 PM

1,155 posts

Pdp eh? I don't think so la. Cause of self preference I guess tongue.gif I don't want something which I am not familiar with.
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 06:58 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 16 2012, 06:10 PM)
Yes! I'm selling my Epic smile.gif RM3.2k, I guess, with hardware and everything. no snare though. But add a hundred bucks and I'll throw in a snare.
How's the condition all? Hmm price seems good. May I ask though what cymbals are you throwing in? I don't mind the snare cause I am eying on the Joey's snare biggrin.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 07:13 PM

1,155 posts

Can you pm me your number? I will call you and clarify.
sarvinG
post Jan 17 2012, 01:43 PM

1,155 posts

Any of you guys looking for an e-drums? I am selling off my Roland Hd-1 for a low price. Please PM me if interested laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sarvinG: Jan 17 2012, 01:45 PM
sarvinG
post Jan 18 2012, 10:56 PM

1,155 posts

So I've decided to get my stuff from Bentley. Ludwig Epic and the ZHT Cymbals for around RM4700.

Sorry Isaacmiranda7, the deal didn't go through nod.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 18 2012, 11:59 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(Jenglot @ Jan 18 2012, 11:44 PM)
Imho, better get epic from Isaacmiranda7 and extra money get a better cymbals..
Nah, I want everything including the standard snare blush.gif I've tested the ZHT cymbals before and I felt that it is okay for the price which Bentley is giving a 50% off.

Apart from the ZHT, I can't think of anything within the price range. Prefer Zildjian cymbals laugh.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 19 2012, 06:27 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 19 2012, 01:56 PM)
Isn't 16" too BIG?  laugh.gif
I dislike HHX evo...like too "smooth"  tongue.gif  Idk how describe, my frend got 1 at his house...
drool.gif  How much you selling? PM me best price.  brows.gif
Y U NO GET Xs20?!
The reason why is because the xs2 are off my budget. Besides, I am more towards a zildjian fan rather than sabian. Bentley is throwing in 50% off for zhts and that's a good deal for me IMO.
sarvinG
post Jan 19 2012, 06:48 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 19 2012, 06:41 PM)
Not bad...now all we need is Pics.  tongue.gif
Will post them pics once I get the drums and after setting up rclxm9.gif

Would get the Paiste Alpha if they were the same price but too bad laugh.gif

sarvinG
post Jan 20 2012, 03:01 PM

1,155 posts

Seems like Bentley fcuked me up. Yesterday I called and confirm they said that they are offering me the ZHT pro. Just now I call and ask about some other stuff and to confirm my kit, they said they are giving me the zxt rock set.

I was like whuutt. Broke my heart man. But they said to give me the ZHT pro including the kit for a slight higher price. Dissapointed for that. But I guess even with the zxt rock set, it seems A pretty good deal.
sarvinG
post Jan 20 2012, 04:34 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jan 20 2012, 04:27 PM)
wow bentley. i'd rather drive all the way to singapore to buy high-end kit, get good service, pay 10% tax, drive the way all back to KL, and still save few thousands of ringgit
True, they are much better there in terms of music gears. Here half of the time out of stock la, wrong info la shakehead.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 21 2012, 08:48 PM

1,155 posts

SO guys. I went to bentley today to get the Ludwig. But guess what? After playing the Tama Superstar hyper-drive, I feel in love with the sound. So i bought the Tama Kit with Zildjian ZHT Pro biggrin.gif.

Will upload the pics soon. Too tired setting up :swt:
sarvinG
post Jan 22 2012, 05:12 PM

1,155 posts

Guys wanna ask. Any body here selling their boom stand? Wanna get one but considering a used stand.
sarvinG
post Jan 22 2012, 05:49 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 22 2012, 05:15 PM)
if u interest buy let me know

i can sell cheap.I have cymbal attachment so can make as boom stand.
PM me price. Will consider then brows.gif
sarvinG
post Feb 10 2012, 05:13 PM

1,155 posts

Guys do you know how to repair an inverted crash cymbal?
sarvinG
post Feb 10 2012, 08:19 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Feb 10 2012, 07:01 PM)
Well, it depends. The least I'd go for is two overhead condensers, a kick drum mic and a snare mic. If you CAN, mic every single thing up.

Regarding EQing and all, well it depends on the individual drums, but to make the DRUM sound big, always put the kick and drum mic up a bit more than what you think sounds good. tongue.gif HAHAHAHA!
What happened to it? Pictures?
I'll post the pics on Monday. Stepped on it :/ accidentally. 18" thin crash.
sarvinG
post May 22 2012, 02:17 PM

1,155 posts

Sorry for the delay. As promised, here are the pictures of my drums. icon_rolleyes.gif

sarvinG
post May 22 2012, 03:05 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ May 22 2012, 02:27 PM)
Congrats! rclxms.gif Really like the look of your splash!

How does the HyperDrive sound? What heads you're using on it?
Thanks laugh.gif It sounds real good, very "punchy" and responsive I would say. I am using the original heads which came with the drums. No plans to get them changed yet. tongue.gif

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ May 22 2012, 02:52 PM)
That's what am i waiting for, i heard there is also sale in June, if the sale is not sastified me enough, i'll go for year end sale... since SPM is draggin me, no point buying it now as a big distraction to me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:53 pm

awesome drum u have there!
Thanks man biggrin.gif

0.0215sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:28 PM