Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!

Mareg
post Oct 11 2012, 09:11 AM

75 posts

Newbie report in tongue.gif
Getting my hand on the newly launch Yamaha DTX400 series e-drum.
Wish to learn more from the seniors here ^^;
Mareg
post Oct 16 2012, 11:49 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Oct 11 2012, 01:56 PM)
welcome. what song are you currently learning?

me? STylistics - I can't give you anything. me newbie
Dint learn any for the moment since I dun hav anything to practice on except the weekly drum class.
Probably will find some song to practice on I get the kit, any good song to recommend for beginner? biggrin.gif
Mareg
post Oct 22 2012, 08:58 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Oct 18 2012, 06:57 AM)
how beginner is ur 'beginner'? mybe u want to try 'no more sorrow' frm linkin park... quite a good song & helps tighten ur tempo.
Erm...took the class for 3 months now, previously learning the drum in another studio for about 1 year. Tempo is pretty consistent, except some mistakes when trying out slow tempo on metronome. And my left hand is no good sad.gif

Will look out for the song and practice ^^ Thanks.

0.0338sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:20 AM