Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V56!, The Orange Legion

porkchop
post Dec 22 2011, 01:33 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

congrats bro!!!

anyway I am going midvalley on fryday... smile.gif

Ps: I also want the Sigma 30 f1.4.......... aaaa I do not want to be a gear head....... and I just got my 24-70 like month ago only........hopefully Santa is good to me this year...
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 01:01 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

get 85f1.4 and get free plastic bag tongue.gif
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 01:43 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

chiahau, why you no quote me CZ85???

getting bonus soon lia......... duno 85 or 70-200....hmmmmmm
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 12:33 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hahha who knows.........woooo withdraw money already to buy reflector.............
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 10:06 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

anyone going DCIM tomorrow?? wat time going??
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 11:11 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

newbieeeee, sounds good then....save my parking $$$ to buy.....
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 11:33 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

zstan, I already got the 24-70 ler..

i already place order for 85 + B+w filter + 5in1 reflector + umbrella light stand ...... weeee what a start to a new year..
porkchop
post Dec 23 2011, 11:52 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ahhaha 300mm wont poison me one......... 70-200 wait ler...if the 85 cannot serve me then later lo.........

kysham, words poison don't affect me one....... but its the "hands-on" poison that kills ppl....... i blame my colleague for bringing it everyday...........

kysham, ur filter u use CZ one or B+w or hoya HD or naked?
porkchop
post Dec 24 2011, 12:16 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ahhaha my colleague's CZ all naked one..... he says better clarity....

hoya HD....hmm maybe i should try hoya HD, albert demo to me can also wipe with your tshirt
porkchop
post Dec 24 2011, 12:50 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hahahah 70-200 indoor event..pengsan...last time someone using 85 and SP90 in pc fair, only got me and someone to help block traffic...hahahha

that's y indoor use 24-70.....but problem is takde 1.4 takde amoi......
hmmm maybe i should get 35 1.4 also rclxub.gif
porkchop
post Dec 26 2011, 01:10 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ahpinko, i like number 2....background is interesting..is it some led tv or something??

ier, angela pic thumbup.gif

porkchop
post Dec 26 2011, 02:06 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

some shoot yesterday..I notice the CZ on my lens tends to create a bit blueish colour.......duno if its WB problem or lens or my A580 body??

This post has been edited by porkchop: Dec 26 2011, 02:07 PM
porkchop
post Dec 26 2011, 10:47 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

aaaaa I ish sad today cry.gif got my pre wedding photos and it's all cry.gif cry.gif doh.gif
either under/over exposed, OOF, cropped hands/legs/dress or it just doesn't shout anything cry.gif
cry.gif beware to choose the right bridal house

and I can't afford to go another bridal house or Keda Z for a re-shoot .... cry.gif
anyone can volunteer to help me casual pre wedding shots?? little to no $$$ sweat.gif at most also I belanja lunch at somewhere nice laugh.gif

porkchop
post Dec 26 2011, 11:41 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

zstan, I think our fellow alpharians can shoot better...plus I paid RM4k for the package >.<

wiliam, intentional ah my nick? yalo..this is not that bad, most of them either got leaves around never touch up, or alien antenna sticking out the head or even worst some got "extra" background sad.gif
porkchop
post Dec 27 2011, 02:05 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

thanks guys for the support smile.gif for everyone's input, I've checked the photographer's portfolio before selecting him...not much photographers to choose from also.......he was the best I've seen in the whole shop..even the owner sister's wedding used him, I was impressed by the shots....but on shooting day, he had an assistant/student, I think newbie....I got a feeling most of the shots is from this newbie, cause it felt to me like he was teaching his student rather than taking our pics

I told the bridal house after the function they say its normal, we will see how the picture comes out....when take pic that time, i complain and they say it's done already, but still can fix for another session but need to top-up rm1k for gown rental, photographer and makeup......me n my gf was like........zzz we told them we will take the raw, and i will let my sister fix/recover see what she can do with her creativity lo......my gf also not happy with the makeup artist, she say she can do better...........

thanks all for the support and the volunteer.....I sked everyone busy preparing before CNY, got alot functions, so was thinking after CNY.....I will keep interested ppl posted and thanks alot for the help smile.gif

Ps: if you are getting married and looking for a bridal house, pm me, I will let u know which one NOT to go
porkchop
post Dec 27 2011, 01:30 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

kysham, u should upload the "shoulder" shots tongue.gif and shots taken with 85mm only... tongue.gif

everyone, the shop name is Vogue collection, name of photographer Alex something...he keep saying he is Alex.....anyway my gf already posted on malaysian brides, wedding forum malaysia and malaysian babes as she is member there...wasted the photographer not member of WPPM, else can complain there also...

thanks for the many support...i have to tell my gf see what she thinks...else we dun have anything to show

Ps: also dun forget nego for your eyelash and makeup foundation before paying, else like me u need to topup rm30 for makeup foundation and rm50 for eyelash....
porkchop
post Dec 27 2011, 05:31 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i support IER, go B+W

or go naked on your CZ lens
porkchop
post Dec 27 2011, 07:16 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

shootkk, I was planning to do a zombie one.......wanna try?? we can go to pedestrian tunnel nearby ktm station there..... i can get 2 zombies kakakakak

PS: I liek rogay's pics, not because he is gud but b'cos the poses, theme and motive is something u dont see everyday...

I wish i can get a wedding pic like this

This post has been edited by porkchop: Dec 27 2011, 07:20 PM
porkchop
post Dec 28 2011, 12:40 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i choose bridal house cause they provide gown + car deco + the dinner slides....looks like now I need to do the slides myself sad.gif

anyway i think i should have saved the $$ and probably buy more lenses and maybe A770 (if the rumour is true) then open table for alpharians at my wedding for them poison TT and also cover my event shoot, free flow drinks and food, for all the effort help...... hahahha

porkchop
post Dec 31 2011, 03:24 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

I wan FF, but have I prefer new tech FF................. anyway new year resolution not to buy any more gears until I have improve my shots

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0593sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:31 PM