2,816 posts

i am hensem...

DSC09415 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Dec 23 2011, 06:56 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

demb diffuser, cloth diffuser, lambency flash diffuser,stofen diffuser which 1 is better to use, when i need to point my flash directly at subject when i shoot from a distance with 200mm..i am thinking of getting 1 diffuser...any advice...
ahpingko
post Dec 23 2011, 11:58 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 23 2011, 10:06 PM)
anyone going DCIM tomorrow?? wat time going??
meme~ going around noon.. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Dec 24 2011, 11:09 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

later i pun nak try on my 70-210 F4...xD...
ahpingko
post Dec 24 2011, 12:21 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 24 2011, 11:33 AM)
Later ppl on canon thread say they saw this Sony guy using a 70-210 f4 standing 10m away shooting model in a crowded hall. Sure get her face only one.

Then kena called bodoh and stupiak.
wont gua..use at 70mm.. tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Dec 24 2011, 10:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

back from DCIM 2011..nothing much to see or buy...think of getting a demb diffuser or dome diffuser but cant find any..then head to MPH buy a white roll..siap done my own diffuser...rm5.90 only.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

today too many photographer shooting a few models.. doh.gif doh.gif ..all macam buaya..i cant even go near...then decide to use my beercan..and thanks to it..it really performed vry well even at 200mm F4..superb lens i can say..focusing in extreme lighting also unexpectedly faster than my old 75-300... drool.gif

some drills..

DSC09931 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC00054 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

brows.gif brows.gif

btw, i saw tamron 17-50 F2.8 got 2+2 years warranty..baru 1.2k++..should i get it?....is it cheap enough??

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Dec 24 2011, 11:18 PM
ahpingko
post Dec 24 2011, 11:39 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i saw nikon model too..and she is so pretty!!..

DSC09866 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Dec 24 2011, 11:51 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

more from me..

DSC09885 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC09940 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC00094 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

i found it hard to use my flash my when i am in portrait orientation..how u guys do ah?..i am using F42..not cobra..and i didnt use any diffuser when in portrait orientation..when i landscape orientation i am using a little bounce card...
ahpingko
post Dec 25 2011, 02:22 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Couldnt resist the price!!..i hauled a tammy kitlens!
ahpingko
post Dec 25 2011, 06:05 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Hey guys..why my photos taken during DCIM, those in red outfits, the red color looked oversaturate till like cacat d..how come ah??
ahpingko
post Dec 25 2011, 08:04 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Dec 25 2011, 06:32 PM)
Did you change the saturation in creative style?  tongue.gif
nole...all 0...didnt set it...and also using AWB..camera looked not so cacat..masuk monitor like shit..

btw, some good drills...

my best shot today..

DSC00121 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

the prettiest model of DCIM..lol
ahpingko
post Dec 25 2011, 08:39 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 25 2011, 08:32 PM)
The coloured spotlights have over saturated the sensor causing the information recorded to be outside the color gamut. Hence the weird Colors.
any solution to avoid this?..or any workaround to fix it?..i tried to correct the WB and tinting in lightroom..but cannot also..still looked weird..
ahpingko
post Dec 25 2011, 08:50 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 25 2011, 08:42 PM)
It's captured information, even with RAW it's extremely difficult to fix as there's a spill of data from one photocell to adjacent photocells.
The workaround I could think of is to use a flash to balance out the coloured lighting.

Added on December 25, 2011, 8:46 pmIn these situations I usually try to correct for proper colored skin tone, disregarding on the models' clothe's color
i got use flash wor..lol...nevermind la..next time will try harder..1st time doing such event btw..more drills..

DSC09957 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC09960 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC00009 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC00020 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Dec 26 2011, 11:54 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

DSC00067 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC09970 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC09873 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC00137 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC00120 copy by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Dec 26 2011, 12:03 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

iER: #4 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ..who is that?...gf??..lol
ahpingko
post Dec 26 2011, 01:10 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 26 2011, 12:51 PM)
Red Cometz: You could arrange them in 2 rows to fill up the empty space in front.

e-jump: LOL how did you get it to go there?

ahpingko: Nice tight crops!

You can fix this in DxO - preserve saturated colors. Not sure what is the equivalent in Lightroom. The color is not lost - but the lightness is in the green and blue channels.

Or, in Photoshop:

http://www.glaringnotebook.com/default.asp?id=1313

sugaring: Nicely done for #3! Of course if you burst at #2 you might get her looking at you.

azamunekurone: Can't figure out LOL. Nice shot though!

ieR: Nice shot from the HTC, would be better from your larger sensor camera!
wow..a great guide!..thanks, albert..

btw, test drive my new tammy..it really got a superb sharpness! brows.gif

Another Summer Day by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Dec 26 2011, 01:13 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 26 2011, 01:10 PM)
ahpinko, i like number 2....background is interesting..is it some led tv or something??
ier, angela pic  thumbup.gif
not sure is what lol..seemed like a super big panel or just a projector screen..

Added on December 26, 2011, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2011, 01:12 PM)
1750? shocking.gif

i saw little fringing there....sometime i has is too  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
no perfect lens la..anyway..that doesnt bother me much..and i got it at a good attractive price.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Dec 26 2011, 01:14 PM
ahpingko
post Dec 27 2011, 01:47 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i got 1 extra Kenko CPL filter 55mm to sell, anyone interested?..and i am looking for 67mm CPL and ND filter..which brand is good ah?..i am using TianYa UV filter on my tammy lo..found it looked not so good compared to super slim octopus UV that is on my beercan..so i planned to get another octopus filter...actually this octopus brand is from where?..how come no place selling it??...
ahpingko
post Dec 27 2011, 05:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
i dont agree with kenko anymore, not sure because their quality drop, or they mass produce 're-badge' to other brand name, or worst, there are many fakes out there, i used kenko once for a while on my 50mm, the sharpness is just not there, then i swap to octopus, a little better with sharpness but the flare/ghosting drive me crazy, so i go b+w, everything solved.
lost sharpness??..i didnt notice le..lol..

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 27 2011, 05:18 PM)
So the conclusion is:

Go B + W or go naked!!  thumbup.gif
But poor guys like me use Hoya.....  cry.gif
B+W CPL how much?..cost a bomb...

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 27 2011, 05:20 PM)
hoya is good, but the HD ones, the pro1"D" (dont get the non D)  are so so, but affordable. smile.gif but filter, when u get b+w it really last....
Hoya got alot types also.. rclxub.gif
ahpingko
post Jan 1 2012, 12:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 1 2012, 10:38 AM)
Happy New Year 2012 people!! May this year be the year of hauling with the upcoming full frame and new lenses!! YES I AM REFERRING TO YOU kysham, ed paul, lwliam, shootkk, porkchop, albnok etc.  tongue.gif

SOme noob fireworks shots. Didn't get the right position to stand. sad.gif Shots done with 55-200mm. Manual focusing is a b*tchhhhhhhhhhhhhh..many cropping involved..

still nice!...yesterday at that time i already sleep...too pening due to play Skyrim..lol

0.0684sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:30 PM