AMD X2 Overclock, will this help?

wild_card_my
post Nov 11 2005, 05:34 PM

6,562 posts

what's the max tempreture i shoudl leave my X2 at?

edited: g

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Nov 11 2005, 05:35 PM
wild_card_my
post Nov 11 2005, 06:01 PM

6,562 posts

hmm..alright, my X2 is running at 59 deg @ 2.4ghz @ 1.375V @ 2kRPM @ Full-load...

thanks, i feel safe now

edited: when i maxed my fan to 5600rpm (tm venus 12), the temp went down to 46 deg

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Nov 11 2005, 06:15 PM
wild_card_my
post Nov 18 2005, 03:28 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 13 2005, 03:35 PM)
What's there not to like?
I really like!
Never mind,  here got!!
Here's cheaper though.

Man, i just LOVE christmas! *Prays somebody buys 3800+ before end of Nov*

I'm hopin any of my rich sucker friends picks this 3800+ quickly, or I'll have to sell at garage sale (ughh...!!)

What's so expensive about the X2?

X2 3800 $320

You linked the 165 from zipzoomfly, so it's okay for newegg to come up

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Nov 18 2005, 03:28 AM
wild_card_my
post Nov 18 2005, 08:30 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 18 2005, 07:47 AM)
Seriously, 165 like damn hot man.....australia forums, US, UK, even bling-bling sites like hardforum also rushing to buy.

Siepeh headache, mau carik pun susah
huh?
when did I say the X2 is expensive? I mean, yeah....hehe, it is expensive in a way...but X2 expensive??
I dont see why people would buy the Opteron 165 if they can get the X2 3800 for a cheaper price...

edited: except for the 1mb L2 cache on the 165 opty.. thumbup.gif but it has been proven that the cache doesnt improve much performance... proven by the comparison of X2 4200 and 4400...

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Nov 18 2005, 08:33 AM
wild_card_my
post Nov 19 2005, 06:46 AM

6,562 posts

so people if opty 165 and x2 3800 are priced the same, which one would you choose.. one is based on toledo and the other on manchester... one has 1mb cache @ 1.8ghz while the other 512kb cache @ 2.0 ghz..

both are great overclockers, though the x2 does a lil better at the end achieving up to 2.8ghz.. but that's very subjective anyway and depends much on your chip...

but which one would you choose? please state the reason

0.0253sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:51 AM