Is it possible to add White Cloud Mountain Minnow with Amano and Fire Red Shrimps?
im thinking to add them with my shrimps and cardinal tetras.
Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc
Jan 29 2012, 10:19 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Is it possible to add White Cloud Mountain Minnow with Amano and Fire Red Shrimps?
im thinking to add them with my shrimps and cardinal tetras. |
Jan 29 2012, 10:47 PM
okay thanks! might try out and hope they work out fine
Jan 30 2012, 07:31 PM
so far my cardinals work well together with my shrimps
Just concern about the white cloud minnows as i never have them before. Just bought some minnows today, will see how they work together |
Mar 14 2012, 06:02 PM
which moss is best for cherry shrimp breeding tank?
java moss or christmas moss? thanks |
Mar 15 2012, 10:54 PM
my 5 gallon tank temperature is around 30-31C, planning to add cherry shrimps.
planning to buy a fan to reduce to temperature, what size of fan will help? thanks |
Mar 15 2012, 11:11 PM
sorry but whats CFM? =S
Added on March 15, 2012, 11:17 pmwith 2x 8cm diameter fan wont the water evaporate too fast? This post has been edited by wkeongabguide: Mar 15 2012, 11:17 PM |
Mar 16 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 16 2012, 10:04 AM) CFM = cubic feet/minute, in simple term is the amount of air it moves per minute. thanks for the information here~! i think the best compromise in term of size vs CFM is still a 12v 8x8x2.5cm DC fan (normal PC ventilation fan) n about evaporation, i think i read it somewhere, the principle behind cooling an aquarium with a fan is by promoting more evaporation. like wiping sanitizing alcohol on ur hand. when it evaporates, ur hand becomes cool right? so more evaporation = more temperature lowered. i think water evaporation is a price to pay for cooling an aquarium with fan. my aquarium has a surface area of 16x13 inch, water from my aquarium evaporates approx. 1cm per day. im using a single 8x8x2.5 12v DC fan only. it is suffice to lower my aquarium temp from 30-31 deg C to 25-26 deg C, n sometimes in the morning it can go as low as 24. i dun even hav AC in my room...hehe... additional reading : read here if u really into DIY my tank is about 5 gallons, is it enough to lower the temperature by adding only one 8x8x2.5cm DC fan? thanks! |
Mar 18 2012, 10:03 PM
I've observed my newly setup tank and the temperature is between 27-29C..
does this temperature meets the requirement for cherry and fire red shrimps? thanks |
Mar 19 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 19 2012, 08:13 AM) u already install the fan ka wkeongabguide? how much it cost you? mine around 28-29..even in morning didnt drop a degree.. yup i installed a diy pc fan for my tank (i didnt buy, its from my old pc morning the temperature is 27.5C ; noon its abt 29C. is this okayy for shrimps? o.O |
Mar 19 2012, 03:21 PM
If i mix fire red with sakura shrimps, will the new born have better colour? like more red? o.O
Mar 21 2012, 11:42 PM
Mar 26 2012, 10:02 AM
is chiller a must for CRS?
Mar 26 2012, 12:00 PM
any recommendations for brands for chiller?
Apr 2 2012, 09:54 PM
will nerite snails harm shrimp? wanna add them to clear some algae
any recommendations for carpet plants for shrimp tank without co2? (except mosses and fern) thankyou~ |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:53 AM |