hi sifu sifu sekalian. i want to clarify this problem ah. why got this worm look like earthworm but not earthworm exist in my tank wan? somemore so big.
and ah. sometime my tank's wall got some white mini telur with a layer of protection dont know is mucus or whatever. is that snail egg or worm egg?
how to get rid these problem ah? i headache now because my tank is full of shrimplet and im so scare they will harm my precious shrimplet
Hahaha... you have to cover your aquarium then.. high chances for the dragonfly or damselfly to lay eggs in open aquarium... The way it moves looks like leech to me.. The white mucus layer.... sure is snail egg or worm egg? did you over feed? if yes.. probably those are certain ingredient in the food you throw in might cause fungus bloom.. happen to me cause i thought snail egg or something.. but the "patch" will grow bigger.. you need to remove or scrap it, most importantly.. feed lesser.. will help that if the "patch" isn't egg... haha if those are egg.. just remove or scrap it
I can confirm those are eggs. If it was food that grow fungus I can see it clearly it have alot of white lines all around it. I'm feeding rm3x sink pellet and my shrimps will even actually finish them everytime. I have like 6x-7x babies now. Actually the leech is not harming my shrimps. It's just that it look so gross
wah i never tried artificial breed. any idea when will painted fire red baby have the true colour? my painted fire red babies colour just like cherry shrimp
hi, i tried to transfer my orange sunkist shrimp into a new tank with a wood and moss and soil. after i put it in then it just keep running around the tank. but after i put back into the old tank then it just stay clam. is there something wrong with my new tank?
just shocked about the changes in water i guess... cycled the new tank already?
QUOTE(arrow @ Dec 17 2012, 09:31 AM)
make sure new tank is fully cycled and acclimating your shrimps with new tank water using drip method before put them in.
yes previously the tank is just with soil/wood and moss, water running for about 2 weeks. i did the same method for my big tank when starting too. just don't know why it just running around. some weird feeling and i just put it back into old tank