Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc

L3()nZ
post Dec 23 2011, 09:32 PM

31 posts

Sharing some of my CRS~(sorry for the blurr photo)
L3()nZ
post Feb 28 2012, 02:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(harryleong @ Feb 28 2012, 12:24 AM)
I can confirm those are eggs. If it was food that grow fungus I can see it clearly it have alot of white lines all around it. I'm feeding rm3x sink pellet and my shrimps will even actually finish them everytime. I have like 6x-7x babies now. Actually the leech is not harming my shrimps. It's just that it look so gross
Take note that the leech will harm small shrimplets. It is best to clean the whole tank.
L3()nZ
post Feb 29 2012, 09:04 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Feb 29 2012, 08:59 AM)
how to remove snails from the shrimp tank? tired already to remove it manually?  icon_question.gif
Get a snail trap.
L3()nZ
post Feb 29 2012, 09:09 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 29 2012, 09:05 AM)
is snail trap expensive? i nvr seen one hehe  tongue.gif
how effective compared to using snail assasin and cucumber?

it works sth like a roach trap. U place a bait in it and they go into the trap, after sometime u will have to remove the trap.
Or u can get a dario-dario and dwarf puffer to eat all the snails...but ur shrimps will be in danger.
L3()nZ
post Feb 29 2012, 09:33 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 29 2012, 09:18 AM)
puffer too dangerous for my tank hehe...gobble2 my shrimps & fishes
thanx for the info

Sure no problem. smile.gif

Hehe share some of my cherries.

L3()nZ
post Mar 2 2012, 12:51 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 1 2012, 09:33 PM)
huhu

my female fire red decided to molt while pregnant.. and some egg stick on the molted shell > <

now trying artificial hatching
How is ur hatching rate for artificial hatching? do share some reviews~ rclxms.gif
L3()nZ
post Mar 3 2012, 02:08 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 2 2012, 12:59 AM)
first time.. lolx..
Do share some of the progress~
L3()nZ
post Mar 6 2012, 01:27 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(harryleong @ Mar 5 2012, 06:54 PM)
wah i never tried artificial breed. any idea when will painted fire red baby have the true colour? my painted fire red babies colour just like cherry shrimp yawn.gif
Frm my experience, So far all my super fire red babies are born with the fire red. If they are born with color which are nt so intense. Maybe u can try to cross them back to some vivid color shrimps. then ur off spring will ve better colors.
L3()nZ
post Mar 7 2012, 12:42 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 6 2012, 08:41 PM)
the artificial hatching failed sad.gif lost few babies there
sorry for your loss. I am current trying artificial hatching for my pleco eggs too. haha
L3()nZ
post Mar 7 2012, 07:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 7 2012, 07:25 AM)
nice.. i am thinking maybe we need to put air pump under the egg and on few hrs per day  unsure.gif
how did you setup ur hatch net?
L3()nZ
post Mar 10 2012, 01:40 AM

31 posts

Fin n Green has restocked some nice fire red~
L3()nZ
post Mar 15 2012, 12:18 AM

31 posts

Ehehehe~ some of my noob collections~ but i still love them tongue.gif
L3()nZ
post Mar 19 2012, 04:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wkeongabguide @ Mar 19 2012, 03:21 PM)
If i mix fire red with sakura shrimps, will the new born have better colour? like more red? o.O
you will improve the quality of the sakura reds.
L3()nZ
post Mar 20 2012, 12:03 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 19 2012, 04:59 PM)
bro... ure shrimp colour is getting nicer la...hehe thanx bro..
wonder how ure fire red colour is like..  thumbup.gif

You are welcome bro. Hehe glad you love them rclxms.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 12:06 am
QUOTE(naoki666 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:58 PM)
Try not to disturb them often.. just feed them normally and after 1 month you'll see some fresh egg on the saddle.. happened on me.. was wondering for 1 month why I don't see any berries... but just beware after lots of them berried... overstock of aquarium and lost almost 70% of my adult and 40% of shrimplets..

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:00 pm
Wow.. serious?? if like that i'll just get few Red Fire and mix it with my RCS..  drool.gif  good reason to get new shrimp since lost quite some amount of adult shrimp...zzz...
hehe that is another good way to improve the quality of the rcs:)

This post has been edited by L3()nZ: Mar 20 2012, 12:06 AM
L3()nZ
post Mar 21 2012, 10:42 AM

31 posts

hehe some poison for you guys~ user posted image
L3()nZ
post Mar 23 2012, 12:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Mar 21 2012, 11:00 AM)
@ngweileon:
CRS is way harder to keep if you compare with RCS and cherry.
Thats why they are more expensive !

@LuQEE:
Your sakura looks like cherry more to me. i having hundreds of them inside my 3feet. i just sold about 100 of them to separate buyers.

@L3()nZ:
would you share your experience in keeping these CRS?
most beginners start with CRS instead of RCS. most of CRS ended up dead.
IMHO, CRS must have cold water. maximum temperature it can survive is 28C. And also, they need very stable water parameters. successful CRS keepers monitor water Gh and Kh, as well as Ammonia and nitrate level.
I use ADA setup and aircon for cooling. So far...as long as the water is cold they breed. haha
L3()nZ
post Apr 3 2012, 09:48 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(wkeongabguide @ Apr 2 2012, 09:54 PM)
will nerite snails harm shrimp? wanna add them to clear some algae smile.gif good idea?

any recommendations for carpet plants for shrimp tank without co2? (except mosses and fern)

thankyou~
Yea you can add nerite snails. Dun worry they are harmless to your shrimps.
Most carpet plants requires bright lighting and high CO2. Unless u go for riccia...but i dun really like them as when the shrimps will unroot them eventually now and then....and it will be floating around the tank. haha this is just my experience.

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:51 am
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 26 2012, 12:08 PM)
can i share 2 tank with a chiller?
can no problem. Just that the electric bill will increase abit.

This post has been edited by L3()nZ: Apr 3 2012, 10:16 AM
L3()nZ
post Apr 4 2012, 03:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 4 2012, 11:43 AM)
Rili Shrimp anyone?
I have some. But i dun realli like them....haha lol

Added on April 4, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(weijie @ Apr 3 2012, 01:28 PM)
how to share? would you mind post some pictures to explain?
It's very simple. Bcz some of my tanks are linked by a sharing filter. And the filter is connected to the chiller. So both of tank are sharing the same chiller. But the power output of the chiller will increase as well. Make sure the chiller is build for such capacity when using on linked tanks.

Added on April 4, 2012, 3:47 pmSuper fire red blooming~~~ 5th batch babies are coming up~ Yeppie~

This post has been edited by L3()nZ: Apr 4 2012, 03:47 PM
L3()nZ
post Apr 19 2012, 02:17 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(darthsyaz @ Apr 19 2012, 12:35 AM)
Guys im going to buy BorneoWild Bebi..
Do i hav to mix it with BW Ebi Bacter or not?
Is it a must?
Is there any product to boost breeding?  unsure.gif
the breeding booster? does it realli works?
L3()nZ
post Apr 20 2012, 03:35 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Apr 19 2012, 02:41 AM)
Hey BW Ebi Bacter - BEBI is one product not two, just use a small mug/cup , mix BEBI with tank or aged water before pour in the tank,
i already use up half bottle , yes it work , my shrimp & shrimplets going crazy for it , the best is that it also help decompose organic waste
and won't pollute your water.
I use this alternatively with mosura bio-plus and shirakura baby food. Actually all three does almost the same things, juts itchy hand buy
all three.

L3()nZ @ BEBI is shrimplets food , you want breeding aid get BW Dance & Vigor , mosura Eros & Mosura Gravidas.
I mean, with those breeding aid product. Does it really enhance the breeding progress? I tried Mosura Gravidas, dun see much effects.

0.0272sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:28 AM