127 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 08:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ just import it from the states mang. laugh.gif

if you bought it with $400 rebates coupon lastime.. total price + shipping would be around rm4k but with SSD, GT650M GDDR5, 1080P. drool.gif drool.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(leonghan @ May 17 2012, 08:10 PM)
i installed and just completed act 1 smile.gif

Btw, i cant turn all graphic to high when playing Diablo3..should i upgrade my graphic card ??
Please help me...i dont know about this  icon_question.gif
then what setting did you use? And which driver version?

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 17 2012, 08:12 PM
SUSAmeiN
post May 17 2012, 08:46 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 08:11 PM)

if you bought it with $400 rebates coupon lastime.. total price + shipping would be around rm4k but with SSD, GT650M GDDR5, 1080P.  drool.gif  drool.gif

Really drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 08:49 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Yes, but the coupon only available for the 1st 1000 buyers. laugh.gif
SUSAmeiN
post May 17 2012, 08:52 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 08:49 PM)
Yes, but the coupon only available for the 1st 1000 buyers. laugh.gif
Mehh... sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 08:59 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

There still an instant $250 rebate for dv6- 7000 series.

I configured mine with i7-3610QM, GT650M 1GB GDDR5 and 128GB SSD and i get this.
Price $1,399.99*
Instant rebate -$250.00

Total: $1,149.99
You saved 17.9%

Convert to MYR = RM 3,579 drool.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:07 pmWhats better than instant -$250 rebates? 33% discount coupon of course. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 17 2012, 09:07 PM
leonghan
post May 17 2012, 09:08 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 08:11 PM)

if you bought it with $400 rebates coupon lastime.. total price + shipping would be around rm4k but with SSD, GT650M GDDR5, 1080P.  drool.gif  drool.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:12 pm
then what setting did you use? And which driver version?
Diablo3 auto set to high for all..
how to check my driver version?? sifu..

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 09:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

You can check in Catalyst Control Center. Information > Software
leonghan
post May 17 2012, 09:21 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 09:10 PM)
You can check in Catalyst Control Center. Information > Software
Is it this 1 ???

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 09:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

No.. this one.

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:35 pmClick Preference and select Advanced View.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 17 2012, 09:35 PM
leonghan
post May 17 2012, 09:43 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 09:33 PM)
No.. this one.

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:35 pmClick Preference and select Advanced View.
I clicked advance view...But why it look diff from yours...

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 09:44 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Are u using dynamic switching?
nanamizuki
post May 17 2012, 09:51 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

acid...lets say if i wan from leshcat to official 1...i do the same thing use YUC cleaner clean all the drivers then install the official 1???hmm.gif
leonghan
post May 17 2012, 10:00 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 09:44 PM)
Are u using dynamic switching?
I'm not sure about it..sorry im noob =(

i never update any of the version so far...
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 17 2012, 10:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

You can set the switching method in BIOS.

QUOTE(Efalex)
To enable the switching method, enter the BIOS by spamming F10 during start up.
Under the configuration tab, the fifth option (below the "Action Key" option) named "Switchable Graphic", select Fixed for manual switching or Dynamic for auto switching.

Dynamic will remember the previous setting while Fixed will allow you to choose which graphic card to run.
Caveat: For Fixed (Manual) Switching, remember to close all application like browser, game, office application, communication program (especially MSN) et cetera before you switch graphic.

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 17 2012, 09:51 PM)
acid...lets say if i wan from leshcat to official 1...i do the same thing use YUC cleaner clean all the drivers then install the official 1???hmm.gif
Yeah pretty much that way. If your official is newer than Leshcat driver you can just install it on top... Else you need to install HP driver first and then install official on top of it.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 17 2012, 10:13 PM
AronC
post May 17 2012, 11:16 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 6 2011, 11:33 PM)
Check if your CPU is throttled. tongue.gif

The only thing that still scare me is when u flex out the base cover to make clearance to the connectors on the left side of the mobo. Other than that is still manageable.

I opened the mobo again yesterday for the 3rd times and it only takes under 1 hour to complete. Without looking at the manual at all.  brows.gif

Basically u need to:
1) remove the components and wires.
2) push the keyboard from bottom and remove it.
3) disconnect the zif connectors on top cover.
4) pry out the top cover.
5) remove the zif connector and power cable from motherboard.
6) remove LCD, fan and bluetooth connector and unscrew the fan.
7) flex the left side of the base cover and pull the mobo out from the base cover.
8) unscrew the HSF and reapply the thermal compound.
9) reverse everything.

my only failure so far is that, now i got 1 extra screw which i don't know where it come from. sweat.gif

If you check the Manual.. to remove system board you need to:
The disassemble video on front page is totally different for my model. sweat.gif
Hello guys I am back. As I mentioned earlier I found a solution to create multiple copies of Recovery Discs. I failed. sweat.gif However, Acid, would like to ask you, your model is dv6-6001TX? After applying thermal grease, do it helps to reduce the core temperature?
racsox
post May 17 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 10:28 AM)
The HDMI port "owned" by Intel graphic. You can't change that i guess. laugh.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif damned.

Thanks...
Revamperz
post May 18 2012, 02:53 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 17 2012, 08:59 PM)
There still an instant $250 rebate for dv6- 7000 series.

I configured mine with i7-3610QM, GT650M 1GB GDDR5 and 128GB SSD and i get this.
Price  $1,399.99*
Instant rebate -$250.00

Total: $1,149.99
You saved 17.9%

Convert to MYR = RM 3,579  drool.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:07 pmWhats better than instant -$250 rebates? 33% discount coupon of course. drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

u ordered yours? drool.gif

nah i still got time till june to make up my mind plus theres always g55

hope by then new model or better spec comes by blush.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 18 2012, 12:39 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ May 17 2012, 11:16 PM)
Hello guys I am back. As I mentioned earlier I found a solution to create multiple copies of Recovery Discs. I failed. sweat.gif However, Acid, would like to ask you, your model is dv6-6001TX? After applying thermal grease, do it helps to reduce the core temperature?
Not by much. You can try keep the bottom panel open if u rarely go mobile. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 18 2012, 02:53 AM)
u ordered yours?  drool.gif

nah i still got time till june to make up my mind plus theres always g55

hope by then new model or better spec comes by  blush.gif

Nah.. just playing with the coupon. When DV6-6000 1st release last year the price was around rm3.6k while US customer can get it as low as $800. laugh.gif
Momojii
post May 18 2012, 02:32 PM

87 posts

My laptop recently become hotter when i am gaming. It goes up to 94c last time max like 80c
Any ideas? I am on coolest fan mode
AronC
post May 18 2012, 02:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 18 2012, 12:39 PM)
Not by much. You can try keep the bottom panel open if u rarely go mobile. hmm.gif
Do you mean the panel that leads to HDD, and BR-ROM? hmm.gif You do this whole day long ka?

127 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:35 PM