Australian Wii console, regional lock issue

fastreader
post Dec 22 2011, 10:37 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(shairein @ Dec 20 2011, 10:15 PM)
Hey guys,

I need some help here. I recently bought a Wii console in Australia and will be heading back to Malaysia soon. But I just realised that there's gonna be an issue with my Wii console being locked to certain regions etc etc.

Is there a way tht I can maybe "jailbreak" it or have it modified or it's just hopeless?

Techies out there!! Please help me!!! Any sort of advice or suggestion would be very much appreciated!
Thanks~
locked to what region?...i brought one home from australia and no problem pun..
fastreader
post Jan 3 2012, 10:46 PM

4,554 posts

so that means that for those that have bought a Wii PAL or from Australia, would not be able to play the NTSC games that is widely sold here, right?..

fastreader
post Jan 17 2012, 01:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 17 2012, 09:51 AM)
Buy from UK eBay sellers, they can be very cheap at many times. That's my solution for owing a PAL Wii nod.gif
oic..alrite..will hunt for wii PAL seller from ebay UK..thank you for the suggestion!! icon_rolleyes.gif
fastreader
post Jan 21 2012, 04:53 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 17 2012, 09:51 AM)
Buy from UK eBay sellers, they can be very cheap at many times. That's my solution for owing a PAL Wii nod.gif
who are some of the usual seller tat u go to?..i mean those tat ship to Malaysia. smile.gif

0.0161sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:30 PM