SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

gsan
post Jan 1 2012, 04:08 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 1 2012, 02:42 PM)
If you are on 2G (GSM) (Edge / GPRS) and your device is syncing/downloading with data, calls cannot come in. If data is idle then calls can still come in. If your not downloading anything, then try not to sync too often to reduce the possibility of calls unable to come in.

3G (WCDMA) will not have this problem. But leaving data on with 3G line (3G/H) will suck more batt.
so mean GSM or WCDMA wont affected the data speed?
gsan
post Jan 3 2012, 10:09 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:36 AM)
That is good news. But bad news you cannot use SD card.  blink.gif

OK then will need info from G user that successfully using their phone with external SD. What brand, capacity and class?

Added on January 3, 2012, 9:40 am
PC OS is different from your phone OS. So how is PC antivirus going to work. It will catch PC viruses on your SD la but those virus got nothing to do with your phone OS. Another thing, PC got no access to your phone system only the internal and external SD. So no way for it to screw up the phone. Just dun see the point of scanning with PC antivirus.
I'm using external SD card since day one, Apacer 8GB class 4. Initially hang during browsing website but since flashed to SuperROM, no more hang thumbup.gif
gsan
post Jan 3 2012, 11:47 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Jan 3 2012, 12:46 AM)
Any G version care to share your scores?
Wanted to see the differences with the non-G(mine). notworthy.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 12:49 am

Bought!
Downloading it rite now!  biggrin.gif
Thanks for sharing!  thumbup.gif
I got 36.9fps only for my I9100G sad.gif
gsan
post Jan 4 2012, 08:45 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jan 4 2012, 06:13 PM)
ya i notice 80% people in this forum that report those problems are i9100G

another conclusion might be... for non G user most edi using custom rom, whereas G user mostly stock...

custom rom less problem compare to stock also a possibility..

maybe some G users with problems try flashing Super Rom for G version and report back whether less problems?
yes, previously on stock rom got hang during browsing net. but since flashed to SuperROM v1.0, no more hang...so far so good...the only downside is I noticed that screen on never more than 3hours sweat.gif
gsan
post Jan 4 2012, 08:48 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 4 2012, 03:35 PM)
Any idea how to sync the highlighted numbers?
[attachmentid=2622108]
Anybody had this problem before? icon_question.gif
I got post it before...seem that it start when drop to 99%
gsan
post Jan 4 2012, 09:34 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

my fren got his s2 few days ago from digi and its i9100 non g...so lucky him >.<
gsan
post Jan 5 2012, 09:07 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 5 2012, 09:06 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1341288

Any idea whether is this the only custom rom available for g version? sad.gif
I'm using SuperROM on G

0.0414sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled