6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

SUSdestEX
post Dec 25 2011, 10:28 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

merry christmas everyone! make sure ya flash some christmas themes~
SUSdestEX
post Dec 25 2011, 02:46 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
i have a galaxy s2 9100G version. after upgrade from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 and 2.3.6 (I9100GDZKJ2), whenever i plug the the phone to my pc, it doesn't detect as a mass storage mode. i need to copy my stuff to the pc cry.gif

anyone having this problem?

how to fix? icon_question.gif
this happens to all i9100G when they change to 2.3.6, there's a way to fix it by pressing a code, try to look for it in the first page

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 25 2011, 02:18 PM)
We dont need expensive screen protectors on our phones...

Im going to strip mine now itself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YkR0yQm8pGw

nice whitebox, let me fix it for you
EDIT: saw this vid before, the guy has a second screen so he got the balls to scratch his

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 25 2011, 02:46 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 26 2011, 02:00 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:17 AM)
u mean ur phone really last 6 days?&nbsp; rclxub.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
cant stay up late dun follow ppl stay up late la, go sleep la

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 26 2011, 02:01 AM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 26 2011, 05:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 26 2011, 04:50 PM)
Ok for those who miss out 10cents Where's is my water
you can d/label it free at Amazon today
appstore not available in your region, sad cry.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 26 2011, 05:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 05:26 PM)
after 3 times of bootloop + reboot into cwm and wipe cache+dalvik and still bootloop and remove battery and reboot again, finally successful to flash vertumus's ICS domination theme. not bad, except mms and tw launcher fc for the first boot. doh.gif
i flashed that last night biggrin.gif nice theme but got some bugs, he'll release 1.7.1 to fix them. but 3 bootloops? you didnt clear cache and dalvik ah? i have fc only, for calender, then i wipe cache dalvik, then fc amazon apps, then i wipe data for amazon app, wipe cache/dalvik then okay ad. then went wipe data for deluxe settings to get the 1.3.3.8 working rclxms.gif but i notice for the new jkay app, the auto brightness cacat, in completely dark room it give me full brightness when it should give me lowest brightness sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 10:31 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 06:23 PM)
latest jkay got delay on the brightness adjustment doh.gif
cz i'm bored wif the christmas theme. the snow dropdown lags like hell sometimes especially when scanning media. then i surfing the themes and apps section, saw the ICS (bigbang stuck there long time d so i go for vertumus), now great. calendar, contact, log, mms, software update, all fc. i surfed thru the thread and it states that custom themed rom will face this shit. went back to stock sensation without christmas theme first. after few days when vertumus released the fix as per stated by destex, then its time to go for hyperdriod and flash ICS theme brows.gif

Added on December 26, 2011, 6:53 pmgreat news for non-G stock rom users: Kies finally got update d.

New firmware upgrade --- PDA:KL3 / PHONE:KL1 / CSC:KL2

found this at samsung u-nivez fanpage. anyone go try and c? its 2.3.6 brows.gif
yea i know got brightness delay~ i set it to 0 secs ad, the auto brightness works, just that in completely dark, it goes full brightness instead of the default lowest brightness, faham?

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 27 2011, 09:14 AM)
wonder why all the chinese characters that i sent appeared to be "??????"..
anyone facing the same issue?
messaging>tap bottom left button>setting>encoding

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 27 2011, 09:54 AM)
WHY WHY WHY ... why my phone still keep hang  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
you post like this nobody will help you, we're not god, cant know waffak u did to your phone

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:59 AM)
im pretty butthurt with the pink spot for my camera..-sigh-
you'll learn to forget about it, it was all big deal like 15 versions ago, but now nobody mentions it, even forgot about it xD
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 09:52 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:48 PM)
Not necessarily. My non-G also dun have the 1.2GHz wording. Best is to check at bottom of box or in the phone itself.
true, initially DiGi is selling the box dont have 1.2Ghz but is non-g, then later only selling g
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 09:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:53 PM)
Ya.. I disabled wifi n packet data during that time..
7am 98% till 8pm left 90% phone idle... But I see bbs quite number awake from graph bar.. Then bbs alarm mode number of awake from Apps such as line, fb, talkbox, whatapps.. Is this OK?
You guy with these Apps no get wakelock such as this?
i use whatsapp viber and trillian, dont have their wakelocks, unless i am chatting with ppl then will have abit wakelock wont exceed 5 mins of wakelocks tho

Added on December 27, 2011, 9:59 pm@pikachu01: the latest siyah kernal will have your thunderbolt! script at startup, so for those who have applied your scripts, how? do we need to remove or anything?

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 27 2011, 09:59 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 10:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
No need. I'm using ThunderBolt! with Siyah's own scripts without problems smile.gif
we mean the latest one siyah kernal, still unreleased
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/
changelog:

* added lulzactiveV2 (thanks to tegrak). you can new lulzactive tuner app from the market to tweak lulzactive parameters.
* added interactive(X) and intellidemand governors back. (other governors are still available as modules and can be loaded via insmod)
* disabled smooth scaling for interactive based governors (interactive, interactiveX and lulzactive).
* changed the wifi drivers again.
* LZO compression for the kernel image instead of gzip. it has less compression but faster decompression. (in this case, bigger is better smile.gif )
* New mali drivers from Galaxy Tab Plus except for the DVFS part which has 3 steps instead of 2. It would break lots of scripts and voltage control app.
* Cleaned up tweaks.sh and added thunderbolt.sh (thunderbolt scripts – thanks to pikachu01@XDA) to startup.
* some tweaks and fixes

SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 11:34 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:30 PM)
Seeing pikachu is also surprise on this, the answer is no one knows until Gokhan release his kernel, we flash it, and inspect what is in the tweak. Currently we dunno which tweak is added.  tongue.gif
well we all love updates! who doesnt? xD
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 02:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

what does the thunderbolt startup in siyah actually do? if i didnt flash thunderbolt! but flash siyah, any effect?
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 09:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:11 PM)
I think the boot time is more related to the kernel compression type Gokhan uses.
but when clear dalvik+cache, the boot time dam farkin long sweat.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 28 2011, 08:27 PM)
WARNING: those cannot dl free app from amazon dont open this spoiler!!!!!

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 09:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:08 PM)
An easy way to get Monopoly for free is, those that can download from amazon, upload the APK somewhere and let those unfortunate enough not to get it, to get it smile.gif
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 28 2011, 09:08 PM)
Why????? Why now!!! Damn you Amazon! cry.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 9:11 pm
But still can't update through Amazon later on if get through apk right? unsure.gif sad.gif
proxy droid + US open proxy + open amazon store in phone = own monopoly icon_idea.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 09:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

aik need wifi connection to download it, sad, can only see it in my purchased app list but cant dl yet cry.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 09:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 28 2011, 09:34 PM)
eh i tried amazon n it just worked.. first time doing it tho.. dling monopoly now..
weird, u using wut line? hahas

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:35 PM)
Yeah above 20Mb all must use wifi. Dumb rule. But anyway its already linked to your account.&nbsp; thumbup.gif
used connectify and download it already, installed! biggrin.gif
i used this proxy
96.42.21.247 1233 Socks5

then i open dolphin go amazon store and buy~ those using computer can directly do this easily tho

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 28 2011, 09:53 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 10:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:55 PM)
You do need to input a fake credit card number right?
the credit card number is when you register for the amazon account, which i already had.

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 28 2011, 09:58 PM)
Dont know how to use that app..lol..&nbsp; rclxub.gif
host put the long number, port put the short 4 digit number, proxy type put socks5, then click proxy switch

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 28 2011, 10:08 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 10:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 28 2011, 10:03 PM)
Yeah..not working..not sure why..&nbsp; rclxub.gif
u open amazon using a browser, not open the app, app wont work i tried ad, buy it using browser, then use the app download icon_idea.gif

here's the LINK http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0066T8M1I

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 28 2011, 10:15 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 10:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 10:11 PM)
OIC. Then can use proxy and internet on PC to access it also right? No necessary on the phone.
yes, excatly. i cant use on my comp coz my uni network is already requires using a proxy to connect, cant proxy in proxy, so have to use phone biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 10:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 28 2011, 10:16 PM)
I know..the problem is..I set proxy then use browser go www.google.com also cannot..lol..
Never mind, I just try it for fun..I dont go Amazon by the way  biggrin.gif
http://www.xroxy.com/proxy-country-US.htm

have fun. you're rooted right? you gave superuser permission to the app right?
SUSdestEX
post Dec 28 2011, 10:26 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 28 2011, 10:24 PM)
Yeah..Rooted..and with superuser permission..  rclxub.gif
well if you have a computer with you just use comp browser buy the monopoly la

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled