SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 07:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 3 2012, 07:45 PM)
well i still thinking wan giv him a clean stock rom or jz leave it as it is and pass to him with all the games inside. btw if i delete my google account i think most of the games oso cannot run d  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
at first i'm suspecting that you have too much games memory cached at ram there, so i ask u to try clear ur ram. orelse u can also try go to settings> application>manage applications>internet, and select "clear cache" c will solve the problem or not smile.gif
actually if the internet is slow then the browser will be laggy as well icon_idea.gif
but in order to remove ur gmail account, you need to factory reset also maaa
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 08:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 3 2012, 07:56 PM)
settings> accounts and sync> remove account  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
try see, you try see doh.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 3 2012, 07:54 PM)
Yeah, finally I sold my G version to buy non-G version..
I got to say, I am so satisfied with the non-G version...
Playing desktop 1080p, buttery smooth like silk...
No lag or whatso ever.
Flash player 11.1 which made my G always crashed, now it plays so smooth on non-G..

The batter was okay..
And I got to say, thumbs up to non-G...

Love it..
=D
glad ur finally satisfied and dun haveto come here post ur depressing stuffs

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 3 2012, 08:07 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 08:35 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 3 2012, 08:33 PM)
huhu.. wish I knew sooner doh.gif  always have to take off my casing to press all the buttons and now it crack a bit sweat.gif
lidat also crack? that casing can buang ad la doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 08:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/meizu_mx-4373.php

this shit also using exynos chipset, no wonder la G version come out doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 09:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jan 3 2012, 09:17 PM)
just updated to 2.3.6,wat is the change log?
changelog
-its 2.3.6! rclxms.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 09:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 3 2012, 09:26 PM)
Change log is change log lo smile.gif, normally there is where all the updates stuff are written there lo.
this one somemore farny laugh.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(daisuke @ Jan 3 2012, 09:17 PM)
just updated to 2.3.6,wat is the change log?
samsung never release their changelog, you'll never know. but you can get the changelog for 2.3.6 for nexus s other than that, you wont know

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 3 2012, 09:32 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 09:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(trellva @ Jan 3 2012, 09:40 PM)
100% agree with u...the g version does lag considerably when playing imbedded videos compared to the non G...anything 480p and above forget it, unless you play a standalone video through the default player. i just changed from an evo 3d to i9100g, the only thing that the s2 does better is the screen department. too bad none G version doesn't exist for original in Malaysia anymore
I wonder why Samsung only choose to release G only for Asia, why not release g for the western markets as well, or better yet release both models, but price then differently...with that said it still a good for if u ignore the limitations.
hello~, mine non-g ORIGINAL okay~ and alot ppl here also original biggrin.gif
i think non-g ori still got in msia, you just have to find hard like at those rural areas where not many ppl buy such expensive hp, then the shops nearby maybe will have
good luck
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 10:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bgr41n @ Jan 3 2012, 10:31 PM)
6-7 months nia! so fast change version cry.gif
btw G version also got ICS yea? hmm.gif
only ipong will wait 1 year.

hmm g ah, well... hmm.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 11:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 3 2012, 10:59 PM)
damn pekcek right now. phone hang and reboot again, then friendcaster stop working, lockscreen function totally gone. after off screen, when off back no need swype to unlock, directly show me home screen d. backing up apps and data to perform clean flash once more, and its already 1 hour 20 minutes and the backup still going on. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
u wipe ur dalvik cache and cache, then boot see. i think your titanium backup hang ad~ how many apps u got? i got 400+ apps and only took me usually 6 mins or at most 13 mins to backup(all apps+ system + data) each day.

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 3 2012, 11:10 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2012, 11:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(DaTaPcHousE @ Jan 3 2012, 11:12 PM)
Hi, new S2 user here, where can found good 3rd party battery ?
you want extra battery or an external charger? if extra battery go get the ori one la, less than 100, if not get the andida around rm30
SUSdestEX
post Jan 4 2012, 12:00 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 3 2012, 11:58 PM)
just bought? why is the basedband not something DKJZ2 ? and kernal also kinda diff..
non-g white only got AP set, that's why its xx not dx, dx is asia~
SUSdestEX
post Jan 4 2012, 12:06 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:04 AM)
yea i did. all the result came out unrelated and nothing even relates with android.. found one though. seems like is cause by usb charging. a bug?
is that in kernel wakelock? if kernel wakelock the side there u can click and it will link you to an info centre at github.

if itss usb charging then its not a bug. you should know that the device doesnt enter sleepmode when chargining, so wakelock when charging is very normal~

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 4 2012, 12:08 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 4 2012, 10:53 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:17 AM)
yea kernal wakelock. u mean click which side?
right side, you see got like a small blue icons, those that dont have the blue icon also can click wan.

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 4 2012, 12:44 AM)
i'm so confused. it looks just like gingerbread.
what does ICS has that gingerbread dont?

face unlock? useless feature.

task manager that can swype to close apps?
did you see how trouble some it is? the defauly task manager right now can close apps by just tapping the "exit" button. IMO, tapping is faster than swyping. and there's even a "exit all" button.

lol...whats the point of upgrading then?
everything else looks the same.

i'm very satisfied and impressed with gingerbread now (already fast and lag free on its dual core)
at the same time dissapointed with ICS, seems not much difference.

but its still not the final version, so there might be still hope.:-)
go to android.com and read the long article about android 4.0 like antt00 said, its not about the looks, looks can be very easily replicated.

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 4 2012, 08:29 AM)
only yesterday i find out that s2 doesn't have ambient light sensor...
got light sensor la, go and read page 1 doh.gif try using *#0*# to enter the test menu and check the light sensor, if it wont work then go back service centre la

SUSdestEX
post Jan 4 2012, 11:40 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

those complaining hot, put a cover on la.
those complaining reboot, your system unstable
those playing paladog, its a stupid imitation of the game you can find in kongregate, this type of game and also angry bird type is available online for years.
SUSdestEX
post Jan 5 2012, 08:07 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 5 2012, 08:02 PM)
&&%^(&*()* my boss ffked me. seems like i can keep it for years to come d doh.gif
your boss can go dai ad. post up in garage sales again lor. it's a non-g, its rare and ppl want it brows.gif maybe offer to flash a rom of their choice as extra service lol.

this time remember to ask for deposit fiz icon_idea.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 5 2012, 08:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:16 PM)
To those thinking how bad the G version is, it still beats my non-g running a custom ROM + Kernel in some aspects.

Turning on, the G version is much much faster than mine. Also waking up from a locked phone is faster in the G. I even tried putting mine into performance governer and lock the CPU to 1.2GHz, still the G version is much faster.

Not many people will have the chance to try out both side by side, but if you do, you will feel how much faster the G version is at turning on and waking up. The non-G wake-up time is a known issue that nearly no other Android phone out there has...
you using wut rom+kernel?
SUSdestEX
post Jan 5 2012, 09:40 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(eva4cheong @ Jan 5 2012, 09:37 PM)

this is about S2 Camera rclxm9.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0457sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:56 AM