SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 23 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:00 AM) Those who enjoy racing games should check out Real Racing 2. I have played basically all the racing games and this wins in just about every aspect. The graphics are phenomenal and the controls are great. The best part? it is free!!! https://market.android.com/details?id=com.e...realracing2_rowIt is a locked down version, you need to buy the unlocker to play more of the game. I think I have enough racing games already, is it smooth on ondemand governor? One thing I hate abt asphalt is the lag even though on performance
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 23 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:05 AM) Definitely much smoother than Asphalt. It is running perfectly smooth on mine with conservative+sio . Thats nice, but I'm not sure if I want it, since I barely play games on my s2, games on it are for when I'm out and bored so i occasionally play it.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 23 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 23 2011, 11:29 AM) ok great. i uninstalled com2us's tower defence, it went into auto reboot and now my efs corrupted. fantastic  Wah! Like that oso efs corrupted
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 23 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 23 2011, 11:37 AM) yeah i duno wth is going on already. seems like i have to backup the efs not only in internal sd, external sd, pendrive, home pc, email and also save it in cd and keep inside safety box  Your phone loves to corrupt its efs, till now after so many flashes i never had efs corrupt
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 24 2011, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 24 2011, 07:28 AM) SGSII will receive updates up to Jellybean but no more than that..i think. Same like SGS where it receive two firmware updates (Froyo & Gingerbread) from Eclair then no more updates There's nothing to worry about, there's custom roms to go too! I think Samsung just doesn't want to update SGS just to boost sales of their newer devices. Samsung, Y U NO LIKE YOUR SGS USERS?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 24 2011, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(keeting89 @ Dec 24 2011, 12:51 PM) for sure i9100 will taste the ics how bout i9100g? since lack of rom developer compared to i9100 G version should get ICS,maybe get even faster since non g version official firmware only 2.3.3 while g version already have 2.3.6 official Malaysian firmware
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 25 2011, 08:58 AM
Merry Christmas to all SGS2 users
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 25 2011, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 25 2011, 02:18 PM) We dont need expensive screen protectors on our phones... Im going to strip mine now itself. Even though galaxy s2 screen is gorilla glass, doesn't mean it still won't get scratches. I think its better to leave it on, no harm right? Added on December 25, 2011, 7:19 pmQUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 25 2011, 06:53 PM) Guess it's time to take out my estoc+. My crystal clear got rainbows  Is rainbow effect that annoying? My screen protector has it and it doesn't really bother me This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Dec 25 2011, 07:19 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 26 2011, 03:07 PM
For those that want the bug free ICS experience, just flash checkrom and install the ICS theme  got all the UI effects like the opening and closing apps effect on ICS
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 26 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Dec 26 2011, 03:14 PM) Bro after u have the taste of ICS u will never going back to gingerbread from anymore, trust me  I still waiting for a stable ICS rom, so still on good ol' gingerbread
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 26 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 09:55 PM) Malaysia have google voice navigation already? If officily,nope. But can just install brute force maps with nav from xda
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 27 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Dec 27 2011, 11:56 AM) What is this pink spot people complaining about?? Where?? When taking pictures in low light conditions the picture would have this weird pink spot in the middle of the photograph
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 27 2011, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 27 2011, 03:00 PM) thats true, sense IS the reason why it lags
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 27 2011, 08:15 PM
I miss my free apps from amazon market
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 27 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Guardian @ Dec 27 2011, 09:08 PM) you need to sacrifice siyah kernel for that or get via opera turbo  Opera Turbo? What's that?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 28 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 28 2011, 03:30 PM) go get beats audio headset instead. samsung stock earpiece sucks  Aiyo, beats so expensive + not bang for buck! Get Bose or senheisser better! Plus, at least samsung's earpiece offer some level of notice insulation compare to apple ones
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 28 2011, 04:21 PM
So planning to update siyah to 2.6.2, so do I need to remove thunderbolt tweaks before I flash 2.6.2? Added on December 28, 2011, 4:23 pmQUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 28 2011, 04:21 PM) well actually u can get it cheap. go buy sensation XE and sell the phone, retain the headset otherwise purchase solely can easily cost u RM700 i do agree the noice reduction is quite good, but the sound quality wise..... meh For a person that never owned a headphone/earphone more that rm100, it sounds pretty good to me. I'm not audio freak, so long can hear audio nicely then can oredy This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Dec 28 2011, 04:23 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 28 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:23 PM) No need  The init.d ThunderBolt! scripts will overwrite the kernel ones. OK thanks! Btw, great job on those tweaks, power consumption overnight significantly reduced and its also smoother! Virtual high five!
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 28 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 28 2011, 05:58 PM) and funny thing is only malaysia got this stupid G version !!!!  not exactly, i think south east asia got, not just us
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Dec 29 2011, 09:39 AM
Like shizuru, I have trouble with proxydroid. I entered the top 2 proxy and the one destex gave, but whenever I try to go to amazon app store, it wouldn't load, and in browser, it says can load page , the page that u get when u not connect internet. When I load amazon with normal proxy first, and when press free, I only switch to proxy, it says failed. How now?