11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 12:05 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lctw87 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:00 AM)
Ya. Its a G version...So any solution to this.... i m seriously thinking to change it for a new 1. It hangs quite often and now the camera is sucking like shit......wat u think i can do?
If your using external SD, try not using it.
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 08:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:12 AM)
just installed siyah 2.6.2; so my question is, how to remove the yellow triangle? flash stock kernel? any help is appreciated
Easy way is to use jig. No jig got guide in CF kernel thread.

Added on December 30, 2011, 8:20 am
QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 30 2011, 07:36 AM)
if get all the apps from market.android, is it mean all is legit?
Android market is all legit.

Added on December 30, 2011, 8:22 am
QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 30 2011, 08:06 AM)
Start today i use without SD Card ... Hopefully it work  nod.gif
all apps transfer to phone memory  unsure.gif
Planning ...  tongue.gif

But after flashing custom ROM wont have those problem again ? hmm.gif
Nice. Lets see your feedback by not using external SD.

Custom rom not sure will solve it or not cos dunno what is the exact cause.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 30 2011, 08:22 AM
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 08:36 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 30 2011, 08:32 AM)
Not exactly, i remember seeing a scam PvZ that costs 99cents (US) that only has p0rn inside according to reviews
Yeah i also remember a few rogue apps on android market as well. But technically market apps are legit. But that does not mean the app cannot be badly design or contain bugs. tongue.gif

End of the day reading user review and taking note of the app rating can be important.
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 02:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Dec 30 2011, 02:38 PM)
say if i bought the app in my previous phone but not with my gmail a/c.
now in my new phone SG2, can i use that gmail a/c download and install tht app. and later on login with my own gmail?
If your phone is unrooted, I dun think its possible to disassociate gmail A from the phone and link it to gmail B without factory reset.

Added on December 30, 2011, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 30 2011, 02:41 PM)
Hey, I did some research and I already root my phone G model..

But I think the stock kernel limits it to maximum 1200Ghz right?

So what kernel must I use to overclock to 1.6Ghz if possible??

Thanks..
Stocker kernel only 1200mhz. G version only got 2 other kernel. Dunno what are their limits so you have to read yourself on XDA forum.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 30 2011, 02:46 PM
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 03:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 30 2011, 02:58 PM)
Is there a Non G rooting thread? Tutorials & stuff ..
You know the first page got lots of info.
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 03:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Dec 30 2011, 03:04 PM)
any pointer hot to disassociate gmail a/c from phone after i root later on? smile.gif
G version, not sure 2.3.6 can use the doomLord method to root or not.
I never tried it before but saw it somewhere. Will let you know when i find it. But like Fallenangelz said, you could face problem as some apps needs authentication from time to time to work.
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 04:27 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 30 2011, 04:11 PM)
Went to run and cycle this morning with the phone. While eating lunch, I used the phone's camera for 2 photos before it hanged. Made a forced reboot and phone fails to charge.

Doesn't feel hot to my hands.
Can you check the batt temperature with one of those app/widget? Kinda strange.
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 04:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 30 2011, 04:44 PM)
I already installed chainfire pro 3d..
I downloaded Shadowgun, and It works fine..
Smooth..

Can anybody recommend the best cpu tuner or overclocker app..

Coz mine seem to fluctuate even after setting at 1.2Ghz..

Mine is G model...

Thanks...
Its meant to fluctuate. It will not stick to 1.2ghz all the time or your batt will drain in no time and your phone will be hot. G version better use Setcpu.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 30 2011, 04:49 PM
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 04:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 30 2011, 04:49 PM)
@pikachu01

Bro i can just flash ur latest thunderbolt over 2.2 rite. autoremoval of old int.d scripta rite. lol just wana hav clean int.d folder.

fmr da changelog i und that u have added optimization (managed by thunderbolt) for lulzactive n smartass. So no need tegrak app rite
Thunderbolt zip will auto-remove previous scripts when you flash it.

If you are fine with pikachu's setting then yes you do not need tegrak app. Also remember to set lulzactive as default governor with voltage control.
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 05:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 30 2011, 05:01 PM)
haha i've been following the da issue on unable to fix lulzactive as governor. it seems da scripts/apps/ are overwritting each other. one of da culprits could be battery script by siyah as well. echo ondemandx on boot.

so i always practice this.. make sure scripts are clean clean clean.. if not lecehhhhh
Umm thunderbolt zip will only remove previous thunderbolt scripts. If you got other scripts like 01siyah etc. you must delete it yourself. In fact, i recommend to delete 01siyah (from performance, battery mod) as pikachu have incorporated the same settings into his own script.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 30 2011, 05:07 PM
antt00
post Dec 30 2011, 05:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 30 2011, 05:10 PM)
in 2.3.?
brightness setting as well?
i wanted 01siyah coz of brightness setting nia. not enabled by default.

if that's the case i will delete it
Yeah in 2.3. For brightness pikachu used,

CODE
#brightness settings
echo 20 > /sys/class/misc/brightness_curve/min_bl;
echo 1 > /sys/class/misc/brightness_curve/min_gamma;
echo 24 > /sys/class/misc/brightness_curve/max_gamma;

antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 09:44 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 31 2011, 09:31 AM)
Thanks...
SiyahKernel v2.6.3 is released..!!

Guys, what governor you use that you find is balance between performance(no lag) and battery saving?
Using SmartassV2, battery drain 4% without data overnight..and lulzactive 8%...  wink.gif

Gonna set Max 800 Min 100 for today as I'm at outside for whole day and plan to have Full HD Video Recording at the night..possible?  laugh.gif
I use conservative 0 - 1% drain overnight without data

Added on December 31, 2011, 9:45 amNow trying supercurio Louder app.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 31 2011, 09:45 AM
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 10:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 31 2011, 10:13 AM)
Wow..what ROM you using now?  hmm.gif
Turkbey. But i clean the rom of all init scripts and using only thunderbolt scripts.
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 10:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 31 2011, 10:28 AM)
wifi off?

is it possible to have wakelocks because of firmware upgrade?
before 2.3.6 never had so many wakelocks. now even getting wakelocks from my data manager sweat.gif
Not sure but upgrading without wiping there is always a chance of something left behind that conflict with the new rom. If u can identify the app giving wakelock try uninstalling it and reinstall again. Is the wakelock alot?

Edit: yeah wifi off

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 31 2011, 10:41 AM
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 10:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Eh forgot 1 important detail. I am using 2000mah batt. Normal batt mayb 1 -2 %....
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 11:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 31 2011, 11:19 AM)
quite a lot. mostly from google service, facebook for android and my data manager. before upgrade never had severe wakelocks form these apps before but will try to uninstall and monitor the results.
Try uninstall and reinstall those app that got wakelocks and start from scratch.

Also since your rooted with CWM now tongue.gif , can u try reboot into CWM
1) clear cache and
2) advanced/clear dalvik cache.
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 01:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 31 2011, 12:47 PM)
hahahaha, finally bought the 2000mAH battery e?  rclxms.gif

did you use any casing or pouch?

another downside of using the bigger battery; cannot find any flip pouch that can fit with bigger battery installed.
No la already bought about 2 months ago just never mentioned it. Usually use naked but during work use normal silicon casing as it can stretch to fit nicely.
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 02:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 31 2011, 02:27 PM)
I was using thunderbolt, then flashed to stock KK5, then back to Siyah 2.6.2. Never UVed at all. I think the phone crashed because of my antivirus scanning the phone...all the governers (except ondemand) cannot keep the phone alive with the screen off if the phone is doing something heavy
Dun use 100mhz. It does not play nice on some device especially when screen off. Example mine. I use to get these hang when device is asleep. I have since not use 100mhz and never had anymore issues. I dun really see the benefit of using 100mhz anyway. It does not save me additional juice.
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 07:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 31 2011, 06:48 PM)
btw, LBE n mydatamanager which is more accurate? >< MDM cause kinda much wake lock.. position number 1 when i observe from awake through betterbatterystat lolz..
Both about the same accuracy.
antt00
post Dec 31 2011, 08:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 31 2011, 08:09 PM)
can we use jkay on a rooted G SGS2 phone? planning to root my wife's phone and wanna add the option. easier to switch on the data connection.
No. Use a widget like data enabler.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0442sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:56 AM