Hobbies Show off ur Remote Control, Cars,Boats,Helicopter,Aeroplane,anything
ntc3freak
May 26 2006, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 25 2006, 09:41 AM) guys, may i know, how much do u buy your RC car with complete set?? RM1k, enuff or not?? what else i need to know?? mind to share??? tq .. 1k maybe for those 'low end' models.If i were u,i'd prepare at least 1.7k-1.8k.Then u'll be more satisfied
ntc3freak
Jun 9 2006, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(c_s_mak @ Jun 8 2006, 10:34 PM) hi, wan to ask can tt01 original ECS support tamiya Super stock motor type-s ? the ecs max continuous output is 60A forward and reverse thx should be ok for stock motors. or u can go here for info or to ask? ,theres also a malaysian thread , if ur not blind can find it,if not go here. u oso racing in TAC izzit???
ntc3freak
Jun 11 2006, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(c_s_mak @ Jun 11 2006, 03:59 PM) nop, just play for fun, not racing thx for the sites come race for the TAC lah.it's designed for beginners like u n focus on skills,now how much money u have.it's low cost racing,just using the silver can motor u got with the tt-01. check here for more info.
ntc3freak
Jul 17 2006, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 17 2006, 12:11 AM) hey...any ppl here play their RCs at SS19's RC track.....forgotten the place name though....if got,can PM me? coz i wanna try out those super-fast freaks  SS19 is Subang rite???i think got lar.that one i think is owned by Hobby Haven.been there once before.quite small actually
ntc3freak
Jul 17 2006, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 17 2006, 12:13 PM) yup....subang area... i remember they refurbished the place and changed the name....all the tables tehre have A/C output now...and new paint job.... lol i c.but still a bit small for me.n not many people there la.I think better go 1 Utama.if ur family likes shopping,then they can go shopping while u're playing RC Car
ntc3freak
Jul 17 2006, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 17 2006, 07:34 PM) yeah....ppl oni go there during the weekends...  and the ammount of ppl who go there have increased after it got refurbished... and oh yeah....i remember the name liaoz....its Planet Speedway and i can't go to 1U la...too far liaoz.... -.-" lol i see.if u want to go there,can also,but 1 Utama might be more fun as there are more people there
ntc3freak
Jul 27 2006, 03:55 AM
Anybody wants to buy my Nitro TC3????In excellent condition.OS .12 TR Turbo is included.It's Almost Ready To run,needing only the radio and steering servo.Comes with spare parts.PERFECT for beginners and EXPERIENCED alike.PM me
ntc3freak
Jul 30 2006, 11:52 AM
Guys,i'm selling my car.it's perfect for begginers.All you need to buy is A remote control and a steering servo and fuel and u're set. for more info,click here
ntc3freak
Aug 6 2006, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Trident @ Aug 6 2006, 03:19 PM) Guys normally how much is a beginner electronic powered Remote Control Car The one that you can modify I want a cheap one that dosent exceed RM500 you can get the Tamiya TT-01.I believe it cost somewhere in the rm 500 range.Btw,u can ask david tamiya in this forum.u can usually find him in the mini 4wd thread.good luck
ntc3freak
Aug 13 2006, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 12 2006, 11:33 PM) tt01 kit yes.. but that is not including remote control, battery, charger and so on.. total adds up to around RM1k... ya lor forgot liao.i thought he said car only for less than rm 500.but for whole set up under 500,i think u better of with getting pasar malam's cars.Seriously,this is not a very cheap hobby,but not too expensive.i suggest having at least 1k on hand if u want to venture in this hobby.
ntc3freak
Aug 13 2006, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Aug 13 2006, 01:38 AM) go get a petrol powered racing type cars...can change spark plug, engine...can use V-POWER potrol oso nope.can't use V-Power petrol.It is not the same petrol u use for normal cars,it uses nitro fuel.Specially made for rc engines.btw,the spark plug is different from the normal cars.
ntc3freak
Aug 13 2006, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 13 2006, 12:54 AM) closest would be the nikko those ready made cars , but the quality ain`t that good though and not excatly upgradedable yup.i have lots of those when i was little,that was kids' stuff.now move on to bigger better stuffs.Or maybe u can follow sonic's footsteps by getting the Skyline Z-tune for about 800 i think.Add another 200-300 to buy charger n batteries,then ure set
ntc3freak
Aug 14 2006, 03:43 PM
oh yea forgot that sonics one is QD
ntc3freak
Aug 15 2006, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 14 2006, 05:13 PM) in a way not an actual QD though.basically like you paying the shop to assemble for you . tamiya used to have a quick drive version (eg not upgradeble) one aiks.........really ah. click here according to the website,it is INDEED a TT-01
ntc3freak
Aug 16 2006, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 16 2006, 09:13 AM) tamiya got carry sanwa blazer controller ar ? Should have.But i reccomend to get the Sanwa MX-3.Why???For a simple comparison,try listening to AM radio then listen to FM radio.AM radios have interference.Same goes to the blazer.Once,my car smacked into a pole(using stock AM radio).The repair cost as much as a new MX-3.But now i don't have to worry about that.I have the best radio out there:Ko Propo Helios
ntc3freak
Aug 16 2006, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 15 2006, 08:30 PM) actually its a daihatsu move custom ...  nah its not the tt-01 chassis, it another car by another company .. tomy or something .lol.. interesting though QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Aug 16 2006, 03:52 PM) according to above post,should be.Btw,who is playing rc cars in this thread anyway???most of u guys asking questions to get in this wonderful hobby,great to see.Just what this hobby needs.
ntc3freak
Aug 16 2006, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 16 2006, 08:31 PM) me .. lol.. this time with a proper car ...  lol go upgrade ur TT-01 with some blue aluminium stuffs.Most important part to upgrade is the Shaft.The plastic just flexes too much.After PMR ,u and me race car at underground eh  gonna buy the TA-05
ntc3freak
Aug 17 2006, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 17 2006, 09:23 PM) aiyoh.. i got budget ma.... see how la... if can i also want nice if u can afford it,buy the TA05.It's a 600 ringgit car that can compete with 1.5k car in the right hands  but i reccomend only to get the TA05 if u wanna enter races.If u just wanna play the car around,the TT-01 can handle that.So it's up to u.Racing,TA05,Bashing,TT-01.
ntc3freak
Aug 18 2006, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 18 2006, 02:18 PM) TT01 la... but i heard the arm breaks easily if bang here and there why???dun wanna race ah???nvm ur choice.btw,shouldn't break la.Tamiya is made for beginners,especially TT-01.so shouldn't break
ntc3freak
Aug 18 2006, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 18 2006, 07:46 PM) plastic ma... race ar ? see how la.. my main motive was drifting.. ya lah.plastic at least have some 'give' instead of lets say,carbon or graphite.Come la race in the Tamiya Asia Cup.TT-01 can race too  sonic,u too man  btw, here is a cheap n very new TT-01 for sale.Only for RM 160  u can't get a better deal than this This post has been edited by ntc3freak: Aug 18 2006, 09:15 PM