Hobbies Show off ur Remote Control, Cars,Boats,Helicopter,Aeroplane,anything

ntc3freak
post Aug 18 2006, 10:18 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 18 2006, 09:25 PM)
dun trust some le..
rather spend extra money get my own kit...
lol up to u.coz most of the beginners buy 2nd hand kits to keep te cost down.ur choice.
ntc3freak
post Aug 19 2006, 11:05 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 18 2006, 11:42 PM)
not yet leh , when i learn better skills first and get used to the controller first .
dun worry.I'm also not familiar with EP cars yet.NVM,every saturday/sunday we go practice flex.gif

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 19 2006, 10:21 AM)
oh that one...
i prefere stick also tho.. hahah
but looks like ahve to get use to the gun type
Almost everyone here uses the pistol type lol.It's really easier than the stick type.When i was younger,those NIKKO cars was using the stick type.I thought that was easy,but when i bought my 'real' RC car,the pistol type is miles better and easier.Give it one or two outing at the track,and u'll get used to it in no time
ntc3freak
post Aug 20 2006, 06:58 PM

2,347 posts

may i know if the rc helicopter,planes bodyshell is clear when u buy???does it need to be painted on???potential business!!! drool.gif flex.gif
ntc3freak
post Sep 24 2006, 10:41 PM

2,347 posts

My next target for my first buggy,the wonderful Team Losi 8ight Buggy.Enjoy the marvellous design drool.gif

ntc3freak
post Sep 25 2006, 03:33 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Sep 25 2006, 03:02 PM)
hey... i'm kinda new to RC.. i played some cheapo qd cars b4.. but bad quality la.. may i know how much electric rc car would cost? how much is a tamiya qd? what is qd?
nitro cars are much more mahal rite??
First of all,welcome aboard!! QD is basically a Quick Drive,which is assembled from the factory and have very little to no upgradeability.

The price difference between EP and GP is very subjective.If u were to run both competitively,they would cost about the same.

My reccomendation is,get either Tamiya TT-01 or Tamiya TA05,which cost about Rm400 and RM 700 respectively.The TA05 is more race capable,and that might be the factor which decide which car u're going for.Both of them are very durable,rarely break down,and easily upgradeable.If u live near One Utama,then u're in luck.At the basement of the car park(new wing),there's an indoor track and also a shop where u can buy parts and stuffs.So,good luck in deciding and welcome aboard biggrin.gif
ntc3freak
post Sep 25 2006, 03:55 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 25 2006, 03:44 PM)
wah then u can enter the gs cup la got factory driver coming
haha not as early as that la dude.Need to save up.Any a buddy on rctech said that the 8ight isn't coming here.So i'm currently looking at the GS Storm CL-1 PRO RTR kit.U play buggy oso ah???
ntc3freak
post Sep 25 2006, 06:45 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 25 2006, 04:23 PM)
WAH U SO RICH BUY A GOOD CAR
where got.I'm still only 15 mah.If my airbrushing business goes well,then i should be able to get the CL-1. The CL-1 Pro RTR Kit only about 2k what smile.gif
ntc3freak
post Sep 25 2006, 10:33 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Sep 25 2006, 09:03 PM)
ntcfreak u do AIRBRUSHING?? Where u stay? I got a project that may nid sum people to work wif me. PM me ur msn
yeah but only after Raya though.What project???Wait after my PMR then i online msn everyday laugh.gif
ntc3freak
post Sep 25 2006, 11:03 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Sep 25 2006, 10:38 PM)
wah..
15 and airbrushing..
respect.. haha...

erm bare in mind TA05 requires more money to make it a damn good car compared to TT01 if not mistaken....

now no battery le...... sian.....
all also no stock
LOL i've been interested in airbrushing since 13 with my best friend.Finally our dreams will come true.

About the TA05,i'm afraid u got it the opposite way.The TA05 is already excellent out of the box,while the TT01 is the one that needs upgrading to make it a top performer.TA05 stock in the right hands can compete with the TRF415 and the TB EVO 5.

No battery???LOL Underground don't have the IB3800 Stick Packs mar???Btw,what car do u own???TT01??
ntc3freak
post Sep 26 2006, 06:36 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Sep 25 2006, 11:40 PM)
ntc3freak, Tamiya TT-01 and Tamiya TA05 is EP or GP? waah 400 can get a reasonable set? actually i'm in subang. there's this outdoor track in SS19.
umm are the 2 sets you recommended ready-to-run sets? including radio and battery? is tamiya the best brand.. oh ye, can these drift???
Both are EP.And no,it's not ready to run,but you won't find a cheaper car unless it's second hand.Oh i see,so u're planning to play at SS19.Whether Tamiya is the best brand is debatable,but one advantage of Tamiya cars is that u can play at Underground(indoor track) and also compete in the Tamiya Asia Cup Qualifying Series with a chance to represent Malaysia in the Tamiya Asia Cup.How cool is that??And yes,they can drift with the proper tires and stuff.
ntc3freak
post Sep 26 2006, 02:21 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Sep 26 2006, 01:42 PM)
so for the price you qouted, (rm400 and rm700) , what is included in the set? and what other additional things must i purchase b4 its ready to run?
also, whats the difference in speed and power between an EP and a GP? thanx for your help
What is included??The car sweat.gif tongue.gif U'll need Radio with servo,electronic speed control,2 battery packs at least,Charger,motor.

it's hard to compare,EP can compete with GP if it's using brushless motor and the Gp is using normal engine.On the straight,the GP is undoubtedly faster,but on the corners,the EP have a slight edge
ntc3freak
post Sep 26 2006, 10:37 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Sep 26 2006, 09:18 PM)
lets make this simple...
TT01 assembly kit - RM400
Sanwa Blazer - RM250
3800mAh stickpack - RM150
Charger - RM200 (depends... cheap ones wall plug are RM130+)
Transformer - (needed if u got standalone charger)

currently i using eagle racing charger...
no transformer yet.. no batt...
damn sad.......
underground no stock... next shipment is 4200 stickpacks liao..
and yea my car is TT01...
not getting serious yet la... play drift drift only
yeah dun need to buy high end stuffs.I said dun buy high end,but i'm addicted to buying high end lol laugh.gif .NVM,later when u want to progress more,can always buy a better car.
ntc3freak
post Sep 27 2006, 12:46 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Sep 27 2006, 12:22 PM)
car can upgrade..
but charger and transformer, better get good one from the start la...
cost alot to upgrade those and u'll need those forever
yup true.better get those high end chargers.It will improve ur performance
ntc3freak
post Sep 27 2006, 06:10 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Sep 27 2006, 04:56 PM)
also improve batt life....
but transformer and good charger easily RM500+ lo...
mahal
if that u call mahal then susah lor.I'm buying the ICE charger for 750 sweat.gif
ntc3freak
post Sep 27 2006, 10:02 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 27 2006, 06:19 PM)
can get the icc spintec charger also
how much eh david???
ntc3freak
post Oct 10 2006, 11:53 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(pearldiver @ Oct 10 2006, 01:14 AM)
hi..im looking for 1/8 buggy. anybody want to sell his? PM me then we can discuss...smile.gif
check here
ntc3freak
post Oct 10 2006, 06:56 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(pearldiver @ Oct 10 2006, 05:59 PM)
thanks for the link.
any time.register there n join us icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0326sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:20 AM