117 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

▐ ❤★Google Nexus S Official Thread V3★❤▐, http://www.google.com/phone/detail/nexus

post Dec 18 2011, 04:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Dec 18 2011, 03:35 PM)
yeah thanks bro .. I downloaded the latest SU then can root already ..  rclxm9.gif
mine also done rooted rclxms.gif
wwl86
post Dec 18 2011, 04:23 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Dec 18 2011, 04:05 PM)
Haven't received the OTA update yet.  Hope to receive it soon.

Added on December 18, 2011, 4:11 pm

Maxis Centres don't publish their numbers, so it's difficult to say.  The only sure way of finding out is visiting the store yourself.
Ya. They don't provide branch tel. no. It's troublesome to visit them personally..
radioburuk
post Dec 18 2011, 04:38 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Dec 18 2011, 03:35 PM)
yeah thanks bro .. I downloaded the latest SU then can root already ..  rclxm9.gif
only on windows je meh??..
im using mac..can??
ciwek90
post Dec 18 2011, 04:44 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

i'm on 4.0.3 OTA and i still dont get it. how to have root access and cwm recovery? icon_question.gif
fcuk90
post Dec 18 2011, 04:52 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(radioburuk @ Dec 18 2011, 04:38 PM)
only on windows je meh??..
im using mac..can??
just copy the su.zip file from it,

flash use CWM

the run.bat include step from unlock bootloader , everything

Boomeraangkid
post Dec 18 2011, 05:07 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

Official Firmware got ICS MR1 d?
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 18 2011, 05:07 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

double post.

This post has been edited by Boomeraangkid: Dec 18 2011, 05:07 PM
wingwp
post Dec 18 2011, 05:53 PM

639 posts

for i9023 S-LCD Maxis set

I backup & erase everything including sd & go back to 2.3.6 official unroot, clean & empty rclxm9.gif

ics update appear on the first boot so I proceed to download & update

no problem at all is just that struggle a bit on the bootloader usb driver while trying to detect device

su-install.zip is successful, titanium restore were ok so the whole process went smooth like butter

rooted & recovery is sticking

LOL for the safe side just go back to 2.3.6 & wait for OTA

some useful links if you got problem like I did

[ADB/FB Driver] Naked Samsung Driver 1.7

[GUIDE] CWRecovery flashable working Root SperUser for stock ICS 4.0.3

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by wingwp: Dec 18 2011, 06:01 PM
kiwlm
post Dec 18 2011, 06:19 PM

978 posts

Wow, good to hear that bro lgs's NS is revived!

Want to share some things about ICS that I discovered after using it for 2-3 days:
1. google freaking changed the theme to blue from green in GB, I think they need to make up their mind about which color is best!
2. Now the wifi icon at the top right actually shows when there are network activities, cool!
3. google search bar is permanent on top on the default launcher and yet they still make enough space for a 4x4 widget, even though the bottom of the launcher seems bigger than in GB! Maybe because of #4
4. the new font needs a bit getting used to, it seems "shorter".
5. now the launcher are much more useful, there are 5 shortcuts and each of them can be replaced! Yay!
6. lock screen is changed from being able to unlock/silent to unlock/launch camera, I want my silent quick key back!
7. default launcher->apps is now horizontal scrolling instead of vertical, nice.
8. Data Usage! Gone with 3g watch dog, this data usage monitor even shows how many bytes each application use.
9. Browser seems a lot smoother on zoom, but I experienced quite a lot of slowness, when I zoom in, the text are blur, takes 2-3 seconds before it become clear, seems like they give a preview of the page first, then load it, just like loading images.
10. Browser is able to set inverted colors! hooray for those with amoled screens.
11. There's a g+ widget that is like the FB one where we can see the statuses of our friends.
12. Panaroma mode in camera!
13. the new keyboard seems shorter also probably because of #4, and the default recommended word is now in the middle instead of in the left most, following swiftkey.

That's all for now, will add more when I discover more. biggrin.gif
fcuk90
post Dec 18 2011, 06:48 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

anyone one of you enable the gpu rendering on the developer option?
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 18 2011, 06:51 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

surprising my parents one cannot update
fcuk90
post Dec 18 2011, 06:54 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 18 2011, 06:51 PM)
surprising my parents one cannot update
what mean?
it is on 2.3.6 or what?
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 18 2011, 07:04 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 18 2011, 06:54 PM)
what mean?
it is on 2.3.6 or what?
yes on 2.3.6. i got 3 nexus s. 2 for my parents one for me. im selling mine. so i was busy doing factory reset before packing then i saw ICS update. so i was like what the heck, why not. still puzzled why my parents nexus's cant update lol hmm.gif
dongqh608
post Dec 18 2011, 07:09 PM

125 posts

Hey, i am also a nexus s user. Just updated my phone to android 4.0.3.

fcuk90
post Dec 18 2011, 07:16 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 18 2011, 07:04 PM)
yes on 2.3.6. i got 3 nexus s. 2 for my parents one for me. im selling mine. so i was busy doing factory reset before packing then i saw ICS update. so i was like what the heck, why not. still puzzled why my parents nexus's cant update lol  hmm.gif
manage to dl the OTA ?

try find it in the sd part .

manually update it
nothing_nth
post Dec 18 2011, 07:18 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

hmm... see whether I miss out anything?
if Im from MIUI ...
flash b to stock rom...
unroot?
wait for OTA?
fcuk90
post Dec 18 2011, 07:24 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Dec 18 2011, 07:18 PM)
hmm... see whether I miss out anything?
if Im from MIUI ...
flash b to stock rom...
unroot?
wait for OTA?
flash back to stock rom with stock kernel ( root or unrooted doesnt matter)

download the OTA manually.

apply it on stock recovery . rename the file to update.zip

that how i did.
ciwek90
post Dec 18 2011, 07:25 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Dec 18 2011, 05:53 PM)
for i9023 S-LCD Maxis set

I backup & erase everything including sd & go back to 2.3.6 official unroot, clean & empty rclxm9.gif

ics update appear on the first boot so I proceed to download & update

no problem at all is just that struggle a bit on the bootloader usb driver while trying to detect device

su-install.zip is successful, titanium restore were ok so the whole process went smooth like butter

rooted & recovery is sticking

LOL for the safe side just go back to 2.3.6 & wait for OTA

some useful links if you got problem like I did

[ADB/FB Driver] Naked Samsung Driver 1.7

[GUIDE] CWRecovery flashable working Root SperUser for stock ICS 4.0.3

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yeah...me too using this step...restore 2.3.6, after 1st boot got update...weeee~

i now successfully have root access and cwm...but cwm is old one...how to update to new cwm? thanks!
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 18 2011, 07:28 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

OTA?
nothing_nth
post Dec 18 2011, 07:47 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 18 2011, 07:24 PM)
flash back to stock rom with stock kernel ( root or unrooted doesnt matter)

download the OTA manually.

apply it on stock recovery . rename the file to update.zip

that how i did.
if I dnt 1 download manually? what the safest method tu wait it to OTA itself?

117 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:11 PM