Short Review on the Exora Bold

multiplexer
post Dec 26 2011, 02:15 AM

393 posts

i have just had a test drive for exora bold.. normally test drive could only go for 5km only.. but yesterday i had almost 20km rclxms.gif i was the last person who test drive yesterday. so i personally ask the SA whether we could go for a longer ride. and he agreed cool2.gif

the space was very comfortable. even my 3 years old boy said "waaa.. so big.."

the handling is top class.. lotus tune was awesome...

accelerating wise, maybe its only me, but i expect more from 2000-4000rpm tork tuned.. its a bit lag but still okay.. acceptable lah..

the interior, only the head unit gives some setback.. its too simple.. paired with the stock ICE unit, its so so only. but considering the tag price of the exora, still acceptable..

the meter panel looks fine.. some people said it looks cheapo, but for me, its simple yet elegant.. again, maybe its only me..

i pay some attention to the interior finishing.. i must congratulate Dato Syed Zainal for such workmanship.. the finishing of proton becoming more appealing than the previous model.. i could really see how neat the assembly of the door panel, head unit, door rubber, and leather seat.. kudos.. notworthy.gif

and last part, is the engine.. i took some hit with the test drive unit with some hard pushing on my golden right foot, and the SA looks like sweat.gif ... the acceleration was superb.. i didnt turn on the radio so that i could feel the engine rev.. i could hear some hard revving when i push the pedal hard to move the exora, and i think its the CFE that have been activated when it reached 90kmj.. but the gear shifting still smooth.. thanks to the CVT..

overall, this is all i can say.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but im worried of the campro+CFE reliability.. so im gonna passed the first batch of the exora bold although im really impressed and tempted with the 2.6% interest from bsn..

and some info from the SA.. proton is coming up with 5 doors hatchback satria neo very soon, most probably end of january or end of feb 2012.. this is new for me as following paultan.org, i never seen the spyshot before..

and according to him also, all model from proton shall be increased rm1500 starting from 1jan 2012... same thing goes to perodua.. its due to the parts that p1 and p2 couldnt bear the increase point anymore..
multiplexer
post Dec 26 2011, 02:46 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 26 2011, 02:21 AM)
ini your own statement or your SA kencing you one? lol
the SA didnt say anything.. its purely based on my experience.. as being said earlier, I THINK ITS THE CFE.. it maybe true, it may not.. may i know why are u asking this?

Added on December 26, 2011, 2:50 amdoes anybody here could provide the maintenance cost for EBP? kept asking the SA, unfortunately he didnt hav one.. he didnt aware of whether the service item is the same with the previous exora without the CFE.. overall, he didnt know anything about the maintenance schedule+cost.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by multiplexer: Dec 26 2011, 02:50 AM
multiplexer
post Dec 27 2011, 09:31 AM

393 posts

reading these thread makes me wanna go to the dealear and book EBP instantly.. demnnn smile.gif
multiplexer
post Dec 27 2011, 02:26 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(A2Z2U @ Dec 27 2011, 12:43 PM)
Seat looks small. Is it comfortable for big guy?
the angle of the picture makes it look small.. try visit any showroom and see it your self..

0.0345sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:20 PM