Short Review on the Exora Bold

diablos
post Mar 7 2012, 10:26 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:18 PM)
is the fuel light blinking? If yes, dont always do that coz can cause fuel pump being damage. If not, better get it checked. About gear feel slipery, i think its common,just the feel coz it using belting by the way, not gear.
Nope ... its not blinking...... the fuel indicator was showing 150 km left
diablos
post Mar 8 2012, 12:59 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Mar 8 2012, 12:40 PM)
no wonder lah.
beside your saman tongue.gif , your car ok?
diablos
post Mar 8 2012, 04:39 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Mar 8 2012, 03:37 PM)
my car is sweeettttttt, only thing is , i wanna try sit in the middle row and watch friends while my wife drive the car.... but no luck so far
I always sit behind jaga baby while my wife drive. She say drive is easier than jaga baby
diablos
post Mar 10 2012, 01:14 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Mar 9 2012, 09:03 AM)
iamdamnjelly ?
hahaha...
no need to jelly... you will have your day too...... Not easy to jaga baby at behind.... jump here jump there ..... put safety belt she will take it off.... I jaga until pening.... but once she asleep.... then I only can watch movie.....
diablos
post Mar 17 2012, 11:28 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(mike1313 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:19 AM)
Hi, am first time posting here...hv obtain much guidance n info from everyone focusing on Exora Bold.

Got my Exora Bold (EB) late Feb 2012. Did the 1st 1000km service 3 days ago.

Kudos to Mat79 who hv been consistently providing informative details on how to "understand/drive" the EB.

Before 1st 1000km service...
1. wheel steering is not in straight position when driving a straight hway. (alignment was made by SC. (better now))

2. the kraa,kraa,kraa sound happened when hitting a pothole or going over a sharp speed bump. (SC tightened "something" on the suspension. so far, no more sound but still has to be mindful of potholes n bumps.)

3. Unable to set the ODO / Trip A n B/ DTE / AFC / IFC display. (SC reset the MPV's computer system...thus ok now)

4. Noisy cooling fan, after ignition is switched off. (very normal was told, no choice...)

5. Both side mirrors have limited adjustment space. (manufacturing shortfall...i guess)

6. SAT is useless. (for better pick-up?...no way)
When going for yr 1st 1000km service...tks to kochin who alerted me on the magnatec.

a. Change the engine oil (syntium 800 10w30), oil filter n gasket drain plug, total cost RM 124.,
brdown as 1st 3L -rm78, 2nd 1L - rm30, oil filter -rm12, gasket drin plug - rm4
(SC wants to add the magnatec which will cost another RM40-rm50, ...never tell me why n what is going to do to the engine? )

b. Not many customers if go before 8am but the service advisor is not up to par...not so friendly n not willing to hear our problems on the MPV (oh, btw, was at the Puchong SC).

c. What I did was to ring up my sales dealer to have him to talk to his "friends"at the SC. (at least attention can be given to my MPV)

d. SC reminded me to go back for service on the next 5000km. (btw, can someone enlighten whether the semi syn oil, mentioned above, can last for 5000km or 10,000km)

Conclusion
1. am so far satisfied wt the power of the engine...once it hits 60km/h n rpm at 2 or more, this MPV can fly...
2. don't expect good pick-up...when stationary.
3. spacious for my family for balik kampung trips.
4. value for money...if u dont mind the badge....i am not...but hv seen the Transformer Prime badge on other EBs.
5. still monitoring the fc...am driving abt 50km daily betw home n offic...(city driving consume more..)
6. the front windscreen view is wide. (did EB owners notice that u cant see the front bonnet of the MPV no matter how high u climb from the seat to the dashoard)
7.  the rear mirror wt the camera is comfortable n clear. 

Thats it...until next time.
Good to hear that you satisfy with your car.... about the oil, it can last for 5000km only. they give me the same oil ask me 5000k go back there service. I email icare, they reverted that we can actually choose between 10,000km or 5000km. but my sc tell me only 5000 km.. my next service I will go to another sc.
diablos
post Apr 3 2012, 12:45 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 3 2012, 12:40 AM)
PREPARE FOR THE OVERHEAT PROBLEMS.. AFTER THE HOSE CLIP that connect the intercooler to the engine SUDDENLY COME OFF... just happen to me today.. dammit...
Wah.... Can you take a picture and show me which clip.... gotta check mine too..... scary.... I noob in car engine....
diablos
post Apr 8 2012, 07:38 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Apr 8 2012, 06:00 PM)
thing make me worried about my EB...orady 4k plus2,

today the engine stopped suddenly at traffic light, dunno why, luckyly can restart the engine....

pleaseee....what happen???

i noticed the symptom, especially once the radiator fan start to run, got my engine show a sign to off.......last few week ago..,,

and today.....it happend......let me know .....very scared la..if it off while the car run fast......
My case also same..... suddenly stop.. I notice whenever the noisy fan activated, it suddenly rev abit and then the rpm like very low . Sometimes it die off.... 4-5 times since my first service in Feb. It rarely happen but when noisy fan activated, sometimes will go low on rpm
diablos
post Apr 8 2012, 08:24 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Apr 8 2012, 08:17 PM)
temp fine, only 3 bar.....but dunno la about the connector, i try chek,.

well...diablo, yea..u describe well....same....hopefully its about d  batteryconnector only...
Its not hte connector... I think is the ECU setting.... I will complain when I go service
diablos
post Apr 19 2012, 11:44 PM

260 posts

What is this: One way valve problem (the first batch mostly have this problem, mine still okay). Care to explain?
diablos
post Apr 20 2012, 11:08 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 20 2012, 02:50 PM)
I dont know the detail but you can listen the sound when they start the engine. Mostly occur for the first badge EB
If got this problem then u will have send to SC and wait for a week the most for them to fix it

My car dont have that sound wor..... your one really got weird sound.... mine I only beh tahan the radiator fan and very rarely it suddenly engine die....
diablos
post Apr 20 2012, 11:53 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:50 PM)
Mine dont gave that problem lah tongue.gif those video taken from other EB user

I agree the fan too loud, but when I close the door turn on radio no more fan sound laugh.gif
Enginr died once btw, fixed it alrd
The engine died is what issue ? the engineer got tell?
diablos
post Apr 21 2012, 12:35 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 21 2012, 10:01 AM)
Most/all of the cases just need to tigthen all the battery terminal and it solve

Because the dealer forget to tight it back when deliver to customer, the reason why they loose it at first place cos want to prevent the battery discharge itself when in store
[QUOTE]

Overall I am very satisfied with my Exora. No regrets..... Luckily my wife dont like alza, if not that time might get that... I heard alot of issue....
diablos
post Apr 21 2012, 12:40 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 21 2012, 12:38 PM)
For below Rm100k i personally think EB beat all the mpv ( alza, avanza, innova, chery eastar )
How reliable I dont know, hopefully it can lasts like my 2004 waja...no issues at all
lol... I also got a waja... mine waja cps... bought at 2008
diablos
post Apr 21 2012, 12:48 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(pgkia @ Apr 21 2012, 12:44 PM)
well, my wife owns an alza, while i just got the latest EB. I would say both have their strengths and weaknesses.

I picked EB mainly on the cabin space offered. The noise insulation has improved a lot from a proton car standpoint, but still a lot of rooms to improved. EB engine+GB+aircond noise is much more higher than Alza, while alza high tire noise level. Comfort wise, i like Alza on the seat offered. EB is more a true 7-seater than Alza. With a car seat in Alza, i see it as a 4-seater family sedan, as i need the 3rd 2 seats for stroller+"utility bags, and 2nd row with the car seat occupying 1.25 seat, it fits another person comfortably but not 2.

FC wise, needless to say more. My EB so far only clocks 1.3kms, ~14L/100km for 80% city drive. my wife alza on 16kms, and average 8.5L/100km.

Just my own feeling.... smile.gif
lol.... i didn't mean alza not good... just that EB is more fun to drive....
diablos
post Apr 21 2012, 01:07 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Apr 21 2012, 01:02 PM)
wah so high FC? mine is 11l/100km but mix driving lah...
Mine 12/....maybe i love to floor the pedal....lol
diablos
post Apr 21 2012, 07:11 PM

260 posts

me too.... syok...!!!!
diablos
post Apr 24 2012, 08:47 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:56 PM)
huhhuhu...similar to what the sales agent offer...looks like can't demand much with EB ya? is it going to be another facelift or this is the only version offered in future? any idea?
Mine full tank + a car hamper ( steering loking and some other gift in a hamper)+ smart Tag
diablos
post May 9 2012, 12:10 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 9 2012, 12:03 PM)
bkn diorg kutuk, tp nasihat coz concern nanti u hilang u punya warranty. Tp xnak ikut, xperlah. Isilah aper2pun, kereta memasing, hak memasing. Xda org lain ader kuasa. Yg pasal kipas pusing tuh, mmg ada feature tuh, tp xdala setiap kali, ikut keadaan. Klu bleh nyebab overheat, sbb coolat x flow ngan betul@coolant terlebih@kurang dlm reserve. Tujuan fan tuh nak prevent overheating.

Tp xpelah, jgn cpt melenting. Org syg ke dia bg nasihat supaya warranti xvoid. Klu disalah tafsir,ikutlah. K, chow.
Mat my car also very frequent the fan will on after I turn off the engine... coolant is proton recommend one. does this mean my car cylinder head also need to be replaced?
diablos
post May 9 2012, 01:03 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ May 9 2012, 12:48 PM)
Hearing everyone complaining issues on Exora, I am a little worried now. I thought they have already sorted out their problems, but it looks like they still remain. No one has any good experience driving their Exora.
I got no problem with my car .... (touch wood) I just see this thread say if frequent fan on after engine off might be due to cylinder head. So I mah ask lor... Mine is first batch anyway...
diablos
post May 10 2012, 05:33 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Longy @ May 10 2012, 02:18 PM)
Welcome back Mat79.

My EBP is less than a month old. I noticed the the temp bar ( not air con temp ) is 3-4 bars in the morning and when driving. Is this normal ?

I also noticed you cannot wind the the 2nd row seat window all the way down. It winds down to only 80%

The sound after switch off the engine is sometimes there and sometime not. Hope this sound will go off latter. Thank You Mat79, I will check on the radiator coolant on my next service .
My EB temp is constant at 3 bar only... never go to 4 bar.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.3538sec    1.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:25 AM