Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(pokai_streamyx @ Apr 24 2012, 07:42 AM)
#2 is out!
IS it a mirage in the desert? Im seeing a backdrop card for this M1 Abrams. smile.gif

If got, Im getting a 3rd Abrams tank for myself.

Added on April 24, 2012, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 23 2012, 04:19 PM)
Oh, wasn't aware of the variances for 1st issue.
Are there still plenty of Issue 1 FunkyMonkiBaby?
I spotted them on last Sat at Curve area.

BORDERS - 3 on display and one carton full at the GF counter.

POPULAR IPC - 3 on display near magazine walkway area.

Indian mamak store IPC LG - 4 on shelves.

Im not sure if any place within the area has the tank magazine but all the three places I spotted have variant yellow plain card.

Other places prior to this have backdrop cards.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Apr 24 2012, 01:09 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 24 2012, 02:45 PM

I have a suggestion. If you do not want to uncard the packaging, slit either right or left hand side of the bubble packaging to insert the rectangular self made background scene.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 24 2012, 05:49 PM

M1 Abrams with black card variant x 2 set...here I come.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 25 2012, 09:46 AM

Nice rework to the Tiger 1 mini diorama.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 26 2012, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 26 2012, 02:07 AM)
Oh thanks for the heads up. Is there any variances as well for both the 1st and 2nd issues mag too?
Yup, thanks for the "Spot da Difference" info. I too never noticed them yet. thumbup.gif

I got 6 Tiger Tank to date. Two from 1st release which had overlapping labels.

Some of the main cannon facing straight ahead, some tilt higher while one turning left and the other right. I assume it can turn 360 degrees.

Got two more M1 Abrams with backdrop card from local mamak shop. One cannon is tilted upwards while the other is downwards.

I have to open, unscrew and switch the tank position to match the directions of the other buddies in the backdrop.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 26 2012, 10:49 AM

If you have friends working in property development, once project finished and sold out they may have scale models to dispose. Can get some from them to chop chop into smaller sets. Just a thought.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 26 2012, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 26 2012, 10:59 AM)
You can try looking at places that sells model trains. I've located one that sells @ 1:72 but lots of civies. I'm planning to build a diorama myself. But I have few in mind. Dunno to build a 1/18 for car diecast or action figure or now this tank models wink.gif
There was one shop selling train models and minature kits at ATRIA Damansara Jaya before they tore down that place. Where did they shift to?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 27 2012, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 27 2012, 10:55 AM)
maybe u can try 7-11 coz the one i saw is at 7-11~
Intel supported by MONKI Cam. Spotted at 7-11 Curve area.

I would like to add that the label for issue 2 (one with backdrop and the other earlier release) also different. One had "As Seen on TV" while the other dun. Small thing to note only. Anyway I would try my best to buy those with backdrop card. Those who are subscribing monthly, do check with distributor for more details.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Apr 27 2012, 12:00 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 27 2012, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Apr 27 2012, 02:59 PM)
hehehe, taman megah megazine shop biggrin.gif

no more already, except for issue 2
issue 3 coming xD
I know one shop there having tiger tank but no magazine. Either lost or misplaced. But i didnt ask if still for sale.

Added on April 27, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 27 2012, 12:27 PM)
Don't mind the background, some of the models are different quality.
I have two Tiger tanks
1 - turret can stay if I set it facing upwards but changes direction rather too 'loosely'
2 - turret cannot stay on upright position (like spoil) but changes direction like a brand new model
Now I noticed few of my tanks' wheels are not painted properly...ada lari sikit. Yup, dun have high expectation for Rm 9.90 or Rm 19.90 price but hope the later models selling at RM 29.90 would be better.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Apr 27 2012, 03:18 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 27 2012, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Apr 27 2012, 03:27 PM)
Malaysia got bro...PT-91 M..  smile.gif  smile.gif
I usually see the Msian Army tanks parade during our Hari Merdeka at Dataran Merdeka...well that was back years ago.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 28 2012, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(bakrul @ Apr 28 2012, 12:16 AM)
That display can sell to me..coz plan to subscrb,stop,subscrb,stop...will allscript allow that?
Can ask family members or friends to help out. YOur above plan can try but dun ask Alscript opinion, cuz from business point of view they could choose not to process unreliable orders.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 7 2012, 10:30 AM

I have yet to see issue 3 flooding the local market. Or else have to make a visit to distributor office.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 7 2012, 02:16 PM

Contemplating to whether buy issue 3 or not cuz I wish to focus on WW2 German tanks. Well, see how toxic is the venom if I see it. Eager to get the backdrop card version if available.

One thing nice abt getting from distributor office direct is able to choose a nice near to mint condition magazine.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 8 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 8 2012, 03:07 AM)
Just got my 1st issue for Rm9.90 just now, eventhough I had to go to 5 different 7-11 and they still have the last one, haha..
Several 7-11 ard my workplace and home dun have both issue 1 and 2. Sold out fast or returned to distributor? I doubt return cuz barely two weeks on the shelves.

POPULAR Ikano may still have both issue 1 and 2. This time with backdrop card. The 1st release there initially didnt had the backdrop card.

Congrats on getting your 1st tank.

Added on May 8, 2012, 10:47 am
QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 8 2012, 02:16 AM)
Hi Guys

Where can i get my hands on the tiger. I rushed to 7-11 upon seeing the topic in lowyat but they dont have it at my local 7-1 :cry"

Its a dream come true for me to finally have my own tiger model
There is a 7-11 located opposite Kelana Jaya LRT station. There is one tank magazine issue 1 left but no tiger tank. I think it was loose and sometimes the staff keep it under the counter and only offer once sold. Try asking.

Or the 7-11 outlets (got three) located at Damansara Uptown. On Sat, there are several issue 1 remain.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 8 2012, 10:47 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 8 2012, 02:55 PM

I want sexy Fraulein tank commanders ...like Tiger 1 avatar pics as my WW2 backdrop.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 9 2012, 12:58 PM

I think those must be pics of tiger tanks versions to come.

BTW issue 1 - 3 available at POPULAR Sunway Pyramid. I was there last night. They are displayed beside the Computers magazine section near the glass window.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 10 2012, 09:54 PM

Dun think Tank Magazine can fit that monster tank.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 11 2012, 10:05 AM

Nice landscape diorama to those tanks' base.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 15 2012, 12:58 PM

I was at 7-11, they had MAY SPECIAL for Combat Tanks Collection RM 19.90 each. I dun see any TIger Tank but got issue 2 and 3 (binder set). Tonight I will check if I can buy the issue 3 at RM 19.90....if success, then can buy more binders, get free extra tanks wont hurt that much.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post May 15 2012, 02:22 PM

Hi guys, I spotted the MAY SPECIAL tag (which they used for other related stuff on the month) at 7-11 at USJ 1. I am sure other 7-11 will also have it. Nationwide.

Here is image of the tag.

The tag didnt mentioned any specific issue (even though image is Abrams tank). It only spelled COmbat Tank Magazine so I believe we have good strong point to get issue 3 binder + tank at RM 19.90

Added on May 15, 2012, 2:24 pmTiger tank should still remain at RM 9.90 cuz its introductory price.

I hope Jagdpanther issue also come in on time.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: May 15 2012, 02:24 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0542sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:50 AM