Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

aquilaTE
post Jun 6 2012, 05:47 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 6 2012, 05:28 PM)
This Saturday Allscript no open leh.
Ok. Thx for the info. Will pay them a visit next week.
aquilaTE
post Jun 7 2012, 10:54 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(TAUFIQ2012 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:53 AM)
My Tiger I diorama:
Nice... looks like Tiger I treading the muddy country side.

Added on June 7, 2012, 10:54 am
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 7 2012, 09:08 AM)
updated 1st post with aquilaTE background pictures smile.gif
always forgot to put a link to it since I couldn't found the page, sorry tongue.gif
Thx. I will try to add more from time to time so you can paste it there. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 7 2012, 10:54 AM
aquilaTE
post Jun 8 2012, 10:51 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(omerishmael @ Jun 8 2012, 08:08 AM)
Here's my Paladin. I just simpan dalam kotak and it still remains in its original package rclxub.gif
(i forgot to show you before) sweat.gif

[attachmentid=2881727]

Nice Paladdin. Can't wait till it's launched here wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Jun 8 2012, 11:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(omerishmael @ Jun 8 2012, 10:58 AM)
Lets hope that Paladin will be launched here  smile.gif
Oh, definitely but just dunno when... yours already poisoned us all... lol
aquilaTE
post Jun 8 2012, 12:51 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(omerishmael @ Jun 8 2012, 11:58 AM)
ahahaha my bad my bad. sorry everyone  sweat.gif
No worries. At least we have someone here to show us the latest samples of tank we can get in the future. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 09:41 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 11 2012, 08:30 AM)
Totally agree. I wouldn't really mind of this idea at all biggrin.gif
Me t00... smile.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(Abrams @ Jun 11 2012, 09:23 AM)
dude, issue no 8 is:

Panzerjager Tiger Ausf. B (Sd.kfz. 186) Jagdtiger sch.Pz.Jg.Abt.653
Germany, 1945
This will be interesting smile.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 11 2012, 09:42 AM
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 10:42 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Jun 10 2012, 07:52 PM)
ya..ya.. that the one..thanks thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hi, since I haven't go anything to post yet... I just post the two region issues type for issue 6....

aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 12:33 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(rd33 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:47 AM)
The red army is not stupid actually. They are just using cruel tactics. They send amateur soldiers to the German Nazis line of fire, so that the Red artillery and tanks can identify the Nazis hideout, and bombard the German defensive.

Anyway I just subscribed to Allscript and its taking like forever for my Tanks to arrive! Already paid the RM 200+, and they said I will get until issues No.9 + free gifts. They will send it via courier, hopefully my Tanks will not get smashed. LOL.
Yeah, either pretty cruel or desperate methods. They were losing at one point and low on resources and manpower. That's why you have those commisars keeping those force-conscripted grunts to rush the Germans.

Where do you live btw? Usually, if you're in the Klang Valley, I would prefer to do manual pickup. Though it cost time and travel fuel, but the patience as well as getting to pick the issues' condition is definitely worth those efforts... for me, of course smile.gif
If you are far away, then I can understand not able to.

Btw, I noticed you said they will sent till Issue 9. Since sources here mentioned known tanks till 8 and none of those 7&8 are in yet, I would guess 9 will take some time thus your shipment will be long... unless they send u the earlier ones first...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 11 2012, 12:42 PM
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 02:37 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:12 PM)
Resources? Yes. But they were supported by Brits and later the US.
Manpower? No. The soviets have the largest army though the quality are much debatable.
Yeah. It was only half way thru the war when the allies attacked from the other end.

Manpower in the sense of experienced soldiers. I do agree they have quite a large amount of soldiers and that is why due to most are conscripted and of less experienced, they threw them like flies at the German. Their tanks are also overall inferior except the few good points of being sexy(ok, it's sloped) and cheap & fast to produce... they used sheer numbers to overcome the German.

Added on June 11, 2012, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(rd33 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:38 PM)
Indeed you are true.

Currently I am staying in Perak, so no choice but to opt for courrier.

Thats what Allscript email me, they said I will have until issue 9, because I request to skip the 4th issues which I already have.
Ic ok. No worries. Just hang on a while. Probably we get Haruyuki to charm Vathi in hasten your orders tongue.gif *cabutz*

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 11 2012, 02:38 PM
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 04:09 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 11 2012, 04:02 PM)
Yes they do. Do pick it up, Leopard is a lovely tank biggrin.gif
Indeed. I planned to get another one more but I want to paint it matt black with red trims... I dunno why but I feel like wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 04:18 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Lord Faza @ Jun 11 2012, 04:15 PM)
hi everyone,i want to ask about japan Type 95 or 97 tank..ths tank in the list or not?i mean in deaAgostini tank list
Not sure but do check the first page on links for CTC in other countries... me looking at one at the moment...
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 04:22 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 11 2012, 04:20 PM)
whitewash
do a whitewash for winter variance
it would look splendid on TigerLeopard or any European MBT smile.gif
You do that variant and I do mind and we compare? If yours nice also, I'll do one too smile.gif

Now, i dunno whether my 10yrs old tamiya paint can still use or not tongue.gif

aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 04:38 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(TAUFIQ2012 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:29 PM)
how to view my post count?
Any topic under this section or thread wouldn't contribute to post count. Other's like computer hardware, software and stuff do add up to the post count. You can try there just to see.
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 05:05 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Jun 11 2012, 04:44 PM)
Involve money only count smile.gif
Lol... bribe the admin...

Anyway, how's your collection holding up?
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 05:30 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Jun 11 2012, 05:13 PM)
For now still got until issue 6, but Issue 6 from South African version.  My subscription Issue 7 till 11 still didn/t arrive yet. No Challenger and ferdinand yet bro...I observe here in Kuantan 7E some like stopping bring in Combat Collection sad.gif
The challenger I, I doubt it will hit the shelves since it's meant for another region but for some reason Allscript had it. The Leopard will be the replacement and it's on the shelves. Yeah, the Elefant shud be coming up next smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 06:45 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
challenger 1 may hit our shelves, but maybe only in the future
Actually correction on my part, the SA version will not be on the shelf but our version will in the near future...
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 11:07 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:39 PM)
hehe i just to verify it.. seem like anyone get same one with me biggrin.gif
btw today i go outdoor shot with Tiger and Leopard

Nice outdoor shots... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 11 2012, 11:09 PM
aquilaTE
post Jun 11 2012, 11:21 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Jun 11 2012, 11:17 PM)
u got the SA issue?
Yup. You can see the Challenger and the T-34 on his post.
aquilaTE
post Jun 12 2012, 10:16 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jun 11 2012, 10:39 PM)
bro, way cool shoot. wub.gif
sharing moment. do luv this small tank. wub.gif

*get yr head down! pronto!
What is the brand of the huge King Tiger(I presumed)?

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jun 12 2012, 10:16 AM
aquilaTE
post Jun 12 2012, 10:53 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Jun 12 2012, 10:50 AM)
It'a a Panther bro  smile.gif  smile.gif  I think its from Ultimate Soldier. Scale 1:18
Ahh... ic. Thx for the info. smile.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:44 AM