126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

D-Frog
post Jan 7 2012, 04:06 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 7 2012, 04:05 PM)
My fone batt, if i left it overnite i wud only spent like 10% until recently don't know why it finishes 50% frm 12am to 8am. When I check d usage d standby hrs is same as usage hrs. Bt I lock my fone n son
Use it. Hmm any experience this?
Turning on 3g apps or bug? unsure.gif
frozzbyte
post Jan 7 2012, 04:22 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Jan 7 2012, 11:41 AM)

Added on January 7, 2012, 11:42 am
That's normal. You can't use 3G/Edge while you're otp. Normal, since iPhone 2G already.

Proof: Try otp by using an earphone then try to open up safari and surf, i bet no one can, unless you're connected to a Wi-Fi.
Wow ... I don't know where you get this fact. iPhone 2G can't talk and surf the net simultaneously because of EDGE limitation.

3G is totally different where data and voice can be use simultaneously.

You can even see in their advertisement ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AIsdkOvySkk

Proof: I just called my other phone and post this msg at the same time.

p/s - the level of misinformation in this thread are getting worst everyday
D-Frog
post Jan 7 2012, 04:25 PM

2,983 posts

Yesterday one biggrin.gif

Don't know when?..But now battery percentage...

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jan 7 2012, 04:26 PM
yujin86
post Jan 7 2012, 04:29 PM

1,740 posts

my usage time and standby time keep increasing today...

normally only standby time increase but today dun know wad happen...

any solution to this?
D-Frog
post Jan 7 2012, 04:29 PM

2,983 posts

Quite good for a phone biggrin.gif need more contrast biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jan 7 2012, 04:30 PM
TSliowyingzhuo
post Jan 7 2012, 04:31 PM

t_rex
338 posts

go photo and press edit and enhance
frozzbyte
post Jan 7 2012, 04:33 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@D-Frog
Nice photo. Thumbs up
D-Frog
post Jan 7 2012, 04:33 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Jan 7 2012, 04:31 PM)

go photo and press edit and enhance
Done.. sad.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 7 2012, 04:33 PM)
@D-Frog
Nice photo. Thumbs up
Jeezz...thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jan 7 2012, 04:34 PM
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 7 2012, 04:42 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 7 2012, 04:22 PM)
Wow ... I don't know where you get this fact. iPhone 2G can't talk and surf the net simultaneously because of EDGE limitation.

You can even see in their advertisement ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AIsdkOvySkk

In that case, explain why I can't call and surf using 3G simultaneously using all my iPhones? 2G, 4 and 4S?

Any good answer to that?

Anyway, this is a local forum, answers are given based on local. You gave an info based on international telco, AT&T (US Telco) doh.gif

p/s: it is worse, not worst. get your grammar right before others get misunderstood.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Jan 7 2012, 04:50 PM
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 7 2012, 04:46 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Nice photo..by the way..can we adjust our camera setting like other phone?
theberry
post Jan 7 2012, 06:10 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

battery percentage off

mentally think it is good, hmmmm unsure.gif
D-Frog
post Jan 7 2012, 06:13 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 7 2012, 06:10 PM)

battery percentage off

mentally think it is good, hmmmm  unsure.gif
Check out mine ...really good smile.gif
theberry
post Jan 7 2012, 06:14 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 7 2012, 06:13 PM)
Check out mine ...really good smile.gif
what do you do during usage? game? hmm.gif
hobbes1001
post Jan 7 2012, 06:19 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Jan 7 2012, 04:42 PM)
In that case, explain why I can't call and surf using 3G simultaneously using all my iPhones? 2G, 4 and 4S?

Any good answer to that?

Anyway, this is a local forum, answers are given based on local. You gave an info based on international telco, AT&T (US Telco)  doh.gif

p/s: it is worse, not worst. get your grammar right before others get misunderstood.
If you are in a weak 3G coverage area, your calls will transfer from 3G to 2G therefore you will not be able to use voice and data at the same time.
When on call, if you noticed the 3G symbol disappear, it means your call is being connected via 2G
theberry
post Jan 7 2012, 06:21 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

still haven got myself a case. doh.gif
dany06
post Jan 7 2012, 06:24 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 7 2012, 04:22 PM)

based on my experience..
while on 3g, when u are doing data transfer, you can receive call
while on EDGE, when u are doing data transfer, you won't receive any call

theberry
post Jan 7 2012, 06:26 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(dany06 @ Jan 7 2012, 06:24 PM)
based on my experience..
while on 3g, when u are doing data transfer, you can receive call
while on EDGE, when u are doing data transfer, you won't receive any call
what about o?

cannot call, surf?

and what about nothing at all? just showing only the telco name.

Added on January 7, 2012, 6:31 pm

@D frog, if not mistaken, you got the extra juice pack for the phone right? that's is what your phone can last long?

This post has been edited by theberry: Jan 7 2012, 06:31 PM
hobbes1001
post Jan 7 2012, 06:38 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 7 2012, 06:26 PM)
what about o?

cannot call, surf?

and what about nothing at all? just showing only the telco name.

Added on January 7, 2012, 6:31 pm

@D frog, if not mistaken, you got the extra juice pack for the phone right? that's is what your phone can last long?
o means GPRS.
nothing means you are not attached to any data in regardless you are in a GPRS/EDGE/3G coverage. You will still be able to make and receive voice calls and sms.
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 7 2012, 06:45 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(hobbes1001 @ Jan 7 2012, 06:19 PM)
If you are in a weak 3G coverage area,  your calls will transfer from 3G to 2G therefore you will not be able to use voice and data at the same time.
When on call, if you noticed the 3G symbol disappear, it means your call is being connected via 2G
Yeah, I know but that's impossible, because my 3G network coverage in my area is very strong. I will get at least 3Mbps at every speed test. Based on my experience, while i'm otp, i can't surf the browser, tried it before.
D-Frog
post Jan 7 2012, 06:58 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 7 2012, 06:14 PM)
what do you do during usage? game?  hmm.gif
Very heavy gaming ... smile.gif NSF shift 2 unleashed ...finished ...day by day,the battery life getting better /-

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:21 PM