4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Naniwa's incident, What do you think about this?

evofantasy
post Dec 16 2011, 12:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 16 2011, 11:08 AM)
imagine u buy a football match ticket. go into the stadium . But both team have no intend to do thier best  or even worst just want to lose and quick games .

how will u feel ?
if u watch the entire series tat day, i dun mind naniwa throwing tat game away...
cause: -
1. pointless game
2. a better match is after that (polt vs mma)
3. the 3-way tie rematch between polt, mma and leenock

u get more than what u wish for when that 3 way tie happen
pepsi89
post Dec 16 2011, 12:35 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 16 2011, 11:08 AM)
imagine u buy a football match ticket. go into the stadium . But both team have no intend to do thier best  or even worst just want to lose and quick games .

how will u feel ?
this analogy does not apply. i mean, it is not what u think. Would u watch Brazil vs Spain as a filler match during the opening of the World Cup? this is kinda how it is in the gsl. U make those players tired playing some meaningless games for no real reason. And worst still, this exposes the players' specific strategy for potential upcoming players to abuse their playstyle. If nestea and naniwa would not use their special tactics during those meaningless matches because they are afraid of ppl knowing and try to abuse their new strats, then they are being completely logical. Nestea was being completely illogical here and i think naniwa is right to call him an 'idiot' unless freedom of speech is restrained in korea. Nestea was bound by the unnecessary high standard of morality of korea since he is culturally attached to it. IMO, moral is quite a b**** becuz everyone, every country has their own moral standard and after all they dont mean anything because what is right to u, doesnt mean it is right to other person (sorry for being philosophical here).

this goes back to my favourite quote 'Respect must be earned, not demanded'. gsl is demanding the respect from those players even though they have some shitty system in the blizzcup but instead the gsl should earn the respect from the players by setting up a good system.

Well, u buy the tic for the whole season. u dont buy the tic for the filler match. imagine if u wanting to buy a house and it includes a doghouse for u, but in fact u hate dog, would u be complaining that the other houses that u are considering to buy do not include doghouses? somehow this reminds me malaysian cheapskate mentality hope everyone will change smile.gif

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Dec 16 2011, 12:42 PM
FXOBoSs
post Dec 16 2011, 01:55 PM

you guys are crazy~~
evofantasy
post Dec 16 2011, 01:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FXOBoSs @ Dec 16 2011, 01:55 PM)
you guys are crazy~~
bored at work >.< cant blame...
need to be devil's advocate at times whistling.gif
FXOBoSs
post Dec 16 2011, 02:10 PM

Anything anyone says ian you will counter it.... No matter how insane.
evofantasy
post Dec 16 2011, 02:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FXOBoSs @ Dec 16 2011, 02:10 PM)
Anything anyone says ian you will counter it.... No matter how insane.
wub.gif haha yup =p

yuvster
post Dec 16 2011, 08:57 PM

377 posts

Who's Ian?

Anywho, I agree that this whole deal is blown out of proportion the more I thin about it. GSL forcing a player to play a game which carries no significance in any way whatsoever is just pure "meh" in all its "meh-ness" glory.. Though, if I was Naniwa, I'd probably build like a whole frickin link of cannons all the way to Nestea's base or some funky play like that.. Haha
evofantasy
post Dec 16 2011, 09:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Dec 16 2011, 08:57 PM)
Who's Ian?

Anywho, I agree that this whole deal is blown out of proportion the more I thin about it. GSL forcing a player to play a game which carries no significance in any way whatsoever is just pure "meh" in all its "meh-ness" glory.. Though, if I was Naniwa, I'd probably build like a whole frickin link of cannons all the way to Nestea's base or some funky play like that.. Haha
i'm Ian >.<
he calls me by name lolx
SiewKaiz
post Dec 16 2011, 10:01 PM

304 posts

ian.... master of counter~ counter everything T_T
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Dec 17 2011, 01:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 16 2011, 01:59 PM)
bored at work >.< cant blame...
need to be devil's advocate at times  whistling.gif
It is not devil's advocate as no one asked you to do so. It's more of authentic dissent instead tongue.gif
yuvster
post Dec 17 2011, 04:19 AM

377 posts

wern han, since when u change name? :|
theang123
post Dec 17 2011, 11:40 AM

101 posts

its ok next time he will be smarter!

proxy 2 rax or 4g ftw =)
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2011, 01:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Dec 17 2011, 04:19 AM)
wern han, since when u change name? :|
fuuuu need put my chinese name here meh >.<
ian is my english name =.= just tat i dun use it back in high school...

QUOTE(LoNeLy-Zhai @ Dec 17 2011, 01:05 AM)
It is not devil's advocate as no one asked you to do so. It's more of authentic dissent instead  tongue.gif
i'm not aware tat u need to be asked only u can be a devil's advocate...
yuvster
post Dec 17 2011, 01:26 PM

377 posts

hehehehe... whoops
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Dec 17 2011, 02:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2011, 01:01 PM)
i'm not aware tat u need to be asked only u can be a devil's advocate...
http://www.spring.org.uk/2009/07/fighting-...ith-dissent.php tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2011, 02:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(LoNeLy-Zhai @ Dec 17 2011, 02:26 PM)
nt in organizational psychology (since i am not in a group context, no1 can really ask me to) so i mostly follow the general definition of "One who debates from a view which he may not actually hold, usually to determine its validity or simply for the sake of argument."...
http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/devil's_advocate
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Dec 17 2011, 04:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2011, 02:44 PM)
nt in organizational psychology (since i am not in a group context, no1 can really ask me to) so i mostly follow the general definition of "One who debates from a view which he may not actually hold, usually to determine its validity or simply for the sake of argument."...
http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/devil's_advocate
You are.
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2011, 09:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

best finals ever!
yuvster
post Dec 18 2011, 03:32 PM

377 posts

Not bad, not bad at all.. smile.gif I just watched and it was like OMG..
The Amateur Working Bee
post Dec 22 2011, 01:24 PM

1,646 posts

5 probe rush on a match

cmon man, dont tell me you arent entertained?!

i bet some of you got a spike up ur arse when he cheong with 5 probes haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0229sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:41 PM