Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion
Mgsrulz
Jan 6 2012, 04:14 PM
anyone encounter these issues? 1)pair with bluetooth headset if we switch off the bluetooth headset, the audio is automatically muted. but the music still plays  it should pause. 2)when switching on the music player, it automatically sets itself to repeat 1 song  should be repeat all  anyway to change these settings? or have to wait for a firmware update
Ninja
Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM
[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
No.1 I've encountered this with my SE Bluetooth Headset. No.2 so far no, coz only got 1 mp3 file inside my Vita.
Mgsrulz
Jan 6 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM) No.1 I've encountered this with my SE Bluetooth Headset. i like the range of the bluetooth. run around the office wearing it, can even sit in the toilet with the vita sitting on my office desk and still listen to songs QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 04:17 PM) No.2 so far no, coz only got 1 mp3 file inside my Vita.  you can check just by looking at the repeat function-if there's a "1" everytime you switch it on, then...
gigantor
Jan 6 2012, 04:37 PM
eh can pair psv with the 7.1 headset ka? or the small one? need to cucuk the blutooth under psv ka? thanks
Mgsrulz
Jan 6 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 6 2012, 04:37 PM) eh can pair psv with the 7.1 headset ka? or the small one? need to cucuk the blutooth under psv ka? thanks that headset uses RF,not BT
gigantor
Jan 6 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2012, 04:39 PM) that headset uses RF,not BT ok. so can pair or not?
Mgsrulz
Jan 6 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 6 2012, 04:42 PM) the Vita has no USB port, how to pair with that headset?
gigantor
Jan 6 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2012, 04:50 PM) the Vita has no USB port, how to pair with that headset? oh ya la. the other end can, @#$$# ok la. btw what is the slot beside the game slot?
Mgsrulz
Jan 6 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 6 2012, 04:54 PM) oh ya la. the other end can, @#$$# ok la. btw what is the slot beside the game slot? Sony proprietary slot, IINM.. for additional attachments.
terion
Jan 6 2012, 05:05 PM
Got Android?
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2012, 04:57 PM) Sony proprietary slot, IINM.. for additional attachments. for a moment i thought that slot is additional PS VITA game card slot, can use 2 cards at one time lol  Added on January 6, 2012, 5:06 pmNinja, so i guess only demos no issue la, once u buy full games from acc A, once u chg to acc B without formatting the card, u can't play the full game right? This post has been edited by terion: Jan 6 2012, 05:06 PM
SUSticke
Jan 6 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 6 2012, 05:05 PM) Added on January 6, 2012, 5:06 pmNinja, so i guess only demos no issue la, once u buy full games from acc A, once u chg to acc B without formatting the card, u can't play the full game right? similar like PS go...sucks.
Ninja
Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM
[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
QUOTE(terion @ Jan 6 2012, 05:05 PM) Ninja, so i guess only demos no issue la, once u buy full games from acc A, once u chg to acc B without formatting the card, u can't play the full game right? Yeah, but certain demos like 'Little Deviant' which can be unlocked to full version will not work on multiple accounts.
chinozsoul
Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 6 2012, 05:15 PM) Yeah, but certain demos like 'Little Deviant' which can be unlocked to full version will not work on multiple accounts. then better we buy game card itself rather from psn right?
Mgsrulz
Jan 6 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM) then better we buy game card itself rather from psn right? to each his own. do you want to be carrying around a bunch of cards? constantly having to remove and reinsert the cards when you want to change games? of do you want to be able to just jump out of a game and switch without ejecting the gamecard? both choices have their pros and cons forget to bring your other game cards? you're stuck with what you have-only one game. but downloaded copy? one card-have all the games you are currently interested in This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 6 2012, 05:19 PM
terion
Jan 6 2012, 05:47 PM
Got Android?
psn version also got one more advantage if im not mistaken 1 psn acc can be activated on 2 PSV (just like 2 PS3 only)... but i dun think u can play online at the same time since both PSV will be using the same acc have to take turns to play online i guess hmm
gallantdestroyer
Jan 6 2012, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 6 2012, 05:18 PM) to each his own. do you want to be carrying around a bunch of cards? constantly having to remove and reinsert the cards when you want to change games? of do you want to be able to just jump out of a game and switch without ejecting the gamecard? both choices have their pros and cons forget to bring your other game cards? you're stuck with what you have-only one game. but downloaded copy? one card-have all the games you are currently interested in True, but only with Malaysia PSN...
TongCN
Jan 6 2012, 09:27 PM
I trying to download Gravity Demo from HK PSN from PS3 and then using my MY PSN to transfer from PS3 to PS Vita now  Added on January 6, 2012, 9:27 pmAnd it's a fail ... lol ... This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 6 2012, 09:27 PM
gigantor
Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM
debit card maybank can be used in HK store. die la like this money wise.world.. by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world..
gallantdestroyer
Jan 7 2012, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM) debit card maybank can be used in HK store. die la like this money wise.world.. by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world.. I don't get you lol...
Mgsrulz
Jan 7 2012, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 7 2012, 02:45 AM) translation: QUOTE(gigantor @ Jan 7 2012, 02:26 AM) debit card maybank can be used in HK store. die la like this money wise.world.. by the way anyone reckon theres services to replace the batteries, controls, buttons etc? seriously, im scared im gonna thrash PSV before their launch in other part of the world.. maybank debit card can be used in the hk store.. my wallet is dead! anyone know any shops that can replace the batteries,controls etc? scared might trash the ps vita before it's launched in other parts of the world