125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion

PartoCore
post Apr 3 2015, 08:05 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(zZNekoChanZz @ Apr 3 2015, 07:33 PM)
How do I check the region of the game from the box of the PS Vita game?

I just got Vita not too long ago so I'm a bit noob at this.
you can check behind the cover, with a small planet kinda thing with the numbers 1,2,3 or ALL...
if im not mistaken as i just got my vita 2 weeks ago and ask the seller how to check region thingy and other... rclxm9.gif
zZNekoChanZz
post Apr 3 2015, 08:07 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(PartoCore @ Apr 3 2015, 08:05 PM)
you can check behind the cover, with a small planet kinda thing with the numbers 1,2,3 or ALL...
if im not mistaken as i just got my vita 2 weeks ago and ask the seller how to check region thingy and other... rclxm9.gif
I got one game, which is ALL, but I can't use the dlc from the PS Store. It says "unable to find the application with this add-on something." I have a local PSN account if I recalled correctly.
Killer Tomato
post Apr 4 2015, 05:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zZNekoChanZz @ Apr 3 2015, 08:07 PM)
I got one game, which is ALL, but I can't use the dlc from the PS Store. It says "unable to find the application with this add-on something." I have a local PSN account if I recalled correctly.
Reg All means it is playable to all region, but the dlc stiil tied to specific region.
To check it, you should refer to the no at side of the bo
for R3 (Asia) normally it will state VCAS XXXXX
zZNekoChanZz
post Apr 4 2015, 11:05 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Killer Tomato @ Apr 4 2015, 05:19 PM)
Reg All means it is playable to all region, but the dlc stiil tied to specific region.
To check it, you should refer to the no at side of the bo
for R3 (Asia) normally it will state VCAS XXXXX
what about R1 or R2 no? What will it state?
scid
post Apr 4 2015, 11:35 PM

18 posts

Hi Im noobies here. Questions :

1. last year I bought a 1K PSV+8G Card for my brother at lowyat about RM650. Is the price ok since tomorrow I'm going back there to buy for my son.

2. Is lowyat shops reliable in term of not scamming people. Usually I buy from online but certain things I like to physical store. how to check the REGIONAL warranty?

3. Is PSV have region also or just your PSN?

I'm expecting to buy the console only and games maybe I'll just shop for second hand just like most of my PS3 games.

Thanks in advance bro/sis smile.gif
JoJawJack
post Apr 4 2015, 11:44 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(scid @ Apr 4 2015, 11:35 PM)
Hi Im noobies here. Questions :

1. last year I bought a 1K PSV+8G Card  for my brother at lowyat about RM650. Is the price ok since tomorrow I'm going back there to buy for my son.

2. Is lowyat shops reliable in term of not scamming people. Usually I buy from online but certain things I like to physical store. how to check the REGIONAL warranty?

3. Is PSV have region also or just your PSN?

I'm expecting to buy the console only and games maybe I'll just shop for second hand just like most of my PS3 games.

Thanks in advance bro/sis smile.gif
you can go to Viewnet. at the back, Store games unit. Ah Wai the dealer. Good person, Everything original, can nego till you buy. (y) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
scid
post Apr 4 2015, 11:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(JoJawJack @ Apr 4 2015, 11:44 PM)
you can go to Viewnet. at the back, Store games unit. Ah Wai the dealer. Good person, Everything original, can nego till you buy. (y)  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks. will check it out tomorrow. thumbup.gif
JoJawJack
post Apr 4 2015, 11:59 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(scid @ Apr 4 2015, 11:49 PM)
thanks. will check it out tomorrow.  thumbup.gif

No prob. mmg selalu deal gn Ah wai 'Viewnet guy' . Really friendly. jaga customer punya. kihkih. Have fun bro.. rclxms.gif
Killer Tomato
post Apr 5 2015, 11:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(zZNekoChanZz @ Apr 4 2015, 11:05 PM)
what about R1 or R2 no? What will it state?
PCSA = Us 1st party
PCSE = Us 3rd party
PCSB = europe
VLAS/VCAS = asia

LINK
madballs
post Apr 5 2015, 12:27 PM

237 posts

Just got myself a psv. Have to swap my acct to MY cuz of ps+. Now I have no friends. Sob
aziratul
post Apr 5 2015, 03:44 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Apr 5 2015, 12:27 PM)
Just got myself a psv. Have to swap my acct to MY cuz of ps+. Now I have no friends. Sob
What? Wrong choice, Us ps+ better laugh.gif
madballs
post Apr 5 2015, 05:32 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 5 2015, 03:44 PM)
What? Wrong choice, Us ps+ betterĀ  laugh.gif
Err. Why bro? Asia ps+ sub is the cheapest among all. Also I need to buy US PSN card which is not worth the conversion rate. (I think it's close to rm200 for 12mo)Also we can't use our CC for direct reload. sad.gif

My original psn is from SG cuz MY doesn't have it that time. But I do have a 2nd account for US on my ps3/4 just in case.

That issue aside. Anyone still up for mp games around here? Wanna try the mp experience with party chat and all.

This post has been edited by madballs: Apr 5 2015, 05:35 PM
aziratul
post Apr 5 2015, 07:35 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Apr 5 2015, 05:32 PM)
Err. Why bro? Asia ps+ sub is the cheapest among all. Also I need to buy US PSN card which is not worth the conversion rate. (I think it's close to rm200 for 12mo)Also we can't use our CC for direct reload. sad.gif

My original psn is from SG cuz MY doesn't have it that time. But I do have a 2nd account for US on my ps3/4 just in case.

That issue aside. Anyone still up for mp games around here? Wanna try the mp experience with party chat and all.
For usd50 , i just pay around rm155 to rm170. Still cheap though. And sales is better for US. My Sale? Err, very rare and for comparison, MY price for game are very slow to change, but US, it is fast.

I still save alot on US sale and price change. laugh.gif
madballs
post Apr 5 2015, 09:11 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 5 2015, 07:35 PM)
For usd50 , i just pay around rm155 to rm170. Still cheap though. And sales is better for US. My Sale? Err, very rare and for comparison, MY price for game are very slow to change, but US, it is fast.

I still save alot on US sale and price change.  laugh.gif
I just remember I can actually buy the credit from amazon. Arghh!

Too late to change now
aziratul
post Apr 5 2015, 10:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(madballs @ Apr 5 2015, 09:11 PM)
I just remember I can actually buy the credit from amazon. Arghh!

Too late to change now
Never too late. laugh.gif Myself before using MY Sen, spent around RM200 on it. Then, seeing US Sen greatness, laugh.gif I just change, and never look back biggrin.gif
zZNekoChanZz
post Apr 8 2015, 06:39 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Killer Tomato @ Apr 5 2015, 11:33 AM)
PCSA = Us 1st party
PCSE = Us 3rd party
PCSB = europe
VLAS/VCAS = asia

LINK
Does Us 1st party and Us 3rd party uses the same PSN?
Killer Tomato
post Apr 8 2015, 07:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zZNekoChanZz @ Apr 8 2015, 06:39 PM)
Does Us 1st party and Us 3rd party uses the same PSN?
Yes

AFAIK..

1st party publish by Sony
3rd party publish by others
jambawalkies
post Apr 17 2015, 07:16 PM

ummm hi guys , newbie here just bought a second hand psv , but i had created one malaysia acc ,and i see not so much games in thr , so can i create another acc again ? (us region )
thx alot
aziratul
post Apr 17 2015, 09:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jambawalkies @ Apr 17 2015, 07:16 PM)
ummm hi guys , newbie here just bought a second hand psv , but i had created one malaysia acc ,and i see not so much games in thr , so can i create another acc again ? (us region )
thx alot
Sure you can. Only remember that it will wipe all your data unless you backup it.
adam20
post Apr 19 2015, 10:50 PM

451 posts

hi guys i wanna ask is there any shop i can pay to repair my analog stick. nothing spoil but the rubber wear out. I lend my fren he play dunno wat game the analog stick rubber wear out liao >.> thinking of repairing it.

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:47 PM