The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v4!, NO SPAM, CHITCHATTY POST
secondrate
Dec 11 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 11 2011, 08:59 PM) You mean instalment for the device? or their call/data plan? If you mean call/data plan maybe you can extend your contract and switch to the new idata plan. If it is instalment payment for the device itself you got no choice but to continue paying till July 2012. Device. Now that's just sad... but I remember for iPhone 4 launch, Digi was giving upgrade to iPhone 4 from the older ones. I'm wondering why this time don't have... maybe need to wait for the launch first.
yvonnesoo
Dec 11 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(secondrate @ Dec 11 2011, 08:56 PM) Wanna ask... my iPhone 3GS still have that Digi easy pay install thing until July 2012. If I get 4S, then have to pay for that AND the old 3GS?  no way to migrate the plan? urs is EPP or ur plan contract haven't end? if EPP, u do nt need to worry cz no penalty. jz tat u still haf to pay for the EPP to ur respective bank. if ur plan contract haven't end, u can purchase tis ip4s bt u haf to top up RM150 n ur plan will change to the new plan
Jarod
Dec 11 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 11 2011, 07:49 PM) jarod..since day 1 is which year maxis..implement telco in kl?? aiyo! how to remember? that was donkey years ago. anyway, day 1 here refers to my first mobile not when maxis set up. i think around 1997 when i got the nokia banana (the one neo use in matrix).
WSL999
Dec 11 2011, 09:08 PM

Tmlo public holiday for me woooo
yvonnesoo
Dec 11 2011, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(secondrate @ Dec 11 2011, 09:07 PM) Device. Now that's just sad... but I remember for iPhone 4 launch, Digi was giving upgrade to iPhone 4 from the older ones. I'm wondering why this time don't have... maybe need to wait for the launch first. cz previously digi launch ip4 after few mths of launching 3gs.
carlosnest
Dec 11 2011, 09:13 PM

Hi all bros, I'm attending pre-launch 15th Dec 9pm-12am. Can I ask for advise which car park should park, KL Convention Center or Suria KLCC?
adrian23
Dec 11 2011, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 11 2011, 09:08 PM) Tmlo public holiday for me woooo So bro u apa macam? U goingnfor 16 or 32.. On ur side..
wee395
Dec 11 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 11 2011, 08:41 PM) I highly recommend to lay a ONE TIME PAYMENT to get a bigger capacity phone Don't save for the sake of saving. There are other ways to save. For example.. Stop smoking One week rm20 One month rm80 One year rm960 iPhone memory... One time payment only Don't sia sia save money but suffer in the long run when halfway video recording your family moments... AIYAAAA NOT ENUF MEMORY!!! i alway backup to my hdd , upload to youtube n burn to dvd .safe. some more no need worry about memory. î„…
secondrate
Dec 11 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 11 2011, 09:07 PM) urs is EPP or ur plan contract haven't end? if EPP, u do nt need to worry cz no penalty. jz tat u still haf to pay for the EPP to ur respective bank. if ur plan contract haven't end, u can purchase tis ip4s bt u haf to top up RM150 n ur plan will change to the new plan EPP AND plan contract. RM150 is ok... I'm not sure how much left on the EPP to the bank though... how to check? My phone really going to mati already, use for 5 mins, ask to charge  Added on December 11, 2011, 9:16 pmQUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 11 2011, 09:10 PM) cz previously digi launch ip4 after few mths of launching 3gs. I think I'm dreaming, cause Digi only offer rm 300 off, no mention of anything else. This post has been edited by secondrate: Dec 11 2011, 09:16 PM
Eidilfitrix
Dec 11 2011, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(carlosnest @ Dec 11 2011, 09:13 PM) Hi all bros, I'm attending pre-launch 15th Dec 9pm-12am. Can I ask for advise which car park should park, KL Convention Center or Suria KLCC? Thanks. Suria KLCC, after 5pm is a per entry rate.
kahjye
Dec 11 2011, 09:18 PM
i dont think maxis is going to reveal their plan tomorrow.
i asked my friend , she works at the center and she got no idea yet about the pricing.
hunkofaman
Dec 11 2011, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 11 2011, 08:59 PM) i'm getting 16gb because i rarely install lots of apps at once.... i access my pc alot, so i can backup my video and photo almost everyday anyway, what case do you recommend? Right now with the current condition of the 4s battery life. The most useful case is easily the mophie juice pack plus. You can find many on www.mudah.my/ssdd-enterprise
Eidilfitrix
QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 11 2011, 09:18 PM) i dont think maxis is going to reveal their plan tomorrow. i asked my friend , she works at the center and she got no idea yet about the pricing. Me too. A friend of mine who is working at the maxis centre klcc told me that the plans may reveal on the launch day. But i doubt that. So it will probably be on tuesday or wednesday.
adrian23
QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 11 2011, 09:18 PM) Suria KLCC, after 5pm is a per entry rate. But if park after 12 then consider 1 day or 2 days
xylencia
Dec 11 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 11 2011, 09:18 PM) Suria KLCC, after 5pm is a per entry rate. U sure ppl will only start queue-ing at the specified 9pm? I think before that also ppl will be lingering around already lo...
hunkofaman
Dec 11 2011, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 11 2011, 09:08 PM) Tmlo public holiday for me woooo Same la What a relief!
Eidilfitrix
It will be under per entry rate. I went back at 2am watching a midnight movie not long ago, and i paid RM4 i think.
lazybump_nonsense
hey guys, anyone know how to check the size of the apps in my itunes?
hunkofaman
Dec 11 2011, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(xylencia @ Dec 11 2011, 09:20 PM) U sure ppl will only start queue-ing at the specified 9pm? I think before that also ppl will be lingering around already lo... No need go so early Last yr gardens midnight launch as well 9pm event start me and friend went at 8.30pm We were in the TOP 60!!
Eidilfitrix
Dec 11 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 11 2011, 09:21 PM) hey guys, anyone know how to check the size of the apps in my itunes? Right click the app and click show info if i'm not mistaken.