The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v4!, NO SPAM, CHITCHATTY POST

cscool
post Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Dec 14 2011, 12:35 AM)
I hope they spoke the truth as that was what their customer service told me (123).
today you called (123) they said iData plan will announce soon?
PBDHH
post Dec 14 2011, 12:41 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
today you called (123) they said iData plan will announce soon?
Yes, i just spoke to them about 45 mins ago..
theberry
post Dec 14 2011, 12:47 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
Yes smile.gif  smile.gif
so digi will update their plans again?
muman7
post Dec 14 2011, 12:47 AM

274 posts

Sorry,new to Maxis. What is iData plan actually?
Synced
post Dec 14 2011, 12:48 AM

I think Maxis's deal is better.
with more talks time and phone price is more or less compare to celcom.

*Maxis WiFi 4GB - additional benefit
theberry
post Dec 14 2011, 12:49 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

i cant believe celcom is so cheapp
sigheart
post Dec 14 2011, 12:52 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(deepix @ Dec 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
Celcom definitely better for:

-gf and bf
-wife and husband
-spouses
-among family members

- if you are in the above groups
- everyone is using iPhone
- most of your call in within that group

I don’t see you would want to choose anything else except Celcom. Free 100 hours (6000 mins) – celcom to celcom

Maxis only free local calls and sms to family lines (900 mins (15 hours) and 1500 sms SHARED
Also remember this is within principal (iValue) and supplementary (family plus).
You need principal to contract iPhone. In this case principal (iValue) and principle (iValue) NO FREE CALL -  this in not between family lines.

Plus no bill shock for SIRI
That is only the case if your wifee,husband,gf,bf or whatever uses celcom as well and users of Celcom are so few. I don't even have a regular contact who is using Celcom

Just share with you guys I am using iValue 1 since iPhone 4 last year. My bill goes up to around RM130 a month. This includes offnet SMS. I use more than 333 mins a month and the most I have gone to is 700 MB.

If my usage is on Celcom i98. I'll take the base difference of 333 mins minus Celcom free 100 mins la lets say. 233 extra mins x 0.15 is RM34.95. My monthly bill is already RM132.95. This is not counting the offnet sms and those extra mins I use more than 333 mins!

For me, call time > data. At least in terms of data usage you can regulate yourself and limit yourself and such. For call time you can't. If you have to call means you have to call. Don't tell me in emergency situations you are going to whatsapp and hope the recipient sees it. Well unless you are calling to a fellow Celcom dude then this does not apply. Then again celcom user base is really small.

For those who do not have many Celcom contacts....don't be fooled by the excessive amounts of data offered. But if you have many friends or contacts using Celcom, fair enough, Celcom plans are best for you.
dicksony
post Dec 14 2011, 12:52 AM

21 posts

anyone knows charges for additional data for both celcom n maxis?
per kb how much?thanks
kahjye
post Dec 14 2011, 12:53 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 14 2011, 12:49 AM)
i cant believe celcom is so cheapp
Why cheap? Looks same to me lol.
theberry
post Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 14 2011, 12:53 AM)
Why cheap? Looks same to me lol.
because its only tied with 12 months then can switch to whatever plan you like. smile.gif
scimonoce8
post Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 14 2011, 12:52 AM)
That is only the case if your wifee,husband,gf,bf or whatever uses celcom as well and users of Celcom are so few. I don't even have a regular contact who is using Celcom

Just share with you guys I am using iValue 1 since iPhone 4 last year. My bill goes up to around RM130 a month. This includes offnet SMS. I use more than 333 mins a month and the most I have gone to is 700 MB.

If my usage is on Celcom i98. I'll take the base difference of 333 mins minus Celcom free 100 mins la lets say. 233 extra mins x 0.15 is RM34.95. My monthly bill is already RM132.95. This is not counting the offnet sms and those extra mins I use more than 333 mins!

For me, call time > data. At least in terms of data usage you can regulate yourself and limit yourself and such. For call time you can't. If you have to call means you have to call. Don't tell me in emergency situations you are going to whatsapp and hope the recipient sees it. Well unless you are calling to a fellow Celcom dude then this does not apply. Then again celcom user base is really small.

For those who do not have many Celcom contacts....don't be fooled by the excessive amounts of data offered. But if you have many friends or contacts using Celcom, fair enough, Celcom plans are best for you.
cool for me..as most my family, frens n colleagues r on celcom
kahjye
post Dec 14 2011, 12:56 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
because its only tied with 12 months then can switch to whatever plan you like.  smile.gif
Maxis we can choose 12 months oso rite?
sigheart
post Dec 14 2011, 12:56 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(scimonoce8 @ Dec 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
cool for me..as most my family, frens n colleagues r on celcom
Yeap in your case then Celcom's plans are best for you hands down! smile.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 14 2011, 12:58 AM

170 posts

Anyone know where I can find the terms and conditions for the Celcom plan? The free SMS is Celcom-Celcom or to all telcos?
theberry
post Dec 14 2011, 01:00 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 14 2011, 12:56 AM)
Maxis we can choose 12 months oso rite?
for me, maxis is just expensive. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by theberry: Dec 14 2011, 01:00 AM
adrian23
post Dec 14 2011, 01:02 AM

694 posts

hey guys,

do u think 15/12/11 will be lots of people..as i m going for the session...
hunkofaman
post Dec 14 2011, 01:03 AM

260 posts

Question guys.
I'm on iValue 1 now
Gonna get a family member to join iValue 1 too with new contract

Is there a way to link as family and enjoy free sms and calls?
deepix
post Dec 14 2011, 01:05 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 14 2011, 12:52 AM)

Well in your case where most of your calls are not within family lines or Celcom network, then i guess you're better with Maxis

The problem with Maxis is that principle and supplement lines free calls will be lost once both want to contract iPhone.

You need to separate the supplement to become a separate principle line to enter into iValue.

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:10 am
QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 14 2011, 01:03 AM)
Question guys.
I'm on iValue 1 now

iValue 1 and iValue 1 separate lines so no free calls.

you can take iValue 1 and then family take (sup line + iData plan) to enjoy free sms and calls

This post has been edited by deepix: Dec 14 2011, 01:10 AM
yvonnesoo
post Dec 14 2011, 01:10 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 14 2011, 01:03 AM)
Question guys.
I'm on iValue 1 now

both ivalue can't enjoy family plan.. cz both is principal line
bontotalan
post Dec 14 2011, 01:10 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

http://www.ihelpboard.com/2011/12/maxis-iv...ice-comparison/

16 gb 24 month 148 and 155 plan does mot seem much difference in this... wow....

So basically
4gb data 200min
Or
3gb data 667min

Guess 3gb is enough right guys?

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:08 AM