LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 04:02 PM

649 posts

haha..2.0, more than can lah..with that ancient 4speed GB and super heavy body

Added on December 13, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:54 PM)
labour was RM 25.xx, oil 310.xx...yeah, i tot it was 6 litres too...but the PE say need 7 litres...i am not sure if they did flushing, as i did not manage to see them do it...
i will call them later to ask.....
nah..dont think it is flushing..what is ur mileage? i plan to do mine at 40k km, now only 26k km

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 13 2011, 04:03 PM
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 04:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 13 2011, 03:54 PM)
labour was RM 25.xx, oil 310.xx...yeah, i tot it was 6 litres too...but the PE say need 7 litres...i am not sure if they did flushing, as i did not manage to see them do it...
i will call them later to ask.....
found this in my folder for inspira..got it from fake inspiras

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Service_cost_lancer.pdf ( 234.14k ) Number of downloads: 3186
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 04:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:11 PM)
damn..flushing is so expensive..ok la, cfm mine no flushing....
okla...just like normal trans...every 20k also 150+, we do every 40k..more or less the same
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 04:27 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 13 2011, 04:21 PM)
i am yet to give proton any feedback. In my case,  i see no point in doing that cos proton will easily snap back at me, typically saying "'you change rims + lowering springs".

Put pads every spring coil end, that was what proton told me. Meaning proton knows there are still noises present

If, there were to be new remedial developments of this matter of rear left noise , esp. from u, i will take up this issue again with proton
haiya...we need more owners for feedback, or else they'll close both ears and eyes.

i just shot them an email.. sad.gif

since the bump stopper changed, i noticed that it doesnt 'drop' that much after going over bumps due to the new bump stoppers that are longer compared to the older ones.

i got mine changed in 2.5 hours.
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 04:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:32 PM)
is flushing preferred?
nope..
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 04:38 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 13 2011, 04:36 PM)
Guys i am quite new with auto and would like to ask

When we're in D mode, assuming driving at 100kmh.. we can shift the gear to right (sport mode) without stopping the car first?
of course..
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 05:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 13 2011, 04:46 PM)
Put it this way, turbocharged. Proton replaced my bump stoppers, which is a part ( be it small) of the suspension system. That done despite me having changed rims + springs earlier.
not small though..if no bump stopper, ur chassis will hentam the ground. apart from the spring, the bump stopper prevents the suspension from dropping too low
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 05:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 13 2011, 05:11 PM)
i think next i wanna invest in car wax, because the car is such a beauty biggrin.gif
turtle wax ICE..using it, loving it
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 05:38 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 13 2011, 05:22 PM)
Okok cool, how about the outer filter? How to clean?
Once u got ur car, pm me ur car variant and color, I will add u~ Welcome to the family~!
I agree! Sapa sokong?
Dem u noticed it...
bro pip, tolong put the bump stoppers photos in the 1st page..took it for you all..those mechanics staring at me while taking those photos tongue.gif
ckk125
post Dec 13 2011, 06:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(camper_davidyong @ Dec 13 2011, 06:14 PM)
1 question: Inspira r3 got 18 inch wheel but the emergency tyre only 16 inch. Plz confirm R3 owner.
u try and find the diameter for 215/45/18 and 205/60/16. then u'll know why and that is the same reason why mitsu force proton to use this weird size.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 13 2011, 06:22 PM
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 10:09 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 10:06 AM)
XC, do you notice below 2 issue?.

1. morning when first driving, will have the wee wee sound from front, not sure if its due to cold brake.

2. in traffic light when free gear without totally stop, the car will feel jerk jerk before complete stop.
1. when braking? probably got vapour at the disc

2. YOU MUST NOT DO THIS. FASTEST way to kill ur CVT
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 10:13 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 10:11 AM)
1. i think when just came out from parking lot, and drive very slow. can hear the sound, not stepping on brake.
2. oh my god. thank goodness i asked. only free gear when totally stopped?
1. could be power steering.

2. CVT gearboxes should never allowed to change to N while the car is moving nor engage gear while the car is not stationary.

in other words, only shift when the car is stationary
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 10:19 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 10:14 AM)
1. the power steering, is that a problem?

aiyo. need to monitor.
nope..mitsu's power steering famous for hissing sound, but should not be a problem..my good ol waja used for 9 years and no problem even after sold
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 10:25 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 14 2011, 10:23 AM)
ok. these few days always free to N before stop ,cos i'm now a bit phobia.

i did not free gear and pull handbrake on cameron uphill slope. the car in D, slowly creeped to hit the car infront.
sad.gif my bumper a little bit lower now.

need to stop totally and engage N when waiting time is long. ok.

can pull handbrake and leave it at D?
just drive like a normal car, except shifting when the car is creeping.

put to N and brake lah..it is not that fragile, just that shifting gears while creeping can damage the gearbox.

why no1 read the manual ah? rclxub.gif
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 10:31 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 14 2011, 10:30 AM)
When stop I leave it at D and press foot brake, any bad effect?
just change to N le...no biggie la
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 11:28 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 14 2011, 11:11 AM)
can hear from inside when u turn steering left & right.
known issue?
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 12:55 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 14 2011, 12:40 PM)
Hi.... i need you all help bro...
may i know how many of you change a new tint for your new inapira?
some said ecotint given is very good quality some said is very lousy one and asked to change a better one?
should i change???
i need ur advice
see the 1st page and tell if there is any tint that has legal VLT and yet gives the TSER as this, then only tell me. biggrin.gif

seriously, this is what is called by mindset. Proton tint = no good, toyota tint = good, 3M = good.

go to 3M website and compare. the numbers are there.
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 01:00 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 14 2011, 11:51 AM)
at the moment clear everything
bro, what is the part number? local part?
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 04:47 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:28 PM)
Guys , after few days driving with the spring buffer installed I started encounter this problem . Whenever I go thru a bump without stopping (but fully stop around 10-20km/h) I can hear a loud "kluk" sound at my front absorber there .

Before this I never face any problem or loud sound whenever go thru a bump without fully stop..just a slight minor sound only that I not really bother. But this one seem like quite bad and loud..just my front absorber .

Should i bring back my car to SC for them to check? Since installed spring buffer will they argue and put the blame on it?
go to proton edar/eon and ask them to order the bump stopper(see 1st page) for u
ckk125
post Dec 14 2011, 04:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Dec 14 2011, 04:53 PM)
But do i have to remove my spring buffer first before go there? Or i should remove it and test first whether got sound or not..or else just follow XC live with it ^^ Maybe its the spring buffer that caused the sound ?
no need 1..just go there and ask them to install it. they wont know if u put there..just the mechanic will know.

the bump stopper makes the spring stiffer cuz its longer than the older ones. the car doesnt drop that much compared to the old bump stopper when go over bumps

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0337sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:44 AM