Air pollution in Puchong Jaya near IOI mall, Do you still want to invest?

TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 01:46 PM, updated 13y ago

33,696 posts

If you happened to be interested to invest in Puchong, think again! Over the last few months, there is a serious air pollution problem around Puchong Jaya area, if you walk around IOI Mall area and opposite IOI Business park area, you get flooded by foul smell, literally smell like shit. You don't get the smell all time, but it is worse during this raining season.

Apparent the foul smell come from the ex-mining ponds, the truth is no way to be verified. I reported to the Department of Environment some 6 months ago, nothing happened. I reported to IOI maintenance people, they said it is out of their control.

So you think of investing in Puchong area, think again ! Sorry I have taken up your precious time.
airline
post Dec 9 2011, 01:49 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

So lake edge price drop ?
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 01:56 PM

2,294 posts

... maybe bcos of stagnant water in the lake..
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 01:56 PM

33,696 posts

Not sure lake edge gets the smell or no, because I don't go to that area. But I am terribly surprised, people's tolerant level is very high on foul smell.
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 01:59 PM

2,294 posts

bot oledi what to do...

just close the windows and/or buy air purifier

and no more outdoor activity.
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 02:00 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 01:59 PM)
bot oledi what to do...

just close the windows and/or buy air purifier

and no more outdoor activity.
And you can't start your air-cond, it comes thru' the air cond ducts !
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 02:01 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 9 2011, 02:00 PM)
And you can't start your air-cond, it comes thru' the air cond ducts !
why not u go to the press... maybe they help to solve the issue faster
yoki
post Dec 9 2011, 02:03 PM

1,313 posts

Dead body possibles not ?!?!? Need csi
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 02:03 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 02:01 PM)
why not u go to the press... maybe they help to solve the issue faster
I am not really in touch with the press people, maybe you want to help by giving some names ?
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 02:15 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 9 2011, 02:03 PM)
I am not really in touch with the press people, maybe you want to help by giving some names ?
err... puchong also under mpsj right... have you tried the online aduan at their web site?
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 02:16 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 02:15 PM)
err... puchong also under mpsj right... have you tried the online aduan at their web site?
Good suggestion, I will try it ! Thanks.
darthvest
post Dec 9 2011, 02:25 PM

143 posts

Try highlight this to Gobin or Teresa Kok homepage..election is near mah
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 02:30 PM

2,294 posts

someone oledi did

click here
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 02:33 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 02:30 PM)
someone oledi did

click here
Looks like Lake Edge fellows suffer teruk-teruk !
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 02:41 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 9 2011, 02:33 PM)
Looks like Lake Edge fellows suffer teruk-teruk !
... and quietly.
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 02:45 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
... and quietly.
If you look at the report's date, it was as old as ONE YEAR ago. It has become a permanent ***FEATURE*** in Puchong.

I repeat, if you think of investing in PUCHONG, think again !
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 02:49 PM

2,294 posts

Rotting carcass: Jean says the lake is so polluted with garbage and chemicals that it has killed the lake’s fish population.

star news

PUCHONG MP Gobind Singh Deo has urged the local authorities to take action and find a solution to the pollution of a lake near Lake Edge, Puchong.

“I’m concerned the pollution will cause health problems,” said Gobind when asked to comment on the issue that was highlighted in StarMetro on Tuesday .

Cleaning the edge: Workers employed by the management at Lake Edge cleaning the area near the lake.

star news 2

Added on December 9, 2011, 2:54 pmPOLLUTION AT THE LAKE FRONTING LAKE EDGE CLUBHOUSE

Added on December 9, 2011, 2:59 pmomg ... more and more...

Lorries dump chemicals and construction debris

This post has been edited by katijar: Dec 9 2011, 02:59 PM
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 03:07 PM

33,696 posts

Oh my god ! So unscrupulous these construction people.

Looks that the pollution is not ending anytime soon.
JustNobody
post Dec 9 2011, 03:21 PM

2,004 posts

Never trust Malaysian idea of staying near river or lake.. I wonder how well the LBS island will be.. Guess will happen the same thing there.. Good luck..
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 03:28 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 9 2011, 03:21 PM)
Never trust Malaysian idea of staying near river or lake.. I wonder how well the LBS island will be.. Guess will happen the same thing there.. Good luck..
As I read a bit more about the report, it seems more correctly the MAJOR contributing factor is coming from Indah Water Sewage treatment problem than anything else, because the smell is literally SHIT !

CODE

“Based on initial findings by the council, there were several contributing factors that caused the pollution.

“One of the suspected causes is the IWK treatment plant in Jalan Bandar 8, Puchong. The plant could have reached beyond its capacity and cannot properly treat the discharge before channelling it to the lake,” said Gobind.

So besides the construction people dumping waste and chemicals, the IWK people are pumping SHIT into the lake !

katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 03:33 PM

2,294 posts

puchongite, you stay in puchong?
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 03:35 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 03:33 PM)
puchongite, you stay in puchong?
Yes, but thanks GOD, not Lake Edge !
katijar
post Dec 9 2011, 03:38 PM

2,294 posts

i think mutiara also got smell... got two lakes there
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 03:48 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 9 2011, 03:38 PM)
i think mutiara also got smell... got two lakes there
The advise to stay away from Lakes ( Malaysian Lakes !!!) is fully justified !
Yamaha 444
post Dec 9 2011, 04:40 PM

150 posts

betul betul.. stay away from LAKES... usually developer will use lake as a selling point but must remember who is going to do maintenance ofor the lake.. sooner or later it will full of rubbish with fantastic smell.. and will eventually become LONGKANG lake...
kelvyn
post Dec 9 2011, 04:43 PM

3,173 posts

Agree. Just take a look at the lake in Pusat Bandar Puchong...
twins9
post Dec 9 2011, 05:28 PM

1,371 posts

any photos? All those news are 1 year old already. Last time, it was Taman Mutiara that were complaining and Lake Edge was "spared". The Lake Edge houses are very expensive now and hopefully, they solve the problem before the resale price drops.

TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 05:34 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:28 PM)
any photos?  All those news are 1 year old already.  Last time, it was Taman Mutiara that were complaining and Lake Edge was "spared".  The Lake Edge houses are very expensive now and hopefully, they solve the problem before the resale price drops.
You cannot take a photo of "smell" lar ! You got to come here during raining days to "share" it. smile.gif

For your summary, the authority think that there are multiple factors but they are very unwilling to pin point the problem. But when you come here you can smell it, the smell is literally SHIT !!! I would say IWK is the MAJOR culprit.

JustNobody
post Dec 9 2011, 05:37 PM

2,004 posts

If not taking care well... The whole Puchong property will down.. including puteri puchong also. Good Luck.
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 05:41 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 9 2011, 05:37 PM)
If not taking care well... The whole Puchong property will down.. including puteri puchong also. Good Luck.
IOI is going to launch SKYpod soon, behind IOI business park, right on the dot to smell it !

Good luck IOI properties !
twins9
post Dec 9 2011, 05:42 PM

1,371 posts

A few years ago, I wanted to buy a property in Equine Park but when I got out of my car, I smelled something so bad I threw up. It was the garbage smell from the huge dumpsite there. Since then, it has been covered, so I guess I know how it smells.

I am asking for a photo of the lake....sorry for my omission.

Is this smell just a recent thing? I was in IOI mall a couple of months ago and smelled nothing unusual.

There are a few housing estates near there, Lake Edge, Taman Mutiara, Amansari, Skyville. How wide spread is the smell? Only on IOI Mall side?

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:44 pmI saw the stink news in the star in Nov 2011. It said a IWK pump broke down or something.

This post has been edited by twins9: Dec 9 2011, 05:44 PM
TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 05:46 PM

33,696 posts

It is more than one year already. It is especially bad in IOI business park. SkyPOD will get it if not fixed.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 9 2011, 05:47 PM
airline
post Dec 9 2011, 08:54 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:42 PM)
A few years ago, I wanted to buy a property in Equine Park but when I got out of my car, I smelled something so bad I threw up.  It was the garbage smell from the huge dumpsite there.  Since then, it has been covered, so I guess I know how it smells.

I am asking for a photo of the lake....sorry for my omission.

Is this smell just a recent thing?   I was in IOI mall a couple of months ago and smelled nothing unusual.

There are a few housing estates near there, Lake Edge, Taman Mutiara, Amansari, Skyville.  How wide spread is the smell?  Only on IOI Mall side?

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:44 pmI saw the stink news in the star in Nov 2011.  It said a IWK pump broke down or something.
If u bought equine park or even 16 sierra made money already

Added on December 9, 2011, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 9 2011, 05:41 PM)
IOI is going to launch SKYpod soon, behind IOI business park, right on the dot to smell it !

Good luck IOI properties !
This thread like want to bring down skypod. Haha

This post has been edited by airline: Dec 9 2011, 08:56 PM
twins9
post Dec 9 2011, 09:20 PM

1,371 posts

This puchong lan anti puchong!

TSpuchongite
post Dec 9 2011, 10:59 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(airline @ December 9, 2011, 8:56 pm)

This thread like want to bring down skypod. Haha
Sorry 爱之深,责之切,IOI has big muscles, it can fix anything if it wants to fix. You probably see that I "rub it in", but I am telling the truth nothing but the truth. Month of December is the month of heavy rain, you guys just pick one of the days when it pours heavily and make a trip to IOI business park, "share" the "fragrance" there; if still not satisfied, you can ask around the people there.

sunnyK
post Dec 10 2011, 09:43 AM

663 posts

we are still a developing country lah. some smell sure got . if no smell at all , the surrounding location property could have cost twice as much as it is today

but it is good that TS keep us all informed in a public internet forum on such disgusting issues

moreover ,lake edge management already report the issue to MPSJ and the MP and the authority had investigated and identified the problem and have acted accordingly .

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Dec 10 2011, 08:14 PM
twins9
post Dec 10 2011, 04:57 PM

1,371 posts

are lakeedge properties affected? I wanted to buy waterville when they launched a few years ago...now how much?

darthvest
post Dec 10 2011, 05:17 PM

143 posts

I guess the smell from the lake behind IOI Mall is still bearable. What is becoming worse is the traffic condition in Puchong, stretching from IOI all the way to Bandar Puteri. Last time, traffic used to be bad only during rush hours. Now it's like during any time of the day (except the wee hours wink.gif ). One of the reasons is the underneath U-turn at Neway. When SetiaWalk is up and running, we can expect another congestion point up on the U-turn ramp. And voila, we will have a big "roundabout" in Puchong by then rclxms.gif
woengx2
post Dec 10 2011, 06:52 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 9 2011, 10:59 PM)
Sorry 爱之深,责之切,IOI has big muscles, it can fix anything if it wants to fix. You probably see that I "rub it in", but I am telling the truth nothing but the truth. Month of December is the month of heavy rain, you guys just pick one of the days when it pours heavily and make a trip to IOI business park, "share" the "fragrance" there; if still not satisfied, you can ask around the people there.
Why IOI Business Park is related to the lake nearby Lake Edge ?
If IOI Business Park could smell it badly, it means the whole IOI Mall even from the parking area could smell it too ? hmm.gif
TSpuchongite
post Dec 10 2011, 09:54 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(woengx2 @ Dec 10 2011, 06:52 PM)
Why IOI Business Park is related to the lake nearby Lake Edge ?
If IOI Business Park could smell it badly, it means the whole IOI Mall even from the parking area could smell it too ?  hmm.gif
You will be surprised, actually the smell one gets is stronger in IOI business park than other places, more so when it is after rain, the parking area for example. Of course, as of right now, the official explanation by the relevant parties is that smell come from pollutants from the lakes, so that everyone could wash their hands off from this issue, ie IT'S NOT MY PROBLEM. That explains why the issue can last that long. They maybe putting the blame on the wrong thing. It's a year already ..... It's going to be a permanent feature, I am afraid.

yeo2007
post Dec 11 2011, 05:39 PM

120 posts

You talk as if the smell is all over Puchong, don't invest in Puchong. I was in at least 10 different places at IOI mall, Public Bank side and Tesco for the past week but no smell
Apscen
post Dec 11 2011, 06:13 PM

684 posts

I am wondering what kind of smell u talking about, staying puchong 5 years, running around every week incl place u mentioned, nothing strange, problably smell of house goreng? tongue.gif

TSpuchongite
post Dec 11 2011, 06:30 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Dec 11 2011, 06:13 PM)
I am wondering what kind of smell u talking about, staying puchong 5 years, running around every week incl place u mentioned, nothing strange, problably smell of house goreng?  tongue.gif
I suggest you guys talk to the building maintenance people in IOI business park, or perhaps go to the parking areas when it rains.

And read this

http://dappuchong.blogsome.com/2011/08/

dated August 2011, so it is pretty new. They keep blaming the Lake, however I have a differing opinion now. I think it's IWK - when it rains, their system failed to work properly.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 11 2011, 06:39 PM
Apscen
post Dec 11 2011, 09:09 PM

684 posts

Didn't know there is a dap puchong blog, nice info especially the sin meng school news.

Anyhow, it seem to be a non regular issue, since effort has been putting on to rectify it, expect d issue to be resolved in near future, don't think it could turn out to be anything which can affect the property value over there.
TSpuchongite
post Dec 17 2011, 07:12 PM

33,696 posts

Today at about 3+ pm I drove passed IOI mall using the LDP highway, the sky is dark, but it is not raining yet ( maybe other places are raining already ), I got hit by the bad smell ( again !). By the way I am driving an air-cond car, using internal air only.

I am utterly amazed by the tolerance level people can have toward foul smell. A lot of people who frequent that area don't even notice the presence of foul smell. Gosh ......
brother love
post Dec 17 2011, 10:50 PM

1,227 posts

Maybe your car air con smell hehe....kidding aside, i have also heard about smell problem at desa coalfields and verified with few people staying there, the problem not that bad now, but i paased by still got some faint smell, even when the window was up...but still so many people bought houses there...
tigana
post Dec 22 2011, 10:02 PM

560 posts

I don't think the smell is from the lake itself but from the big dumpsite beside the lake. If you say it smells especially duirng rain, that would make sense, as wet solid rubbish beomes really smelly.
AMINT
post May 14 2012, 08:52 AM

7,446 posts

That is weird, I am a puchong resident and IOI mall is my usual drop by place. I never smell anything.
TSpuchongite
post May 14 2012, 09:02 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 14 2012, 08:52 AM)
That is weird, I am a puchong resident and IOI mall is my usual drop by place. I never smell anything.
This is not the raining season. Come back again November/December period. You will get the smell.

I think it's due to raining season, something got flooded and capacity not bigger enough to handle. IWK is the suspected main culprit.
kelvyn
post May 15 2012, 11:53 AM

3,173 posts

Thought this problem was settled some time back?
http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...919&sec=central
TSpuchongite
post May 15 2012, 12:04 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ May 15 2012, 11:53 AM)
Thought this problem was settled some time back?
http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...919&sec=central
Honestly speaking if you ask my opinion, I think it is not fixed. It is not surfaced at this moment. IWK's capacity might not be designed for heavy raining session. We will have to wait till Nov/Dec to know if it is indeed fixed. No way to conclude at this moment.
katijar
post May 15 2012, 01:13 PM

2,294 posts

super sensitive nose!
EvolutionZ
post May 15 2012, 02:19 PM

136 posts

the property price there is sky high
woengx2
post Dec 18 2012, 04:49 PM

311 posts

It is now again Nov/Dec, is the smell fixed ??
saikuro525
post Dec 18 2012, 07:13 PM

77 posts

seriously i dun smell anything funny, always hang around boulevard, setia walk n IOI area but didnt have tht problem
SUSInF.anime
post Dec 18 2012, 07:57 PM

2,695 posts

This is just another small small tiny problem.. who say cannot be solve?
Just land filled those ponds or lakes and build houses.
Many developer will happy to do it.
ace77
post Dec 18 2012, 08:23 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 17 2011, 07:12 PM)
Today at about 3+ pm I drove passed IOI mall using the LDP highway, the sky is dark, but it is not raining yet ( maybe other places are raining already ), I got hit by the bad smell ( again !). By the way I am driving an air-cond car, using internal air only.

I am utterly amazed by the tolerance level people can have toward foul smell. A lot of people who frequent that area don't even notice the presence of foul smell. Gosh ......
It is true as there is waste severage plant at behind sutramas aptment near the industrial lots. Whenever the plant got issue or heavy rain, the entire area will be smelly. In fact, near skypot ioi, got the sub station which I took photos but then in skypot thread, there due hard fan I refuse to accept the fact.

Added on December 18, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(katijar @ May 15 2012, 01:13 PM)
super sensitive nose!
The entire sutramas aptmt residents knew n u don't need to have sensitive nose, it will come to u. We normally just close the balcony door, u can't do much as iwk plant overloaded. Think when skypot coming onboard, those alfresco dinners gonna get the same treatment.

As for pusat puchong iwk site oredy upgraded with sp support.

But ioi wor..... Mann Mann Deng la

This post has been edited by ace77: Dec 18 2012, 08:28 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 18 2012, 09:10 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(saikuro525 @ Dec 18 2012, 07:13 PM)
seriously i dun smell anything funny, always hang around boulevard, setia walk n IOI area but didnt have tht problem
Jialat jialat, I think my sense of smell has problem liao, I need to see a doctor. I spend at least 10 hrs a week in Puchong Jaya but never smell anything. I will try "To Smell the fragrance" during rainy day

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 18 2012, 09:13 PM
TSpuchongite
post Dec 18 2012, 10:18 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:23 PM)
It is true as there is waste severage plant at behind sutramas aptment near the industrial lots. Whenever the plant got issue or heavy rain, the entire area will be smelly. In fact, near skypot ioi, got the sub station which I took photos but then in skypot thread, there due hard fan I refuse to accept the fact.

Added on December 18, 2012, 8:28 pm
The entire sutramas aptmt residents knew n u don't need to have sensitive nose, it will come to u. We normally just close the balcony door, u can't do much as iwk plant overloaded. Think when skypot coming onboard, those alfresco dinners gonna get the same treatment.

As for pusat puchong iwk site oredy upgraded with sp support.

But ioi wor..... Mann Mann Deng la
The exact address of the said treatment plant is :-

31 Jalan Serindit 2 Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia.

Enter this into google map, and google search, one will come upon information about it.

Yeah, it's behind Sutramas. And so it's also behind Skypod lar.

The smell may not come directly from the plant address/location, I think when over capacity, it will discharge the overloaded water+waste into Puchong lake, via some enclosed pipes which is a distance away from the plant.

I believe the situation has improved. But not sure if it is completely removed.

Those who cannot smell it, I seriously recommend them to see Doctor lar. As one's own foul smell might be stronger than the discharge from the plant, then of course cannot smell a thing lar. That's basic science of smell. Kekeke ....

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 18 2012, 10:20 PM
Vestor
post Dec 18 2012, 10:53 PM

825 posts

Been there countless of times visiting friends/relatives, yet couldnt detect any unpleasanty smell.
ruben7389
post Dec 18 2012, 11:33 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

I stay near Sutramas, never smell also
TSpuchongite
post Dec 18 2012, 11:58 PM

33,696 posts

I have not smelled it for close to a year now.

If you guys are talking about last couple of months, I would not disagree.

If you guys are talking about you have not smelled such foul smell for the last few years, then seriously I think you guys got to go to see a doctor. Period.

Our bodies have a way to shut off a smell which exists for too long. For example, if you put perfume to yourself, after a while, you can't smell it anymore.

So if you can't smell a foul smell, the only explanation is that, you have been with the foul smell for too long.
peri peri
post Dec 19 2012, 08:42 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

TS gotta point,

u all dont want to know what have been buried underneath the land reclamation for those lakes in puchong.

I was shocked when one of my earthwork contractor saying those reclaim area are a dump site.

No wonder the lake color varies all the time. No wonder no people do fishing there

When mass development mushrooming, those natural things have to says bye bye.

Thats why nowaday u noticed a lot man made and artificial things.

airline
post Dec 19 2012, 06:16 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Lake can smell at lake edge.
Setia walk go many times no have
Coalfield can smell chicken farm

This post has been edited by airline: Dec 19 2012, 06:16 PM
yeeck
post Mar 25 2013, 02:09 PM

3,578 posts

Won't smell it near Sutramas or IOI Business Park...the smell is noticeable for those nearer to the lake like the back of IOI Mall or the row of car showrooms where the back is directly facing the mining pool (Hyundai, Mitsubishi showrooms).
TSpuchongite
post Mar 25 2013, 02:50 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 25 2013, 02:09 PM)
Won't smell it near Sutramas or IOI Business Park...the smell is noticeable for those nearer to the lake like the back of IOI Mall or the row of car showrooms where the back is directly facing the mining pool (Hyundai, Mitsubishi showrooms).
When did you get the smell ? Is it all the time or when it's before/during raining ?

I am not sure if we are talking about the same thing.

Nobody wants to admit it but seriously, I think the smell is less coming from the lake, it's more likely due to the sewage treatment near Sutramas/IOI business park and when it rains, it gets out of capacity, and so they discharge "untreated" excess into the drains.
yeeck
post Mar 25 2013, 05:47 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 25 2013, 02:50 PM)
When did you get the smell ? Is it all the time or when it's before/during raining ?

I am not sure if we are talking about the same thing.

Nobody wants to admit it but seriously, I think the smell is less coming from the lake, it's more likely due to the sewage treatment near Sutramas/IOI business park and when it rains, it gets out of capacity, and so they discharge "untreated" excess into the drains.
The smell is there whenever the wind blows be it rainy day or even dry day...due to the some ppl dumping chemicals into the pond which killed all the fish and left there rotting. Maybe the source is the sewage treatment??? But Sutramas/IOI biz park can't smell it. I have a friend staying at Sutramas and everytime I visit I don't smell anything. The smell was reported by another friend working at one of the shops next to IOImall.
airline
post Mar 25 2013, 06:05 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Setia walk can smell a not?
I there can't smell
ahken100
post Mar 25 2013, 06:46 PM

491 posts

Smell or not I not care. I will care the main LDP quite dusty and haze. My tenant complaint the house so dusty when open the window.
The car almost wash couple of day.

I suggest him to do car wash business very profit. biggrin.gif

ace77
post Mar 25 2013, 07:13 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 25 2013, 05:47 PM)
The smell is there whenever the wind blows be it rainy day or even dry day...due to the some ppl dumping chemicals into the pond which killed all the fish and left there rotting. Maybe the source is the sewage treatment??? But Sutramas/IOI biz park can't smell it. I have a friend staying at Sutramas and everytime I visit I don't smell anything. The smell was reported by another friend working at one of the shops next to IOImall.
hi all, the smell coming from severage treatment at the back of sutramas and smack in the between the industrial area. So whenever there is an overflow due to heavy rain fall or draught then sudden rain,the smell will be out. Those sutramas units facing the back (SMI lots) always have this issue.

TSpuchongite
post Mar 25 2013, 07:52 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:13 PM)
hi all, the smell coming from severage treatment at the back of sutramas and smack in the between the industrial area. So whenever there is an overflow due to heavy rain fall or draught then sudden rain,the smell will be out. Those sutramas units facing the back (SMI lots) always have this issue.
This is consistent with my observation.

But it was much worse one or more years ago. They improved it but it is not totally removed. The frequency of it happening is much reduced.
brother love
post Mar 25 2013, 11:40 PM

1,227 posts

I still smelL shit especially weekends when i passed by ldp beside ioi
TSpuchongite
post Sep 3 2013, 03:03 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Mar 25 2013, 11:40 PM)
I still smelL shit especially weekends when i passed by ldp beside ioi
Those who are nose-blocked, I encourage them to walk around these areas to get the taste of it NOW. The shit smell is back when the sky is dark. So it must be due to the sewage treatment nearby.
linkor
post Sep 3 2013, 03:16 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 3 2013, 03:03 PM)
Those who are nose-blocked, I encourage them to walk around these areas to get the taste of it NOW. The shit smell is back when the sky is dark. So it must be due to the sewage treatment nearby.
Suspect it is related to some work on the lake next to IOI mall. to build LRT station.
SUSInF.anime
post Sep 3 2013, 03:31 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 3 2013, 03:03 PM)
why bump old thread? maybe you stay there for too long so have immune to the smell?
TSpuchongite
post Sep 3 2013, 03:35 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
why bump old thread? maybe you stay there for too long so have immune to the smell?
I stay around there too long and I am never immuned to it. The smell is bothering me all the time. It's just that some people have replied to this thread and saying they could not smell anything. Even MPSJ replied to me saying they could not smell anything.

I am just trying to prove to them that the smell is there. Nothing has been fixed. The root of the problem has not been fixed. It will come back to haunt everyone of you staying around the area.
gtfan
post Sep 3 2013, 04:34 PM

932 posts

Well, it is good for you to highlight this. At least people who want to invest can check around.

Yes, smelly air is bad. Who want a smelly air within your castle ?

And it's true, house facing lake in malaysia is a big no no. The maintenance is just bad. Even my friend who stays in setia alam is complaining the lake is turning yellowish since it had been handed over to the local council.

Any new purchases, buyers should open up their eyes and go talk to local and do plenty of research before committing. You wouldn't want surprises later on.
TSpuchongite
post Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 3 2013, 04:34 PM)
Well, it is good for you to highlight this. At least people who want to invest can check around.

Yes, smelly air is bad. Who want a smelly air within your castle ?

And it's true, house facing lake in malaysia is a big no no. The maintenance is just bad. Even my friend who stays in setia alam is complaining the lake is turning yellowish since it had been handed over to the local council.

Any new purchases, buyers should open up their eyes and go talk to local and do plenty of research before committing. You wouldn't want surprises later on.
My goodness, the air pollution is getting from bad to worse. I could smell it within 5 km radius now. Reporting to MPSJ also no response.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM
locoroco2
post Sep 7 2013, 07:48 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM)
My goodness, the air pollution is getting from bad to worse. I could smell it within 5 km radius now. Reporting to MPSJ also no response.
I was there at oldtown ioi mall last week, noticed some ppl r using a portable handcarry air purifier to cleanse the air, I was lucky my table very close to theirs, so the air quality was much more tolerable.

idoblu
post Sep 7 2013, 07:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Sell your house and move out lor....
TSpuchongite
post Sep 7 2013, 09:40 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 7 2013, 07:59 PM)
Sell your house and move out lor....
blink.gif Same wisdom as our beloved home minister: migrate if you have so many negative comments about the country. notworthy.gif

Chigme
post Sep 7 2013, 10:22 PM

700 posts

Shit smell when i drove by IOI Mall LDP this evening..

This post has been edited by Chigme: Sep 7 2013, 10:22 PM
idoblu
post Sep 8 2013, 12:12 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 7 2013, 09:40 PM)
blink.gif Same wisdom as our beloved home minister: migrate if you have so many negative comments about the country.    notworthy.gif
Actually I wonder what are your true intentions.

Are you the caring person just voicing a complaint so that something can be done? If that's the case why not complain to the relevant authorities? Surely drawing everyone's attention in a property forum won't help your situation.

Or is it that you don't wish for more people to invest in Puchong? As you have said several times, telling people to think twice on investing in propeties here. If this is the case then I find it odd cause you said you live here yourself. Why would you want to undermine your own property value?

Or maybe you're just being an honest and noble person, telling everything like it is, straight to the point, so that others don't suffer what you are suffering now. In which case, why not sell and move somewhere better? And if you feel guilty about the next owner having to suffer the smell, well, you can always give them a good discount, say 30% below market value. I'm sure many would be interested.

TSpuchongite
post Sep 8 2013, 06:14 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2013, 12:12 AM)
Actually I wonder what are your true intentions.

Are you the caring person just voicing a complaint so that something can be done? If that's the case why not complain to the relevant authorities? Surely drawing everyone's attention in a property forum won't help your situation.

Or is it that you don't wish for more people to invest in Puchong? As you have said several times, telling people to think twice on investing in propeties here. If this is the case then I find it odd cause you said you live here yourself. Why would you want to undermine your own property value?

Or maybe you're just being an honest and noble person, telling everything like it is, straight to the point, so that others don't suffer what you are suffering now. In which case, why not sell and move somewhere better? And if you feel guilty about the next owner having to suffer the smell, well, you can always give them a good discount, say 30% below market value. I'm sure many would be interested.
How did you know I did not complain to the authority ? I mentioned already in this thread, I did complain, a few times.

I am not here to tell you my intention, if you keep an open mind, you can determine it yourself by reading my posts.

However your only intention is pretty clear. You want me to shut up.

Just because I invested in Puchong and so I have so shut up and hide the existence of such ***REAL*** issues ? Is that how agents work ? Is that how property owners should think ?

You wisdom is the same as our home minister, I have already said. Somebody come along and say something bad about the country. He would say: shut up, it will undermine the image of the country.

He wants us to be ostriches and bury our heads under the sand. Be a dumb citizen.

Think again !

keane04
post Sep 8 2013, 07:40 AM

1,057 posts

went to ioi mall on friday nite. park at the back of ioi mall...... yes, got tat shitty smell when i left. quite busuk. i go in my car, dun turn on aircon until i exited the parking area.

This post has been edited by keane04: Sep 8 2013, 07:40 AM
idoblu
post Sep 8 2013, 09:10 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 8 2013, 06:14 AM)
How did you know I did not complain to the authority ? I mentioned already in this thread, I did complain, a few times.

I am not here to tell you my intention, if you keep an open mind, you can determine it yourself by reading my posts.

However your only intention is pretty clear. You want me to shut up.

Just because I invested in Puchong and so I have so shut up and hide the existence of such ***REAL*** issues ? Is that how agents work ? Is that how property owners should think ?

You wisdom is the same as our home minister, I have already said. Somebody come along and say something bad about the country. He would say: shut up, it will undermine the image of the country.

He wants us to be ostriches and bury our heads under the sand. Be a dumb citizen.

Think again !
I'm merely curious. I have no properties in Puchong to protect nor do I have any plans to buy in the near future.

Which part of Puchong do you live in? Bandar Puchong Jaya? Wawasan? Maybe only your part of Puchong stinks.
Puchong is pretty big you know.

Does it smells the whole year round or just several times a year?

Have you tried complaining to Gobind Singh?

woolei
post Sep 8 2013, 03:51 PM

1,745 posts

i personally think that the best part to live in puchong is the apartment area behind setia walk that near to the reserve to the forest.

The air condition is cool,windy,freshy, near by got reaction park for jogging.
The environment is peaceful,quiet,safe.
The house price is reasonable, 200-300k can get a apartment.

puchong jaya n ioi area is suck....due to air polutten..
puchong perdana is too inner and the access road is terrible
bandar bukit puchong is too run down or mess with bangala n old kampung building.

The golden area for puchong is always bandar puteri with more then 200-300 commercial shoplot, few shopping mall - setiawalk,tesco,giant, many food court - DG food court,Puteri Mart,Asia Cafe and etc. Future development is Vivo City n Puteri Hill n PICC n LRT.

The rest of the area in puchong will never be able to fight against it. NEVER.

*yes i living and own a house there

yeeck
post Sep 28 2013, 09:39 PM

3,578 posts

I encountered the shitty smell near IOI mall when passing on first week of September too. The source is the mining pond behind...toxic material caused all the fish to die, float to the surface and rot...
ANNIYAN_X
post Sep 29 2013, 11:39 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 28 2013, 09:39 PM)
I encountered the shitty smell near IOI mall when passing on first week of September too. The source is the mining pond behind...toxic material caused all the fish to die, float to the surface and rot...
ya lor last when i read this thread last time i thought it is an old issue...untill few weeks ago i smell it myself while driving..yup the authority must do something about it soon..
TSpuchongite
post Nov 22 2013, 04:32 PM

33,696 posts

Just now I went to RHB bank at IOI boulevard. The shit smell is back.

Raining season. Looks like this is a permanent feature in this area.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 22 2013, 04:33 PM
zonefinder
post Nov 22 2013, 04:57 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 22 2013, 04:32 PM)
Just now I went to RHB bank at IOI boulevard. The shit smell is back.

Raining season. Looks like this is a permanent feature in this area.
If I'm a stakeholder there ( ie tenant, owner or working ), I will raise hell. Authorities not doing anything about this? Gobind too busy? rclxub.gif
TSpuchongite
post Nov 22 2013, 05:08 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 22 2013, 04:57 PM)
If I'm a stakeholder there ( ie tenant, owner or working ), I will raise hell. Authorities not doing anything about this? Gobind too busy? rclxub.gif
I think the comments by BN is correct, the PR people only know how to comment others, when it comes to their own things, they can't manage it well. Talk only pandai pandai.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 22 2013, 05:08 PM
katijar
post Nov 22 2013, 05:16 PM

2,294 posts

does the smell go inside IOI mall? just curious
ace77
post Nov 22 2013, 05:33 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 22 2013, 04:57 PM)
Sutramas residents complained for years. about 10 yrs now....

Imagine on the skypod buyers. Nobody will believe the story.

Reason : Waste treatment plant at the back of SMI. So when rains heavy or dry spell, wah... u get the stink smell coming.....
zonefinder
post Nov 22 2013, 05:48 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Nov 22 2013, 05:33 PM)

Reason : Waste treatment plant at the back of SMI. So when rains heavy or dry spell, wah... u get the stink smell coming.....
Out of interests, was Sutramas built before or after Waste treatment plant? Complaints made to what level ie DBKL council/mayor with MP involved? Reason why I asked is sometimes the complaints might have been made but to wrong parties. Reason why buyers must be familiar with surroundings before putting stake ie Caveat emptor, otherwise its an uphill battle..
TSpuchongite
post Nov 22 2013, 10:10 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Nov 22 2013, 05:33 PM)

But the truth is that, Sutramas will get it, skypod will get it, but further away places such as IOI boulevard, SetiaWalk, Lake Edge, Bandar Puteri and so on, all of them get it.

The last time it was VERY terrible. Within 5km radius at least, all these area get the sting.

This time is not as severe ( yet !!!). But as I mentioned, I could get the smell outside of the RHB bank.

ace77
post Nov 22 2013, 10:14 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 22 2013, 10:10 PM)
But the truth is that, Sutramas will get it, skypod will get it, but further away places such as IOI boulevard, SetiaWalk, Lake Edge, Bandar Puteri and so on, all of them get it.

The last time it was VERY terrible. Within 5km radius at least, all these area get the sting.

This time is not as severe ( yet !!!). But as I mentioned, I could get the smell outside of the RHB bank.
Ah.... i knew sutramas and skypod will get it but sw, no la, no reached that far.....
TSpuchongite
post Nov 22 2013, 10:26 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Nov 22 2013, 10:14 PM)
Ah.... i knew sutramas and skypod will get it but sw, no la, no reached that far.....
Haha the last time I got the smell at the far end of bandar puteri.

You think Setia Walk is spared ?
TSpuchongite
post Nov 22 2013, 10:29 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 22 2013, 10:26 PM)
Haha the last time I got the smell at the far end of bandar puteri.

I got that at Tesco too.

You think Setia Walk is spared ?
yeeck
post Nov 22 2013, 11:44 PM

3,578 posts

Yup I smelled it too the last few days when passed by IOI Mall, but not at Sutramas leh. I still think it is the mining pool behind IOI Mall, not the waste treatment plant.
escargo75
post Nov 23 2013, 12:00 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 8 2013, 04:51 PM)
i personally think that the best part to live in puchong is the apartment area behind setia walk that near to the reserve to the forest.

The air condition is cool,windy,freshy, near by got reaction park for jogging.
The environment is peaceful,quiet,safe.
The house price is reasonable, 200-300k can get a apartment.

puchong jaya n ioi area is suck....due to air polutten..
puchong perdana is too inner and the access road is terrible
bandar bukit puchong is too run down or mess with bangala n old kampung building.

The golden area for puchong is always bandar puteri with more then 200-300 commercial shoplot, few shopping mall - setiawalk,tesco,giant, many food court - DG food court,Puteri Mart,Asia Cafe and etc. Future development is Vivo City n Puteri Hill n PICC n LRT.

The rest of the area in puchong will never be able to fight against it. NEVER.

*yes i living and own a house there
Got people shiok sindiri here....

escargo75
post Nov 23 2013, 12:01 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Nov 23 2013, 12:44 AM)
Yup I smelled it too the last few days when passed by IOI Mall, but not at Sutramas leh. I still think it is the mining pool behind IOI Mall, not the waste treatment plant.
Maybe someone in your car farted when you pass by IOI hahaha

yeeck
post Nov 23 2013, 12:05 AM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:01 AM)
Maybe someone in your car farted when you pass by IOI hahaha
Ya, a ghost farted in my car when I drove by alone... rclxms.gif
coolFreak
post Nov 23 2013, 12:18 AM

134 posts

not sure why everytime i passed by ioi i will smell something shitty
mytaffeta
post Nov 23 2013, 03:58 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(coolFreak @ Nov 23 2013, 12:18 AM)
not sure why everytime i passed by ioi i will smell something shitty
same here.. i just passby y'day midnight.. what cause this stink smell? yuckss..
Ho Sun Sun
post Nov 23 2013, 10:23 AM

101 posts

Occasionally the same shitty smell also detected in kuchai lama area near the traffic light next to Ajinomoto...I wonder if Dynasty Garden condo residents can smell it or not...
Rockman.EXE
post Dec 5 2013, 12:54 AM

46 posts

Before this I don't seen to detect the smell...

Until some free time yesterday I went to there, I can smell those disgusting odour...Might because the few consecutively rainy day cause this, which is what'd said by LYF kaki here...

The smell, almost pengsang...... rclxub.gif

p/s: Some staffs at some shops beside IOI Mall said about this,"might the dead fishes of the lake cause the smell..."
,"Officer from City Council(MPSJ) had cleaned the lake, maybe some unresponsively people liked to repeat this scenario..."...

0.0431sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:51 PM