karwaidotnet
post Jan 5 2012, 09:20 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 2 2012, 05:44 PM)
SOS
here you go  rclxms.gif
may i know what's the rrp if im going to get it from retail shop?
karwaidotnet
post Jan 5 2012, 03:08 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:39 PM)
RRP = RM 1499

but nowadays shop will sell it around RM 1450 ,

if more than RRP , they just want to con you
ok thanx for the info.
karwaidotnet
post Jan 6 2012, 11:09 PM

1,353 posts

im now an official proud owner of 9790. and now for the newbie questions.

can nfc be used wif our Smart Tag?
when charging the back of it heats up quite hot...is tis normal? and i notice there's like a plate wif two pin connector connecting to the back cover. what's it for?
karwaidotnet
post Jan 7 2012, 02:33 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 7 2012, 01:37 AM)
I never tried the nfc with out smart tag..
but why you want to do it so..?

I mean for what you want to connect smart tag with the phone...
no such service anyway...
i thought can be used a Touch N Go smart tag...

Added on January 7, 2012, 3:01 amalso...can i update the OS via the BB itself instead of doing it via the PC?

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 7 2012, 03:01 AM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 7 2012, 03:24 PM

1,353 posts

1. i dunno...tat's why i'm asking in the first place - can it be done? i guess NFC has no use here in malaysia then...

2. what is OTA? im guessing Over The Air? i.e. wireless?

Added on January 7, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 21 2011, 02:17 PM)
yes,, you may download it from the offficial website..

and forumers have stated it is successfully works..
i cant... sad.gif
stated got what TCP error...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 7 2012, 03:56 PM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 7 2012, 09:22 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 7 2012, 03:24 PM)
1. i dunno...tat's why i'm asking in the first place - can it be done? i guess NFC has no use here in malaysia then...

2. what is OTA? im guessing Over The Air? i.e. wireless?

Added on January 7, 2012, 3:56 pm
i cant... sad.gif
stated got what TCP error...
got this error message
907 Invalid COD
TCP receive timed out

anyone know wat this mean? rclxub.gif
karwaidotnet
post Jan 9 2012, 03:27 PM

1,353 posts

after my few first days of using 9790, i noticed how fast the batterey exhaust itself...
from morning till now its oredi 50%....usually on the 9780 it should be around 70%...

snd the keypad for the button left alt and P has clicky, kinda loose sound oredi...
sad.gif
karwaidotnet
post Jan 9 2012, 05:27 PM

1,353 posts

for keypad issue, shud i go back to the seller or straight to the service centre @ plaza berjaya?

Added on January 9, 2012, 5:29 pmfor keypad issue, shud i go back to the seller or straight to the service centre @ plaza berjaya?

and is it jus me tat the lock button is so hard to press compare to 9780?

Added on January 9, 2012, 5:32 pmand abt the battery part...i jus want it to last one day...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 9 2012, 05:32 PM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 9 2012, 10:09 PM

1,353 posts

jus wanna check and confirm wif u guys...does ur alt key feel clicky?
karwaidotnet
post Jan 10 2012, 11:51 AM

1,353 posts

1. if i charged using pc usb, then it'll hang around 95. only wif power supply it'll go to 100

Added on January 10, 2012, 11:52 ambut i feel like the charging up is quite fast....

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 10 2012, 11:52 AM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 10 2012, 12:58 PM

1,353 posts

i dun really like bb webpage....WHERE IS THE OS 7.1 UPDATE LINK????
karwaidotnet
post Jan 10 2012, 02:31 PM

1,353 posts

lol...im confuse as well...why cant it be simpler...
karwaidotnet
post Jan 10 2012, 10:56 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 10 2012, 08:10 PM)
U need to wait patiently..  sweat.gif

I suggest wait until the offline installer released..  biggrin.gif
huh? means we cant install yet?
karwaidotnet
post Jan 10 2012, 11:02 PM

1,353 posts

dun understand sweat.gif

Added on January 10, 2012, 11:07 pmif referring to the first page on installing official OS - there is a link to download the OS...how about this OS? no link?

ok i went to the link given and i can see this 'Update' button on the webpage...but when clicked it shows error message stating:
There was an error updating your software
Application Loader was unable to connect with your device. Restart the loading process, reconnect your device and try again.

I have tried reconnecting my device and try again but still the same...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 10 2012, 11:07 PM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 11 2012, 12:00 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:34 PM)
I thought you want to install OS 7.1 , the newest update..

the first page is still 7.0  , it is the offline installer ..

for OS 7.1 you need to update it via online...
but i'm not sure whether 9790 is already to update or not.., you may check it..
Yes. i want to install OS 7.1, the newest update.
i jus thought the method of updating is the same for both 7.0 and 7.1 but apparently not... sad.gif

why 9790 may not be ready to update? RIM release they update model by model?

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:02 am
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 10 2012, 11:08 PM)
i think what he meant was :

This update is currently limited to Over The Air (something like that) update, means you can update it directly from your Blackberry. Offline means it will be a file available for download which you can update via PC.
when he end it wif 'its up to you' i thought i can choose the method to update...
but so far it seems there's no way i can update it

OK - hands up to anyone who updated their BB wif OS 7.1

latest update: clicking the 'UPDATE' button seems to have positive response from my BB Desktop Software but it still returns wif a negative feedback - There are no BlackBerry Device Sofware updates available. doh.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 11 2012, 12:14 AM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 11 2012, 12:27 AM

1,353 posts

May I know how is this UPDATE process really being done? u're giving me the impression that the update is being sent to each individual BBM owner/model stage by stage? not world wide release?
karwaidotnet
post Jan 11 2012, 12:59 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 11 2012, 12:54 AM)
AFAIK , for 9790, RIM still not officially release OS 7.1 yet... , but don't know the exact time/date that they will release it... ,

thats why I ask you to check ...

it is just update your device OTA , or through DM , it is just the simple thingy, but If you got that update and want to update.. I suggest backup first... ,

it will download the OS OTA , and you cannot use your device when the updating process is occur..
so far, the updates is available in BB server.. but not all devices/OS can get that yet..

my 9360 still didn't get the updates..., my 9860 already can be updated.. but I want to wait until offline installer release
so the release is model by model...
hmm..bummer...

i'll wait then.....and thanks for the info.
karwaidotnet
post Mar 3 2012, 05:15 AM

1,353 posts

just got my bb back from the service center. fixed the clicky alt and p buttons...and they even fixed or replaced the lock key. previously the lock key was damm tight...now it's loose like a normal key it should have been from the beginning...

Added on March 3, 2012, 5:15 amdisappointed to find out the official os 7.1 is yet to be released...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Mar 3 2012, 05:15 AM
karwaidotnet
post May 14 2012, 02:31 PM

1,353 posts

can someone confirm - is the official os 7.1 out and ready for download now? coz i read there's a msg from bb fb that it's out. though it didnt mentioned whether it's for blackberry phone or playbook...

0.0367sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:17 AM