Lawyer's Corner v2, One-stop centre for any legal queries

michaelsb
post Apr 27 2012, 11:47 AM

63 posts

Hi lawyer...I am a newbie to property investment...I just bought a apartment unit 168k,leasehold..strata title not out yet..so...one of the lawyer quote me on below legal fee..is it reasonable?how to calculate one?SPA –RM4,810.36 2. Loan –RM3,077.82.
Hope someone could advise me on this.many thanks.
michaelsb
post May 4 2012, 07:45 PM

63 posts

hi guys, i intend to buy a new house. but i tied with 2 loans currently and one of loan is a joint borrower with my family. hence, i decide to transfer that loan to my family so that i can buy a new house with 90% loan capacity instead of 70% controlled by government. so, what is the best way to do this and any legal feel incurred for this transfer of loan borrower?thanks.
michaelsb
post May 6 2012, 09:07 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ May 4 2012, 11:38 PM)
You would need to refinance that loan. Legal fees would be for the loan documentation which would be borne by the new borrower. It is scaled according to the loan sum. Best to approach a banker for further info on the application process.

Added on May 4, 2012, 10:39 pm

The rules of this thread are very clear in the first page of this thread - no questions on discounts are allowed here. Please ask in the open forum.

Added on May 4, 2012, 10:48 pm

You mean that individual title is out but it is still under the developer's name?

Have u tried obtaining a copy from the land office? They ought to keep proper records. Another way is to trigger a transfer to a third party. In such case the dev has to give an undertaking to do a transfer of the title, either to ur dad or direct transfer to the third party. If they refuse, your dad has the right to sue them for breach of contract. Fraud, even. The dev has a fiduciary duty to effect the transfer. Seek legal advice from a lawyer and proceed further.
many thankss, sifu~ biggrin.gif
michaelsb
post Aug 27 2012, 08:32 PM

63 posts

I applied for refinance 2 months ago. No change of property ownership but change of loan bearer(from joint acc to single acc). Today lawyer told me need another two months for getting consent from land office due to my property is leasehold.
I donno is it normal practise to do like this?need advice from all.thanks.

0.0427sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:28 PM