Lawyer's Corner v2, One-stop centre for any legal queries

kok_pun
post Feb 26 2012, 03:00 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Feb 26 2012, 02:55 PM)
any idea where to look for good lawyers?  brows.gif
Here!!!!

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Feb 28 2012, 06:02 PM
kok_pun
post Mar 3 2012, 09:24 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(home-buyer @ Mar 2 2012, 05:22 PM)
Hi Dariofoo,

I need some help here!
I've bought and subsale freehold house and done signing SNP and paid the lawyer. Then I took the SNP to apply for loan.

The problem is: The address in the SNP is wrong ! The bank told me that it might have difficulties in disbursement later.

The wrong address in the SNP:
123, Jalan Bunga Merah 5, Taman Bunga Merah, Selangor.
Whereas the address previous SNP and Land search:
123, Jalan Bunga 5, Taman Bunga Merah, Selangor.

(additional of Merah in address) (*fake address).
Will it be a problem? The lawyer and the buyer has already banked in the cheque.
What should I do now?
The lawyer is on leave today, I cannot contact her..

Please advise, thanks!
If the same happened in your letter offer with bank, you can walk in to the bank branch to amend it
kok_pun
post Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(Newcastle @ Sep 12 2012, 05:12 PM)
Dear Dariofoo,

1) Why does the UK judges wearing the white faked hair on his head during the trial? What does it mean? Any website I can go for me to search and read.

2) If my friend want to borrow from me RM100k, can I appoint a lawyer to draft me an agreement as evidence I lend him RM100k? What is the name of the agreement? In the agreement can I write a clause stating that failing to pay the installment I will take away his property and sell it.
Q1 a bit irrelevant here. but the thingy is called wig

more info here:

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=court+dress&l=1

0.7119sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:55 PM