Collectibles Star Wars V4, May The Force Be With You!

lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 09:28 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jul 16 2012, 09:15 AM)
haha just asking. she's the only Darth I'm missing out. tongue.gif
That Starkiller in the Phobos set is my favourite. Furthermore, it has the all-new figures the Imperial Navy Commando and the Commander of the Imperial Navy Commandos. All in all, best set ever. To date, anyway.

The Starkiller is better than this Vintage line Starkiller:

This post has been edited by lowyatben: Jul 16 2012, 09:31 AM
lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 03:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(benzee @ Jul 16 2012, 01:33 PM)

Finally my package has arrived my doorstep last week. Got what I wanted..Yahoo!

I'm letting go the figure below which all mint and unpunch but letting it go all together. (1 set)
- Luke Skywalker (Hoth Outfit)
- Barris Offee
- Bom Vimdin
- Nikto
Did u order urs from online?

lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 03:43 PM

75 posts

The Hunt for Grevious pack from The Clone Wars line has a Grevious with cape. But two hands only. My favourite TCW Grevious.

If it's the realistic version, it's TVC Grevious. Super awesome!
lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 04:14 PM

75 posts

@ littleprawn: I have an extra set of Vintage GG and 2 magnaguards. Somemore with foil strips. But not for sale. Sorry.
lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 04:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jul 16 2012, 04:18 PM)
Troll?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
"An internet 'troll' is an abusive and obnoxious user who promotes hate and disharmony in online communities."

Bro, please get ur terms correct first. doh.gif

Thank you. flex.gif
lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 04:32 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
yea I thought so
If that's the way you define TROLL. then I shall use the word "Show-Boating"
Like littleprawn said, what's the point of letting him know when you wanna sell it.  sweat.gif
peace smile.gif
Let's not "show-boat" hauls then, shall we?

What's the point of an online forum again?

Oh, I forgot. It's to troll and show-boat.

Anyway, no hard feelings, guys. All sales should be done in the sales threads. cool2.gif

All non-sales should be non-posts. whistling.gif

All hauls...? Macam mana? icon_question.gif
lowyatben
post Jul 16 2012, 04:44 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jul 16 2012, 04:37 PM)
It's like saying "you want it? you want it? I have it. but I'm not giving it to you". I put myself in the opposing shoes.

I shall not argue further bro, becuz we have different point-of-views. 
You are welcome to post ur hauls, but to me, I find it abit offensive to tell someone you have what they want, but you're not letting them go.
To me it is, and this is subjective I supposed? Don't need to jump the guns and go all offensive bro smile.gif
Good thing you didn't say "arm candy"... "I show up with my Star Wars hauls as arm candy." rclxub.gif

Anyway, not everyone who says they have extras does so with the intention of selling them.

Not everyone who posts doubles or triples or more of their hauls is a seller. (Go check out the Hot Wheels thread wink.gif Or Transformers. Or... you get the point, I'm sure.)

This is a hobbies and collectibles forum, after all.

And in this thread, we all like SW. And other collectibles too, I'm sure.

Peace, bros. No hard feelings. smile.gif

lowyatben
post Aug 3 2012, 03:29 PM

75 posts

Latest scouting report:

It's megasale season but sadly, no discount. And only one case of each. No wonder collectors snap up from online stores nowadays.
lowyatben
post Aug 3 2012, 05:40 PM

75 posts

@ FunkyMonkiBaby - C'mon, show yours from earlier this morning also lah. Jangan malu2 wink.gif
lowyatben
post Aug 11 2012, 10:26 PM

75 posts

Got Malgus, Shae Vizla and Starkiller yesterday. And the same trio today. Both days in the Klang Valley so yeah, local stores, guys. All the best!
lowyatben
post Aug 13 2012, 04:36 PM

75 posts

New Sith Lord in the galaxy... Rise, Darth Cobra Commander! biggrin.gif

lowyatben
post Oct 9 2012, 10:20 AM

75 posts

Screemo is da true Sith Lord smile.gif Congrats, bro.

Looks like Funky bro is also catching up wink.gif
lowyatben
post Nov 7 2012, 03:22 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(bigdaddy_GT @ Oct 13 2012, 09:12 AM)
Finally!!!
[attachmentid=3098125]
Memang cantik! Saya pun join the club smile.gif

Cun betul!
lowyatben
post Nov 7 2012, 10:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(soulcornell @ Nov 7 2012, 08:55 PM)

Added on November 7, 2012, 8:58 pm

mmg cantik, mana dapat? My fav villian of all time, i was so glad that lucas decided to bring him back offically into the canon,n not in some exp uni comic book

Dari Bay yg jahat tu, bro. By the way, it's not movie or G-canon. TV is T-canon. Anyway, yeah, Maul is an awesome character. Too bad he kena potong dua belah too soon in G-canon tapi now he's appearing in T-canon with his equally awesome bro, Savage Opress. This battle pack is a must get for SW fans of all canon thumbup.gif
lowyatben
post Nov 7 2012, 11:02 PM

75 posts

The only sucky thing about this set is that it's missing Opress punya double-bladed lightsaber sad.gif

Untuk reference and comparison, make with the clicky:
http://www.rebelscum.com/TCW59-Savage.asp

Also, Nightsister is supposed to be Mother Talzin. I don't recall her having a lightsaber in the animated series.

And this Nightsister is more realistic looking than TCW style. Originally, her sculpt patutnya for Mighella from the 4-part SW miniseries published by Dark Horse Comics back in 2000.

Read more about here sini: http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Mighella
lowyatben
post Dec 4 2012, 11:02 AM

75 posts

Check out the new Force, guys!

Angry Birds Star Wars

Did a comparison with LEGO's sandtrooper, Playmobil's "Darth Vader", Hasbro's McQuarrie Concept Stormtrooper and Sandtrooper.

lowyatben
post Dec 13 2012, 10:19 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Dec 13 2012, 10:08 AM)
I prefer the vintage look too - not just because it makes me feel 30 years younger, but having a HUGE picture of the character to cover most of the card makes the whole package look more collectible and beautiful. Especially if you like the character or if it's a cool pic.
You're not alone, Ian. I am a huge fan of the Vintage line too. Makes me feel like a kid again smile.gif
lowyatben
post Mar 18 2013, 12:28 PM

75 posts

Apparently, the new Slave-1 is smaller. Like Transformers, Star Wars has shrunk in size too.

The 2013 Clone Wars and Movie Heroes are in the green Yoda packaging. I think these are limited to just one wave. By the way, the Clone Wars TV series is now cancelled so say bye bye to the action figure line too.

Hasbro will launch the Black Series later this year. 3 3/4" and 12" figures. The former will carry those figures that were initially supposed to be part of the now aborted The Legacy Collection/Build-a-droid line.

Vintage figures are also available. These are Canadian reissues. That's why you see the extra stickers/labels on the cards.

Hasbro is reportedly bringing back the Vintage line in the near future. So there's still hope for completists.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0438sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:18 PM